#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Stephen Edger, Dead to Me, the first book in the Kate Matthews series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after I’ve shared with you all what the book is about.

Dead-To-Me-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague. 

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Behind Her Back by Jane Lythell @janelythell @HoZ_Books

It is my great pleasure to be one of two blogs rounding off the Behind Her Back blog tour today. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after we’ve taken a look at what the book is about.

BHBThe Official Book Blurb

Liz Lyon is a television producer and busy single mum to a teenage daughter. She works at StoryWorld, the UK’s favourite morning show. As both confidante and team leader, she is the person tasked with controlling the conflicts and tantrums that flare up off-air. Having just started dating again, she’s also having to deal with a few conflicts and tantrums at home…

Following a blissfully peaceful two-week holiday in Italy, Liz has returned to find a new colleague has joined the station. Lori Kerwell has been brought in to increase the show’s profitability. But Liz is not sure that’s the only thing on Lori’s agenda.

As Lori builds her power base with the bosses, Liz finds herself wondering what’s really going on behind her back… 

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Behind Her Back by Jane Lythell @janelythell @HoZ_Books”

Review: The Big Dreams Beach Hotel by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK @HarperImpulse

Ahhh. Scarborough. Home of seagulls, fish and chips, a castle on a hill, a beautiful beach and a myriad of hotels and bed and breakfasts. It is also the setting of the new rom-com from Lilly Bartlett, The Big Dreams Beach Hotel, which opens its doors to the public today. Happy publication to author Lilly Bartlett (Michele Gorman). I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as I’ve told you what it’s all about.

BDBHThe Official Book Blurb

Wriggle your toes in the sand and feel the warm breeze on your face when you check into the hotel that’s full of dreams…

Three years after ditching her career in New York City, Rosie never thought she’d still be managing the quaint faded Victorian hotel in her seaside hometown.

What’s worse, the hotel’s new owners are turning it into a copy of their Florida properties. Flamingos and all. Cultures are clashing and the hotel’s residents stand in the way of the developers’ plans. The hotel is both their home and their family.

That’s going to make Rory’s job difficult when he arrives to enforce the changes. And Rosie isn’t exactly on his side, even though it’s the chance to finally restart her career. Rory might be charming, but he’s still there to evict her friends.

How can she follow her dreams if it means ending everyone else’s?

Continue reading “Review: The Big Dreams Beach Hotel by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK @HarperImpulse”

#BlogBlitz: The Good Sister by Jess Ryder @jessryderauthor @Bookouture

Today it is my pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for The Good Sister, the new thriller from Jess Ryder. Thanks to Kim Nash of Bookouture for inviting me to take part. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in a moment, just as soon as I’ve told you what it’s all about.

TGSThe Official Book Blurb

Two sisters. One secret… A lie that could destroy them both.

When her father dies, Josie is devastated to uncover he led a secret life: another house, another family and a half-sister called Valentina.

Both with red hair and icy blue eyes, Josie and Valentina could be mistaken for twins. But the similarities end there…

Josie – Sweet, reserved, jealous, thief. 
Valentina – Care-free, confident, dangerous, liar. 

There is a perfect life here for the taking. But which one of them wants it the most?

Two sisters. One survivor.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: The Good Sister by Jess Ryder @jessryderauthor @Bookouture”

#Booklove: Anne Coates @Anne_Coates1

Book Love (1)

It is my absolute pleasure to welcome author Anne Coates to the blog today to help me spread a little more book love. I’ll be letting you in on all Anne’s bookish confessions as soon as we’ve learned more about Anne herself.

About Anne

annecoates

Anne Coates’ début crime thriller, Dancers in the Wind was published by Urbane Publications last October and the sequel, Death’s Silent Judgement, will be published on 11 May, 2017. Anne is currently writing the third as yet untitled Hannah Weybridge thriller.

Twitter | Website

Dancers In The Wind

Dancers in the Wind_smallSHE IS HUNTING FOR THE TRUTH, BUT WHO IS HUNTING HER? 

Freelance journalist and single mother Hannah Weybridge is commissioned by a national newspaper to write an investigative article on the notorious red light district in Kings Cross. There she meets prostitute Princess, and police inspector in the vice squad, Tom Jordan. When Princess later arrives on her doorstep beaten up so badly she is barely recognisable, Hannah has to make some tough decisions and is drawn ever deeper into the world of deceit and violence. 

Three sex workers are murdered, their deaths covered up in a media blackout, and Hannah herself is under threat. As she comes to realise that the taste for vice reaches into the higher echelons of the great and the good, Hannah realises she must do everything in her power to expose the truth …. and stay alive.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Death’s Silent Judgement

deathssilentjudgementsmall 2Death’s Silent Judgement is the thrilling sequel to Dancers in the Wind, and continues the gripping series starring London-based investigative journalist Hannah Weybridge.

Following the deadly events of Dancers in the Wind, freelance journalist and single mother Hannah Weybridge is thrown into the heart of a horrific murder investigation when a friend, Liz Rayman, is found with her throat slashed at her dental practice. 

With few clues to the apparently motiveless crime Hannah throws herself into discovering the reason for her friend’s brutal murder, and is determined to unmask the killer. But before long Hannah’s investigations place her in mortal danger, her hunt for the truth placing her in the path of a remorseless killer…

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Continue reading “#Booklove: Anne Coates @Anne_Coates1”