#BlogTour: Keeper by Johana Gustawsson @JoGustawsson @OrendaBooks

It is my absolute pleasure to be joining the blog tour for Keeper by Johana Gustawsson, the follow up to her brilliant novel, Block 46. That was one of my top reads of 2017 and although it is only April, I know that Keeper is going to be on my list for 2018 too. My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for inviting me to join the tour. This was one I could in no way say no to. Let’s take a look what it is all about shall we.

kAbout the Book

Whitechapel, 1888: London is bowed under Jack the Ripper’s reign of terror.

London, 2015: actress Julianne Bell is abducted in a case similar to the terrible Tower Hamlets murders of some ten years earlier, and harking back to the Ripper killings of a century before.

Falkenberg, Sweden, 2015: a woman’s body is found mutilated in a forest, her wounds identical to those of the Tower Hamlets victims. With the man arrested for the Tower Hamlets crimes already locked up, do the new killings mean he has a dangerous accomplice, or is a copy-cat serial killer on the loose?

Profiler Emily Roy and true-crime writer Alexis Castells again find themselves drawn into an intriguing case, with personal links that turn their world upside down. Following the highly acclaimed Block 46 and guaranteed to disturb and enthrall, Keeper is a breathless thriller from the new queen of French Noir.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Keeper by Johana Gustawsson @JoGustawsson @OrendaBooks”

Review: Killed by Thomas Enger @EngerThomas @OrendaBooks

Today it is my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Killed by Thomas Enger, the final part in the Henning Juul series. My thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first of all, here is what it is all about.

KThe Official Book Blurb

Crime reporter Henning Juul thought his life was over when his young son was murdered. But that was only the beginning…

Determined to find his son’s killer, Henning doggedly follows an increasingly dangerous trail, where dark hands from the past emerge to threaten everything. His ex-wife Nora is pregnant with another man’s child, his sister Trine is implicated in the fire that killed his son and, with everyone he thought he could trust seemingly hiding something, Henning has nothing to lose … except his own life.

Packed with tension and unexpected twists, Killed is the long-awaited finale of one of the darkest, most chilling and emotive series you may ever read. Someone will be killed. But who?

Continue reading “Review: Killed by Thomas Enger @EngerThomas @OrendaBooks”

#BlogBlitz: Keep Her Safe by Richard Parker @Bookwalter @bookouture

I am thrilled to be taking part in the blog tour for Richard Parker’s latest novel, Keep Her Safe today, which also happens to be publication day. Happy publication day Richard. I am a massive fan of the author’s work so the opportunity to read this book early was one I couldn’t miss. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

KHSThe Official Book Blurb

How far would you go to protect your child?

Maggie’s daughter Penny is her whole world… and she’d do anything to protect her. So when Maggie wakes one night to find a strange woman in her home, she runs to lock herself in her bedroom with her child. But Maggie knows why she’s come… 

Someone has been targeting mothers and offering them a choice: do as he says or their child disappears. This stranger in her home has until dawn to follow his orders… but Maggie too has the ‘choice’ to make. Can she put the pieces together to stop the cycle before her time is up?

An edge-of-your-seat thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Perfect for fans of Adam Croft and Tess Gerritsen.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Keep Her Safe by Richard Parker @Bookwalter @bookouture”

#BlogTour: Killing State by Judith O’Reilly @judithoreilly

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Killing State, the new release from author Judith O’Reilly. My thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to be a part of the tour and to publishers Loughman Press for providing an advance copy of the book. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on it in a short while, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

KSThe Official Book Blurb

“…a gritty action-packed page-turner..” ANDY MCNAB

The bullet in his brain isn’t the problem. She is.
Michael North is a hero, with a bullet in the brain to prove it. A bullet which has rewired his neural pathways and heightened his sense of intuition. A bullet which is driving him mad. Working for an extra-governmental agency called The Board, North knows one thing for sure. He is very good at killing very bad guys.

But what happens when a hero is ordered to kill a good woman rather than a bad man? Because it turns out that rising political star, Honor Jones, MP, can’t stop asking the right questions about the wrong people.

He should follow orders.

Shouldn’t he?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Killing State by Judith O’Reilly @judithoreilly”

#BlogTour #Extract: Kisses From Nimbus by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley @AuthorightUKPR

Today I’m taking part in the blog tour for Kisses From Nimbus: From SAS to MI6 – An Autobigraphy by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley. Many thanks to Rachel from Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have an extract to share with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

PF 3.2.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Shot at, bombed, imprisoned and arrested for murder. His is the story the establishment doesn’t want you to read.

Captain P. J. “Red” Riley is an ex-SAS soldier who served for eighteen years as an MI6 agent.

Riley escaped internment in Chile during the Falklands war during an audacious top-secret attempt to attack the Argentinian mainland.

He was imprisoned in the darkness of the Sierra Leonean jungle, and withstood heavy fire in war-torn Beirut and Syria.

In 2015, he was arrested for murder but all charges were later dropped.

In this searing memoir, Riley reveals the brutal realities of his service, and the truth behind the newspaper headlines featuring some of the most significant events in recent British history. His account provides startling new evidence on the Iraq war, what Tony Blair really knew about Saddam Hussain’s weapons of mass destruction before the allied invasion, and questions the British government’s alleged involvement in the death of Princess Diana.

Chaotic, darkly humorous and at times heart-wrenchingly sad, Kisses From Nimbus charts the harrowing real-life experiences of a soldier and spy in the name of Queen and country.

Continue reading “#BlogTour #Extract: Kisses From Nimbus by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley @AuthorightUKPR”