#BlogTour Review: Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson @kerrywk @Bookouture

It is my great pleasure to be one of the two hosts opening the blog tour for Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson. The books is published today by Bookouture so a massive happy publication day to Kerry and thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to take part in the tour. Before we take a look at my thoughts on the book, here is what it is all about.

TSThe Official Book Blurb

They told us he had been missing for nearly two days, that he probably drowned. They told us a lie.

Megan was ten years old when her older brother, Zac, went missing among the cliffs, caves and beaches that surround the small seaside town of Whitecliff.

A decade later and a car crash has claimed the lives of her parents.

Megan and her younger sister Chloe return to Whitecliff one summer for the first time since their brother’s disappearance. Megan says it’s to get her parents’ affairs in order. There are boxes to pack, junk to clear, a rundown cottage to sell. But that’s not the real reason.

Megan has come to confront her family’s past after receiving a postcard on the day of her parents’ funeral. It had a photograph of Whitecliff on the front and a single letter on the back.

‘Z’ is all it read.

Z for Zac.

A totally gripping psychological thriller that will have fans of Louise Jensen, The Girl on the Train and The Silent Child absolutely hooked.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Two Sisters by Kerry Wilkinson @kerrywk @Bookouture”

#BookReview: The Big Little Wedding In Carlton Square by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK @HarperImpulse

TBLWICSThe Official Book  Blurb

A heartwarming, cosy romance from Sunday Times bestselling author Michele Gorman, now writing as Lilly Bartlett

When Emma’s boyfriend Daniel pops the question with a ring the size of a small country, she suddenly realises just how different they are. She’s the Eastenders to his Made in Chelsea. She wants a low-key wedding with close friends and family in Uncle Colin’s pub, while Daniel’s mother is expecting a society do that their high-brow guests won’t forget!

How on earth can Emma put together a celebration fit for Lords and Ladies on a shoestring budget? Not to mention the fact her cross-dressing Uncle Barbara wants to be a bridesmaid, her best mate Kelly can’t stand Daniel’s best friend Cressida, and her dad is too proud to accept any help from Daniel’s family towards the costs.

There’s three months to go until the big day. Will Emma’s happy-ever-after end in disaster?

Continue reading “#BookReview: The Big Little Wedding In Carlton Square by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK @HarperImpulse”

#BlogTour Review: The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher @CaseyKelleher @Bookouture

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be one of the two blogs, alongside The Writing Garnet, opening up the blog tour for The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher. Massive thanks to Noelle at Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I loved The Promise and was so excited to read this book. In just a moment we’ll see if it met my expectations, but first off, here is what this book is all about.

TBThe Official Book Blurb

Colleen Byrne is wife to one of the biggest faces on the streets of Soho, Jimmy Byrne.  He promised her the life of luxury, but behind the diamonds and fur coats is a dangerous world of violence and lies.  With her two children, Nancy and Daniel, Colleen is in too deep, bound to Jimmy forever.

TWENTY YEARS LATER
Nancy has grown into her father’s daughter, strong, calculated – and ruthless, while Colleen blots out the pain of her marriage any way she can. When Jimmy is found brutally murdered, Nancy is hell bent on finding the culprit.  She’s going to make them pay for what they did.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone who betrayed them all. To catch a killer, mother and daughter must find the secrets tearing their family apart… 

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher @CaseyKelleher @Bookouture”

#BlogTour Review: The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh @Bookouture

It is my honour to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh who sadly passed away earlier this year. My thanks to Kim Nash for asking me to take part in the tour and to Lesley’s family for sharing this book with us all. I’ll be posting my review in just a moment, but first off, here is what this book is all about.

TSKDThe Official Book Blurb

Charmer, liar, father… Killer.

Suzanne’s life changes forever the day she receives a visit from Rose Anderson, the woman who has been living with her estranged father, Don.

Don is dead, but Rose wants Suzanne to have his possessions – including a series of intimate diaries and a mysterious collection of photographs of women.

To Suzanne’s shock, one of the photos is of her friend Sophie, who died ten years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.

But Don only met Sophie once, on an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie’s death… So why did he have a picture of her?

Unable to let Sophie’s memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father’s life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his journals? And who is it that’s out there, watching her every move?

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh @Bookouture”