#BlogTour: Reach For The Stars by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth @Bookouture

I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Reach For The Stars, the new release from Colleen Coleman. Thanks to Kim Nash from Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the tour and for providing the advance copy for review. I’ll be letting you in on my thoughts in a short while, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

RFTSThe Official Book Blurb

When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart, James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up. And all because of a test-your-relationship board game.

This was not in her five-year plan.

Then a chance encounter with gorgeous musician Danny leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s – and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny…

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose. The safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny? Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or reach for the stars and take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Reach For The Stars by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth @Bookouture”

#Booklove: CJ Harter @cj_harter

Book Love (1)

Today I’m delighted to welcome author CJ Harter to the blog to help me spread a little more #booklove. We’ll be delving into Chris’ favourite books in just a moment, but lets find out a little bit more about Chris.

About CJ Harter

colourportrait.jpg

CJ Harter has dissected human bodies in Sheffield, shushed library-users in Wigan, shared poetry in Liverpool, and organised bedbaths in Salford. Now she lives to write. First novel, psychological suspense “Rowan’s Well”, is garnering fabulous 5 star reviews. Soon-to-be-published paranormal novel “Fitful Head”, a contemporary ghost story, recently won second prize in one international novel-writing contest and has made the short-list for another. CJ has a degree in Literature and Philosophy, is mother to two adults, wife to one and slave to two tiny dogs.

Facebook | Twitter | Website

RWRowans Well

Who’s the one person you’d trust with your life? Think again.

Mark Strachan has everything: good looks, beautiful, doting wife, great job, loyal best friend… and a secret flaw that goes to his very core. A deep secret he’ll wreck lives to protect.

Mark’s life is about to change. He’s going to commit an act so shocking there’ll be no going back. Unless someone can stop him.

At Rowan’s Well, on North Yorkshire’s rugged cliffs, Mark will force his family, and best friend Will, to face the consequences of loving a man like him.

At Rowan’s Well, it’s hard to tell where love ends and hatred begins…

Continue reading “#Booklove: CJ Harter @cj_harter”

#BlogTour: Review – Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler @MarkFowlerAuthor @Bloodhoundbook

Today it is my great pleasure to be helping to close out the blog tour for Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler. My thanks go to Sarah Hardy at Bloodhound for inviting me to be a part of the tour. More than a simple tale of childhood bullying this book brings us an interesting new Detective pairing, DCI Jim Tyler and DS Danny Mills. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first here are all the booky bits.

RITC The Official Book Blurb

A GRIPPING NEW POLICE THRILLER

Bullying. Corruption. Murder.

It is the summer of 2002. The corpse of a 15 year old boy, who has been missing for thirty years, is discovered in Stoke-on-Trent. The city is on the cusp of change and Chief Superintendent Berkins wants the case solved quickly. 

DCI Jim Tyler has arrived from London under a cloud, moving to Staffordshire to escape his past. He is teamed up with DS Danny Mills to investigate the case, but there is tension between the detectives.

When the dead boy’s sister comes forward, describing a bright, solitary child, she points a finger at the school bullies, which puts important careers at stake.

Then one of the bullies is found brutally murdered and when Tyler and Mills dig deeper they start to suspect a cover-up.

What is the connection between the death of a schoolboy in 1972 and this latest killing? 

With the pressure building, and the past catching up with DCI Tyler, will he and DS Mills be able to put aside their differences in order to catch a cold-blooded killer?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler @MarkFowlerAuthor @Bloodhoundbook”

Guest Post: Paul Harrison, author of Revenge of the Malakim @WillandWhiting

Today it’s my great pleasure to feature a guest post from Paul Harrison, author of Revenge of the Malakim, published in February 2017 by Williams and Whiting. Before that though, here is what Paul’s book is all about.

ROMThe Official Book Blurb

It’s high summer and the streets of Bridlington East Yorkshire are awash with tourists. A serial killer is on the loose. DCI Will Scott and his team embark upon a fast paced investigation to catch a killer with a unique agenda.

As the body count rises the killer randomly moves location and the police are unwittingly drawn into a dark and sinister world where cover-ups and corruption reigns. A place where no one can truly be trusted and nothing is ever what it seems.

Continue reading “Guest Post: Paul Harrison, author of Revenge of the Malakim @WillandWhiting”

Review: Running Blind by M.J. Arlidge (@mjarlidge)

So this is a little bookie that somehow I manged to miss. Don’t ask me how but I am just putting it down to the excitement about the upcoming release of full length Helen Grace novel, Love Me Not, which is out on Thursday and which I have been so looking forward to. Without further ado, here is what this super-short is all about.

Run BThe Official Book Blurb

New to the police force, WPC Helen Grace is assigned to her first clear-cut case. Sure there’s something sinister beneath the surface, Helen has a bad feeling . . . but who’s going to take the word of a rookie?

Running Blind is an exclusive eBook novella featuring DI Helen Grace, from bestselling author M. J. Arlidge.

Fresh out of Police College, 18-year-old WPC Helen Grace is the first to arrive on the scene of a fatal collision. Her colleagues see nothing amiss, convinced that the young man’s death was a tragic accident. But Helen is not so sure.

Who is their mystery victim? Why would he risk life and limb running across a busy highway? And what might he have been running from?

There’s a dark secret lurking amid the quiet fields of Hampshire, one that Helen is determined to uncover.

In this ebook novella, rookie Helen Grace discovers what it’s like to be a woman in a man’s world, facing impossible odds as she races against time to save vulnerable lives.

Continue reading “Review: Running Blind by M.J. Arlidge (@mjarlidge)”