#CoverReveal: @Lisalregan @bookouture

Cov Rev

I thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal from the new thriller from Lisa Regan, Vanishing Girls, her first release with publishers Bookouture. The first in a new series featuring Detective Josie Quinn, the description of this book sounds fantastic.

The Official Book Blurb

Vanishing Girls: A totally heart-stopping crime thriller (Detective Josie Quinn gripping crime fiction series – Book 1

 She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.

Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged beyond repair. All Detective Josie Quinn can get from her is a name: Ramona.

Currently suspended from the force for misconduct, Josie takes matters into her own hands as the name leads her to evidence linking the two girls. She knows the race is on to find Isabelle alive, and she fears there may be others…  

The trail leads Josie to another victim, a girl who escaped but whose case was labelled a hoax by authorities. To catch this monster, Josie must confront her own nightmares and follow her instinct to the darkest of places. But can she make it out alive?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Fields and Robert Dugoni will be utterly gripped and sleeping with the lights on once they discover the first in this unputdownable new crime thriller series.

Sounds great huh? It’s already on my TBR list and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

So I guess you want to see the cover, right? Well … here it is.

Vanishing Girls final 2

Don’t you just love it? Got to admit to having more than a little cover love over this one. The book will be released on 17th January 2018 and for those of you who can’t wait (i.e. me), here are the preorder links.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

About The Author

Lisa Regan - Author PhotoLisa Regan is an Amazon bestselling crime novelist.  She has a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Master of Education Degree from Bloomsburg University.  She is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter. Find out more at her website: www.lisaregan.com

You can follow Lisa on these Social Media links

Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson

Book Love (1)

I am delighted to welcome Joanne Robertson from My Chestnut Reading Tree to Jen Med’s today to help me share a little more #booklove. Jo runs one of my favourite blogs, celebrating a wonderful mix of books. Before we find out which is these have made her top book choices, let’s find out a little more about Jo.

About Joanne

JRHi my name is Jo and I love reading which is why I set up My Chestnut Reading Tree in February 2016 so I could share my thoughts about the books I read with the world! I read mainly crime and psychological thrillers but I also love women’s fiction.. basically I just love a good story and will review most books apart from sci-fi or horror. I am a working mum and nana and I spend the little free time I have curled up with copious amounts of tea, chocolate and a (hopefully!) good book. I always leave reviews on Amazon (where I am now a Top 500 reviewer) and on Goodreads. I am happy to review both ebooks and real books in my preferred genres.

You can follow Jo on her blog My Chestnut Reading Tree, Twitter and Facebook

Continue reading “#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson”

Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 15/10/17

So. Funny old week. Started off in a rather unspectacular fashion. Went to work. Did work type stuff. Got bored. Rinse and repeat on Tuesday. Well, Health and Safety meeting on Tuesday so I was mainly depressed by lunchtime, but still relatively uneventful. Flying visit to Dublin on Wednesday (literal as it’s a long walk from my house) in which I managed to set the Irish budget (mostly). Go me. On the plus side I got a lot of reading in at the airports and on the plane so it wasn’t all bad.

irish-flag-981641_1280 (1).png Continue reading “Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 15/10/17”

Press Release: Heywood Hill Competition @HeywoodHill

HH

WIN A BOOK A MONTH FOR LIFE

 

HEYWOOD HILL, THE BIGGEST LITTLE BOOKSHOP IN THE WORLD,

SETS ITS SIGHTS ON MARS

Heywood Hill launched its A Year In Books For Life prize draw on 13 October 2017. This annual prize draw offers readers the chance to win a hand-picked book a month for life, for free, anywhere in the world.

Elon Musk’s spectacular plan to send people to Mars in 2024 has fired the world’s imagination. At Heywood Hill our response has been to wonder what books and other things human beings would want to take with them.

To win a book a month for life, entrants to our prize draw must answer one simple question on www.heywoodhill.com – if they were picked by Elon Musk to be on the first manned flight to Mars in 2024, what would they take with them and why? We need a book and an object please.

This year we are promoting our prize draw on social media via this 30 second promo:
https://vimeo.com/237883877

Throughout the competition period we will publish video contributions from people we admire, including astronaut Tim Peake, Salman Rushdie, Sophie Winkleman, Henry Blofeld, Ann Applebaum and Jacob Rees-Mogg. Watch our social media for their videos. Contact us for their contributions in advance.

A Year In Books For Life prize draw is free to enter at www.heywoodhill.com/ayearinbooks. The competition closes at midnight London time on Tuesday 31st October 2017 and the winner will be announced in November 2017.

Heywood Hill calls itself the biggest little bookshop in the world with some justification. Last year’s inaugural prize draw attracted over 50,000 entries from 100 countries the winner Maridaela Villegas, a third year student at the University of Texas in Austin who said: ‘This prize has changed my life. I feel like the luckiest person on the planet to know that I have my own bookseller in London thinking about my reading every month and I can’t wait to open each beautiful package when they arrive. I have read so many different kinds of books these past few months, from the life of Tsar Nicholas II during the Russian Revolution to a man’s quest for assisted suicide in Switzerland with his sons, it has been an amazing literary journey. My reading horizons are expanding and it is all thanks to this very special British bookshop that I have never yet even visited!’

Karin Scherer, Heywood Hill bookseller commented; “This is a very special prize which any reader of books would love to win. The wonderful thing about Heywood Hill’s A Year In Books subscription is that it is so carefully tailored to each recipient. We finely tune our book selection to an individual’s reading preferences. As with all our A Year In Book subscribers, we will find out as much as possible about the winner’s reading habits so we can get to know them, and their likes and dislikes, to deliver a truly bespoke service”.

Heywood Hill’s popular A Year in Books is the most personalised book subscription service in the world. It emerged from decades of tradition at Heywood Hill which has been informally sending books on a monthly basis to customers around the world, including loyal customers who have been receiving books from Heywood Hill for more than 40 years. In this digital age, we’re proud that, as a small independent bookshop, we continue to shape and influence the reading habits of book lovers around the globe