#BlogTour: No Comment by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @caffeinenights @rararesources

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the final day of the blog blitz for Graham Smith’s new Harry Evans novella, No Comment. My first Harry Evans book (I know – shoot me now), I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NCAbout the Book

When a single mother, Julie Simon, is found in her kitchen with a stab wound to her stomach, Cumbria’s Major Crimes Team are handed the case. Under the supervision of DI Campbell and witîh advice from his former DI, Harry Evans, DC Amir Bhaki fights to discover who assaulted an innocent woman and left her with life-threatening injuries.

Nothing is as it first appears and when the team looks into Julie’s life they uncover a hidden sex-life that may just hold the key to the identity of her attacker.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: No Comment by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @caffeinenights @rararesources”

#BlogBlitz: No Safe Place by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be joining the blog blitz for the fourth Detective Lottie Parker thriller from Patricia Gibney, No Safe Place. I’ve loved getting to know Lottie over the past couple of years and it’s always great being back in her company so having the chance of an early read courtesy of publisher Bookouture is always nice. Thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to join the blitz. I’ll let you know my thoughts on this latest book in just a moment after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NSPAbout the Book

There’s nothing more dangerous than a familiar face…

As funeral mourners stand in silence at Ragmullin cemetery, a deafening cry cuts through the air. Lying crumpled at the bottom of an open grave is the bloodied body of a young woman, and Detective Lottie Parker is called in to investigate. 

Knowing the body can’t have been there long, Lottie wonders if it could be Elizabeth Bryne, a young woman who vanished without trace just days earlier. And with a new boss who seems to have it in for her, Lottie is under pressure to solve both cases quickly.

As two more women go missing from Ragmullin, Lottie and her team fear there is a serial killer on the loose. And the disappearances are strikingly similar to a cold case from ten years earlier. Could history be repeating itself? 

As journalists begin to interfere with Lottie’s investigation, she fears the killer is about to strike again. Lottie is in a race against time to find the missing women, but the killer is closer than she thinks. Could Lottie be his next target?

If you love Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Rachel Abbott, you’ll love the latest pulse-pounding thriller from Patricia Gibney. No Safe Place will keep you guessing until the very last page. 

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: No Safe Place by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture”

#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for Now You See Me, the debut thriller from Kierney Scott and Bookouture. My thanks to Noelle Holten at Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NYSMThe Official Book Blurb

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer is already dead, isn’t he?

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture”

Review: Now We Are Dead by Stuart MacBride @StuartMacBride @HarperCollinsUK @1stMondayCrime

See now … when you are contacted by the lovely folk at First Monday Crime and asked if you would like to be on the review team – well of course you say yes, don’t you? Well … when you are told that one of the first books up for review is Stuart MacBride’s latest book, Now We Are Dead, then your response (or at least my response) is ‘s!*t me – where do I sign up? Gimme, gimme, gimme!!!’ I am, after all, a very reserved and level-headed blogger and not prone to bouts of over excitement …

Well – actually I am, particularly about this book, as Mr MacBride is one of four authors in my drop everything else to read list (sorry other authors) and so when this little beauty landed on my doorstep, after trying hard not to wet myself with excitement (I know – I need to get out more), I did actually show great restraint and finish the book I was reading first … then dove straight in. I have been dying to read this since I saw it on Amazon – way back before it was meant to have been announced – but after the stonkingly funny A Dark So Deadly, could this book live up to my expectations? We shall see in a moment, just as soon as we’ve taken a look at all the very important and official book stuff …

NWADThe Official Book Blurb

She can’t prove he did it. But she might die trying…

From the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series, comes a standalone spinoff featuring DS Roberta Steel.

Revenge is a dangerous thing…

Detective Chief Inspector Roberta Steel got caught fitting up Jack Wallace – that’s why they demoted her and quashed his sentence. Now he’s back on the streets and women are being attacked again. Wallace has to be responsible, but if Detective Sergeant Steel goes anywhere near him, his lawyers will get her thrown off the force for good.

The Powers That Be won’t listen to her, not after what happened last time. According to them, she’s got more than enough ongoing cases to keep her busy. Perhaps she could try solving a few instead of harassing an innocent man?

Steel knows Wallace is guilty. And the longer he gets away with it, the more women will suffer. The question is: how much is she willing to sacrifice to stop him?

Continue reading “Review: Now We Are Dead by Stuart MacBride @StuartMacBride @HarperCollinsUK @1stMondayCrime”

Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR

Cov Rev

It’s my great pleasure to be able to join in the cover reveal for Conrad Jones’ 19th!!! novel, Nearly Dead. The book is released on 20th October and is the next in the Detective Alec Ramsay series of books. Before we take a look at the cover, how about we see what this book is all about?

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR”