Celebrating Authors of Colour with Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

smitafacebook1-002

Join author Ann Girdharry as she celebrates and recognises 10 new Authors of Colour over on her web page. Today Ann has featured a review of Lola’s House by M. Evalina Galang, a non-fiction book that details the horrendous experiences of the Filipino women who were imprisoned during World War II to be used as sexual slaves. Continue reading “Celebrating Authors of Colour with Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

It’s my absolute pleasure to be one of today’s blog tour stops for Liar the new twisted psychological thriller from K.L. Slater. Many thanks to Kim Nash over at Bookouture for inviting me to take part in the tour. I loved Blink, so stick with me and I’ll let you in on my thoughts on this new book in just a moment. First off, here is what the book is all about.

LThe Official Book Blurb

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isn’t so sure…

There’s just something about Amber that doesn’t add up. Ben can’t see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn’t want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.

The further Judi delves into Amber’s personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.

Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks

A massive happy publication day to M.J. Arlidge. The absolutely brilliant seventh instalment in the Helen Grace Series, Love Me Not, launches today and I cannot wait to share my review with you all. But I will because we need to do the official booky bits first.

cover109252-mediumThe Official Book Blurb

She Loves Me
A woman’s body lies in the road. At first it looks like a tragic accident. But when Helen Grace arrives on the scene it’s clear she’s looking at a coldblooded killing. But why would anyone target a much-loved wife and mother?

She Loves Me Not
Across town, a shopkeeper is killed while his customers are left unharmed. But what lies behind the killer’s choices?

She Loves Me
Who lives? Who dies? Who’s next? The clock is ticking.

She Loves Me Not
If Helen can’t solve this deadly puzzle then more blood will be shed. But any mistake and it might be her own …

Continue reading “Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks”

#BlogTour Review: Lie To Me by Jess Ryder (@jessryderauthor; @Bookouture)

It is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Lie to Me, the new thriller from Jess Ryder and Bookouture. I’ll be sharing my review with you in a moment, but for now, here is what the book is all about.

LTMThe Official Book Blurb

How can you tell the truth… if all you’ve ever known is a lie?

Three minutes. That’s all it takes for Meredith’s entire world to fall apart when she watches the videotape of her four-year-old self with Becca, the mother who abandoned her.

Meredith can’t believe what her eyes have seen. Yet what if her memory has locked away the painful reality of her childhood? Can there be any truth in the strange and dangerous story her mother forced her to tell on camera?

The search for answers leads Meredith to Darkwater Pool, the scene of the murder of a young woman, Cara, over 30 years ago. What could possibly be the link between her mother and the victim?

To find the truth Meredith must search through a past that is not her own. The problem is, she’s not the only one looking…

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Lie To Me by Jess Ryder (@jessryderauthor; @Bookouture)”

#BlogTour: Review – Last Breath by Robert Bryndza (@RobertBryndza @Bookouture)

I am so very happy to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Last Breath, the new Erika Foster thriller from Robert Bryndza. I’ll be sharing my review with you in just a moment but first, here’s a little taster of what this book is all about.

LBThe Official Book Blurb

He’s your perfect date. You’re his next victim.

When the tortured body of a young woman is found in a dumpster, her eyes swollen shut and her clothes soaked with blood, Detective Erika Foster is one of the first at the crime scene. The trouble is, this time, it’s not her case.

While she fights to secure her place on the investigation team, Erika can’t help but get involved and quickly finds a link to the unsolved murder of a woman four months earlier. Dumped in a similar location, both women have identical wounds – a fatal incision to their femoral artery.

Stalking his victims online, the killer is preying on young pretty women using a fake identity. How will Erika catch a murderer who doesn’t seem to exist?

Then another girl is abducted while waiting for a date. Erika and her team must get to her before she becomes another dead victim, and, come face to face with a terrifyingly sadistic individual.

Gripping, tense and impossible to put down, Last Breath will have you on the edge of your seat, racing to the final dramatic page.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – Last Breath by Robert Bryndza (@RobertBryndza @Bookouture)”