#Extract: The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @Bookouture

I am absolutely delighted to be able to share an extract from the upcoming release from Shalini Boland and Bookouture, The Secret Mother, which is out on the 9th November. Before we take a look at that extract, let’s take a look at what it is all about.

The-Secret-Mother-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

Tessa Markham comes home to find a child in her kitchen calling her ‘mummy’. But Tessa doesn’t have any children.

Not anymore.

She doesn’t know who the little boy is or how he got there.

After contacting the police, Tessa comes under suspicion for snatching the child. She must fight to prove her innocence. But how can she convince everyone she’s not guilty when even those closest to her are questioning the truth? And when Tessa doesn’t even trust herself…

A chilling, unputdownable thriller with a dark twist that will take your breath away and make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

Continue reading “#Extract: The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Untainted Blood by Liz Mistry @LizCrimeWarp @Bloodhoundbook

it is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Untainted Blood, the latest DI Gus McGuire novel from Liz Mistry. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment after we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

UBThe Official Book Blurb

In a city that is already volatile, tensions mount  after a Tory MP in Bradford Central is discredited leaving the door open for the extreme right-wing candidate, Graeme Weston, to stand in the resultant by-election. 

However, Graeme Weston is not what he appears to be and with secrets jeopardising his political career, he must tread very carefully.

Meanwhile, a serial killer targets Asian men who lead alternatives lifestyles and delivers his own form of torture. 

As DI Gus McGuire’s team close in, the deranged killer begins to unravel and in an unexpected twist the stakes are raised for Gus.

Are the murders linked to the political scandals or is there another motive behind them? 

DI Gus McGuire and his team are back and this might be their toughest case yet.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Untainted Blood by Liz Mistry @LizCrimeWarp @Bloodhoundbook”

Review: Under Fire by Rachel Amphlett (@RachelAmphlett)

under-fireThe Official Book Blurb

An explosion rocks a Qatari natural gas facility… a luxury cruise liner capsizes in the Mediterranean… and someone has stolen a submarine…

Are the events connected?

Dan Taylor doesn’t believe in coincidences – all he has to do is convince his superiors they are next in the terrorists’ line of fire.

As Britain enters its worst winter on record, Dan must elude capture to ensure the country’s energy resources are protected. At all costs.

In an action-packed adventure, from the Middle East through the Mediterranean to London, Dan and his team are on a quest which will test every choice he makes. Assisted by the exotic Antonia Almasi, Dan realises he faces an adversary far greater than he ever imagined.

And not everyone is going to survive.

Continue reading “Review: Under Fire by Rachel Amphlett (@RachelAmphlett)”

#BlogTour: Extract from ‘Unknown’ by Phil Price (@PhilPrice19; @Emmamitchellfpr)

It’s my great pleasure to be the next stop on the blog tour for the debut novel by Phil Price – ‘Unknown’. You can read the opening chapter from the novel below.

27202888

The Official Blurb

Every year across the world thousands of people disappear.
Many return home safe and well. Some are never found.
A select few end up far from home, harvested by two feuding brothers who need their blood.
How on Earth can this happen?
It doesn’t happen on Earth.

 

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Extract from ‘Unknown’ by Phil Price (@PhilPrice19; @Emmamitchellfpr)”