#BlogTour: Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey @svjdempz @Bloodhoundbook

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey. Thanks to Sarah Hardy from Bloodhound Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be giving my thoughts on the book in just a moment or two but first, here is that it’s all about.

LBThe Official Book Blurb

An unmissable serial killer thriller

Forensic psychologist, Declan Wells, is dealing with the aftermath of a car bomb during the Troubles in Belfast, which has left him in a wheelchair. But that is only the start of his problems.

Welsh Detective, Anna Cole is running away from a dead-end relationship and the guilt of her mother’s death. She hopes secondment to the Police Service of Northern Ireland will provide a distraction.  

There is a killer on the streets targeting young women and leaving behind macabre mementoes to taunt the police.

Can Declan and Anna work together to catch the deranged killer before he strikes again?

And is it ever possible to leave the past behind you?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey @svjdempz @Bloodhoundbook”

#BlogTour: Review – Long Shot by Jack Steele @JackSteele1961

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Long Shot, the new Detective Joe Stone novel from Jack Steele. Picking up not long after the end of book one, it sees Joe and the team trying to track down a terrorist who has decimated one of the Capital’s greatest landmarks. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment, but first off, here is it’s all about.

Jack Steele_V3The Official Book Blurb

Detective Joe Stone and his team investigate a major terrorist attack on one of London’s most iconic buildings. They soon draw up a list of suspects who are highly respected members of the community and government.

When most of his team is attacked, it soon develops into a war of nerves and a race against time before a deadly weapon is unleashed with horrific consequences.

 

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – Long Shot by Jack Steele @JackSteele1961”

Celebrating Authors of Colour with Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

smitafacebook1-002

Join author Ann Girdharry as she celebrates and recognises 10 new Authors of Colour over on her web page. Today Ann has featured a review of Lola’s House by M. Evalina Galang, a non-fiction book that details the horrendous experiences of the Filipino women who were imprisoned during World War II to be used as sexual slaves. Continue reading “Celebrating Authors of Colour with Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

It’s my absolute pleasure to be one of today’s blog tour stops for Liar the new twisted psychological thriller from K.L. Slater. Many thanks to Kim Nash over at Bookouture for inviting me to take part in the tour. I loved Blink, so stick with me and I’ll let you in on my thoughts on this new book in just a moment. First off, here is what the book is all about.

LThe Official Book Blurb

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isn’t so sure…

There’s just something about Amber that doesn’t add up. Ben can’t see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn’t want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.

The further Judi delves into Amber’s personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.

Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks

A massive happy publication day to M.J. Arlidge. The absolutely brilliant seventh instalment in the Helen Grace Series, Love Me Not, launches today and I cannot wait to share my review with you all. But I will because we need to do the official booky bits first.

cover109252-mediumThe Official Book Blurb

She Loves Me
A woman’s body lies in the road. At first it looks like a tragic accident. But when Helen Grace arrives on the scene it’s clear she’s looking at a coldblooded killing. But why would anyone target a much-loved wife and mother?

She Loves Me Not
Across town, a shopkeeper is killed while his customers are left unharmed. But what lies behind the killer’s choices?

She Loves Me
Who lives? Who dies? Who’s next? The clock is ticking.

She Loves Me Not
If Helen can’t solve this deadly puzzle then more blood will be shed. But any mistake and it might be her own …

Continue reading “Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks”