Review: She Did It by Mel Sherratt @writermels

Today I am thrilled to share my review of She Did It, the latest release from Mel Sherratt which is released today. Happy publication day Mel and thanks for letting me loose with an advance copy of the book. 

Before I tell you my thoughts, here is what the book is all about.

SDIThe Official Book Blurb

Work colleague. Friend. Killer. 

A successful businesswoman, Tamara enjoys her champagne lifestyle to the full. At least, that is the front she displays to the world. As well as being lonely, she’s running out of money. A promising new member of staff brings the injection of fresh blood needed to win the contract that will turn things around.

Working for Tamara is a perfect ruse for Esther. But, along with fake references and qualifications, she also has a plan for revenge. Sensing Tamara’s vulnerability, Esther uses their acquaintance as a way of getting close to someone who hurt her in the past. 

Tamara is keeping things secret. Esther has a dark side she is trying to hide. For both of them, lying is a habit. But when mistakes begin to catch up with Esther, and people start dying, Tamara realises she’s chosen the wrong person to trust as a friend.

Perfect for fans of The Girlfriend, Lies and Behind Closed Doors.

Continue reading “Review: She Did It by Mel Sherratt @writermels”

Guest Post: Billy McLaughlin, author of The Daughter

Today I’m delighted to welcome author Billy McLaughlin as part of the blog tour for his latest release, The Daughter. I have a quick Q&A session with Billy to share, just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what this book is all about.

51MILpOVsTLThe Official Book Blurb

Sometimes a killer comes along who will make your blood run cold…

When the body of a young woman is found with her hands and teeth missing, Detective Inspector Phil Morris struggles to identify her.

The evidence initially suggests she is local missing girl, Alex Waters, whose mother, Tricia, comes armed with a psychic gift she would rather not possess. 

As Phil and his partner, Detective Donna Barclay, try to untangle the web of mystery surrounding the body, it appears that Alex had more secrets than even her psychic mother knew. 

As the hour glass empties, Phil and Donna are pushed to their limits trying to unravel the disturbed mind behind the sick game playing out around them. 

Welcome to a new chapter in domestic noir.

Continue reading “Guest Post: Billy McLaughlin, author of The Daughter”

Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Ladies and gents, it is my absolute pleasure this afternoon to be able to take part in the cover reveal for the new book from Barbara Copperthwaite,  Her Last Secret. Barbara has written some absolutely stonking thrillers, all of which can be found here, and I cannot wait to be able to read this one. Her second book published with Bookouture, here is what it is all about.

There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out. 

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.               

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary isRelea discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated. 

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture”

#BlogBlitz: The Girl Who Came Back by Kerry Wilkinson @kerrywk @Bookouture

I am delighted to be able to share my review of The Girl Who Came Back by Kerry Wilkinson as part of the blog blitz. Thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to take a part.

TGWCBThe Official Book Blurb

Thirteen years ago Olivia Adams went missing. Now she’s back… or is she?

When six-year-old Olivia Adams disappeared from her back garden, the small community of Stoneridge was thrown into turmoil.  How could a child vanish in the middle of a cosy English village?

Thirteen years on and Olivia is back. Her mother is convinced it’s her but not everyone is sure. If this is the missing girl, then where has she been – and what happened to her on that sunny afternoon?

If she’s an imposter, then who would be bold enough to try to fool a child’s own mother – and why?

Then there are those who would rather Olivia stayed missing. The past is the past and some secrets must remain buried. 

An absorbing and gripping psychological thriller that will have you holding your breath until the final page.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: The Girl Who Came Back by Kerry Wilkinson @kerrywk @Bookouture”

BlogTour: Hide and Seek by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture

It is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Hide and Seek by Richard Parker. I think I hid it quite well, but I was somewhat of a fan of his last offering, Follow You, and so I was delighted when asked by Noelle from Bookouture if I’d take part in the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment but first up, here is what it’s all about.

HAS The Official Book Blurb

The sun is out. Your little boy is smiling. The next time you look… he’s gone. 

When Lana and Todd win a trip to Blue Crest Adventure Park, their four-year-old Cooper is ecstatic, but when Lana goes to meet them, Todd is out cold, and Cooper is missing.

No one stopped the man carrying the sleeping boy. The cameras don’t show where he went. Then Lana receives an anonymous message, telling her to visit a local school with a horrifying history… 

This is no random attack. Whoever took Cooper is playing a twisted game, and if Lana wants to find him, she must participate. 

What is the link between the school and her missing son? Can Lana uncover the kidnapper’s identity and save Cooper before it’s too late?

Continue reading “BlogTour: Hide and Seek by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture”