#BlogTour: The Frozen Woman by #JonMichelet trans. Don Bartlett @noexitpress

It’s my great pleasure to be a part of the blog tour for The Frozen Woman by Jon Michelet, translated by Don Bartlett. I’m really starting to love Nordic noir so didn’t hesitate when asked to take part in the tour, and a big thanks to Anne Cater and the publishers, No Exit Press, for inviting me and providing an advance copy for review.

TFWThe Official Book Blurb

TWO TIME WINNER OF NORWAY S BEST CRIME NOVEL

A FROZEN BODY.

A MURDERED BIKER.

A LAWYER WITH NOTHING LEFT TO LOSE.

In the depths of the Norwegian winter, a woman s frozen corpse is discovered in the garden of a notorious ex-lawyer, Vilhelm Thygesen. She has been stabbed to death.

A young biker, a member of a gang once represented by the lawyer, is found dead in suspicious circumstances.

Thygesen starts receiving anonymous threats, and becomes ensnared in a web of violence, crime and blackmail that spreads across Northern Europe.

Does the frozen woman hold the key?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Frozen Woman by #JonMichelet trans. Don Bartlett @noexitpress”

#BlogTour: Untainted Blood by Liz Mistry @LizCrimeWarp @Bloodhoundbook

it is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Untainted Blood, the latest DI Gus McGuire novel from Liz Mistry. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment after we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

UBThe Official Book Blurb

In a city that is already volatile, tensions mount  after a Tory MP in Bradford Central is discredited leaving the door open for the extreme right-wing candidate, Graeme Weston, to stand in the resultant by-election. 

However, Graeme Weston is not what he appears to be and with secrets jeopardising his political career, he must tread very carefully.

Meanwhile, a serial killer targets Asian men who lead alternatives lifestyles and delivers his own form of torture. 

As DI Gus McGuire’s team close in, the deranged killer begins to unravel and in an unexpected twist the stakes are raised for Gus.

Are the murders linked to the political scandals or is there another motive behind them? 

DI Gus McGuire and his team are back and this might be their toughest case yet.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Untainted Blood by Liz Mistry @LizCrimeWarp @Bloodhoundbook”

#BlogTour: The Ashes of Berlin by Luke McCallin @mccallinluke @noexitpress

Today, it’s my pleasure to be taking in the blog tour for The Ashes of Berlin by Luke McCallin, to celebrate its paperback release on August 24th. Thanks to Anne Cater and Publishers No Exit Press for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all in just a short while. as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

Cover ImageThe Official Book Blurb

World War II is over, and former German intelligence officer Captain Gregor Reinhardt has returned to Berlin. He’s about to find that the bloodshed has not ended — and that for some, death is better than defeat.

A year after Germany’s defeat, Reinhardt has been hired back onto Berlin’s civilian police force. The city is divided among the victorious allied powers, tensions are growing, and the police are riven by internal rivalries as factions within it jockey for power and influence with Berlin’s new masters.

When a man is found slain in  broken-down tenement, Reinhardt embarks on a gruesome investigation. It seems a serial killer is on the loose, and matters only escalate when it’s discovered that one of the victims was the brother of a Nazi scientist.

Reinhardt’s search for the truth takes him across the divided city and soon embroils him in a plot involving the Western Allies and the Soviets. And as he comes under the scrutiny of a group of Germans who want to continue the war — and faces an unwanted reminder from his own past — Reinhardt realizes that this investigation could cost him everything as he pursues a killer who believes that all wrongs must be avenged…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Ashes of Berlin by Luke McCallin @mccallinluke @noexitpress”

#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Stephen Edger, Dead to Me, the first book in the Kate Matthews series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after I’ve shared with you all what the book is about.

Dead-To-Me-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague. 

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture”

Review: Yesterday by Felicia Yap @FeliciaMYap @Wildfirebks @Headlinepg

Happy publication day to Felicia Yap whose stunning debut thriller, Yesterday, is released today. I had the pleasure of meeting Felicia a few months ago at Crimefest in Bristol and when she explained the concept of her book, I couldn’t wait to read it. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on Yesterday with you in just a moment, but first off, here is what the book is all about.

YesThe Official Book Blurb

There are two types of people in the world: those who can only remember yesterday, and those who can also recall the day before.

You have just one lifeline to the past: your diary. Each night, you write down the things that matter. Each morning, your diary tells you where you were, who you loved and what you did.

Today, the police are at your door. They say that the body of your husband’s mistress has been found in the River Cam. They think your husband killed her two days ago.

Can you trust the police? 
Can you trust your husband? 
Can you trust yourself?

Continue reading “Review: Yesterday by Felicia Yap @FeliciaMYap @Wildfirebks @Headlinepg”