#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for Now You See Me, the debut thriller from Kierney Scott and Bookouture. My thanks to Noelle Holten at Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NYSMThe Official Book Blurb

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer is already dead, isn’t he?

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture”

Review: Now We Are Dead by Stuart MacBride @StuartMacBride @HarperCollinsUK @1stMondayCrime

See now … when you are contacted by the lovely folk at First Monday Crime and asked if you would like to be on the review team – well of course you say yes, don’t you? Well … when you are told that one of the first books up for review is Stuart MacBride’s latest book, Now We Are Dead, then your response (or at least my response) is ‘s!*t me – where do I sign up? Gimme, gimme, gimme!!!’ I am, after all, a very reserved and level-headed blogger and not prone to bouts of over excitement …

Well – actually I am, particularly about this book, as Mr MacBride is one of four authors in my drop everything else to read list (sorry other authors) and so when this little beauty landed on my doorstep, after trying hard not to wet myself with excitement (I know – I need to get out more), I did actually show great restraint and finish the book I was reading first … then dove straight in. I have been dying to read this since I saw it on Amazon – way back before it was meant to have been announced – but after the stonkingly funny A Dark So Deadly, could this book live up to my expectations? We shall see in a moment, just as soon as we’ve taken a look at all the very important and official book stuff …

NWADThe Official Book Blurb

She can’t prove he did it. But she might die trying…

From the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series, comes a standalone spinoff featuring DS Roberta Steel.

Revenge is a dangerous thing…

Detective Chief Inspector Roberta Steel got caught fitting up Jack Wallace – that’s why they demoted her and quashed his sentence. Now he’s back on the streets and women are being attacked again. Wallace has to be responsible, but if Detective Sergeant Steel goes anywhere near him, his lawyers will get her thrown off the force for good.

The Powers That Be won’t listen to her, not after what happened last time. According to them, she’s got more than enough ongoing cases to keep her busy. Perhaps she could try solving a few instead of harassing an innocent man?

Steel knows Wallace is guilty. And the longer he gets away with it, the more women will suffer. The question is: how much is she willing to sacrifice to stop him?

Continue reading “Review: Now We Are Dead by Stuart MacBride @StuartMacBride @HarperCollinsUK @1stMondayCrime”

Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR

Cov Rev

It’s my great pleasure to be able to join in the cover reveal for Conrad Jones’ 19th!!! novel, Nearly Dead. The book is released on 20th October and is the next in the Detective Alec Ramsay series of books. Before we take a look at the cover, how about we see what this book is all about?

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR”

#BlogTour: Nothing Stays Buried by P.J.Tracy #pjtracy @MichaelJBooks

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the latest Monkeewrench thriller from PJ Tracy, Nothing Stays Buried. I’m thrilled to be able to share with you all not only my thoughts on the book, but also a look at the opening chapter of the novel. First up though, let’s see what the book is all about.

NSBThe Official Book Blurb

Nothing Stays Buried is the eighth book in P.J. Tracy’s addictive and internationally bestselling Monkeewrench series

There’s a search for a missing girl, and another for a serial killer: death holds all the cards . . .

When Marla Gustafson vanishes on her way to her father’s farm, her car left empty on the side of an isolated country road, even Grace MacBride and her eccentric team of analysts are baffled.

Meanwhile in Minneapolis, homicide detectives Gino and Magozzi have a serial killer on their hands – two women murdered in cruelly similar fashion, with playing cards left on the bodies. But one card is an ace, the other is a four – it seems the killer is already two murders ahead.With both teams stumped, it slowly becomes clear the evidence is inexplicably entangled. And they have little time to unravel the threads: a twisted killer is intent on playing out the deck…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Nothing Stays Buried by P.J.Tracy #pjtracy @MichaelJBooks”