Cover Reveal – E.V. Seymour & @KillerReads

Cov Rev

I am delighted to be joining the team at Killer Reads in the cover reveal for the new E.V. Seymour thriller, House of Lies. I’ll be sharing that brilliant cover with you in just a moment but first of all to wet your appetite, here is what the book is all about. Continue reading “Cover Reveal – E.V. Seymour & @KillerReads”

#BlogTour Review: Her Deadly Secret by Chris Curran @Christi_Curran @KillerReads

It is my absolute pleasure to be opening up the blog tour today for Chris Curran’s new thriller, Her Deadly Secret. Happy publication day Chris – hope you are celebrating hard.

I loved Chris’s last book, Her Turn to Cry and so I absolutely couldn’t pass up on the opportunity to review this, and my thanks go to Chris for asking me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you in just a moment, but first up here is what this book is all about.

HDSThe Official Book Blurb

A FAMILY BUILT ON LIES…

A dark and twisty psychological thriller, in which a young girl is abducted and her family is confronted with a horror from deep in their past. Perfect for fans of BA Paris and Sue Fortin.

A young girl has been taken. Abducted, never to be seen again.

Joe and Hannah, her traumatized parents, are consumed by grief. But all is not as it seems behind the curtains of their suburban home.

Loretta, the Family Liaison Officer, is sure Hannah is hiding something – a dark and twisted secret from deep in her past.

This terrible memory could be the key to the murder of another girl fifteen years ago. And as links between the two victims emerge, Joe and Hannah learn that in a family built on lies, the truth can destroy everything…

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Her Deadly Secret by Chris Curran @Christi_Curran @KillerReads”

#BlogTour: Hunting Angels Diaries by Conrad Jones Extract @ConradJones @EmmaMitchelFPR

Today I am delighted to be able to share an extract from the Hunting Angels Diaries by Conrad Jones as part of the blog tour. I’ll be bringing that to you in just a moment, but first of all, here is what the books are all about.

The Official Book Blurb

When an author is asked to help the police with the investigation into a double murder by identifying occult symbols, which had been carved into the victims, he is plunged into nightmare and forced to go on the run. Hunted by law and a powerful cult, he has to stay one step ahead to survive.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Hunting Angels Diaries by Conrad Jones Extract @ConradJones @EmmaMitchelFPR”

#BlogTour: Review – Hunting The Hangman by Howard Linskey @HowardLinskey @NoExitPress

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Hunting the Hangman by Howard Linskey. Now this is not your typical crime or thriller novel in that it is a fictionalised account of an actual event in World War II. I wasn’t really sure when I began reading this just how I would go about reviewing it, and in truth I am not entirely sure as I write this now, but before I start, here is what the book is all about.

HTH

TWO MEN. . . ONE MISSION. . . TO KILL THE MAN WITH THE IRON HEART

Bestselling author Howard Linskey’s fifteen year fascination with the assassination attempt on Reinhard Heydrich, the architect of the holocaust, has produced a meticulously researched, historically accurate thriller with a plot that echoes The Day of the Jackal and The Eagle has Landed.

2017 marks the 75th anniversary of the attack on a man so evil even fellow SS officers referred to him as the ‘Blond Beast’. In Prague he was known as the Hangman. Hitler, who called him ‘The Man with the Iron Heart’, considered Heydrich to be his heir, and entrusted him with the implementation of the ‘Final Solution’ to the Jewish question: the systematic murder of eleven million people.

In 1942 two men were trained by the British SOE to parachute back into their native Czech territory to kill the man ruling their homeland. Jan Kubis and Josef Gabcik risked everything for their country. Their attempt on Reinhard Heydrich’s life was one of the single most dramatic events of the Second World War, with horrific consequences for thousands of innocent people.

Hunting the Hangman is a tale of courage, resilience and betrayal with a devastating finale. Based on true events, the story reads like a classic World War Two thriller and is the subject of two big-budget Hollywood films that coincide with the anniversary of Operation Anthropoid.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – Hunting The Hangman by Howard Linskey @HowardLinskey @NoExitPress”

Guest Review: Holiday in the Hamptons by Sarah Morgan @SarahMorgan_ @HQstories (@mgriffiths163)

Today I hand over the blog once more to Mandie who has a review for Holiday In The Hamptons by Sarah Morgan.

HITHHoliday In The Hamptons

The perfect summer escape…?

‘An absolute delight.’ – Veronica Henry

Professional dog-walker Felicity Knight loves everything about New York…until her ex-husband starts working at her local vet clinic. She hasn’t seen Seth Carlyle in ten years, but one glimpse of him – too gorgeous, and still too good for her – and Fliss’s heart hurts like their whirlwind marriage ended yesterday. So when her grandmother in The Hamptons needs help for the summer, it seems the perfect way to escape her past…

Their relationship might only have lasted a few scorching months, but vet Seth knows Fliss – if she’s run away to The Hamptons, it’s because she still feels their connection and it terrifies her. He let her go once before, when he didn’t know any better, but not this summer! With the help of his adorable dog Lulu, and a sprinkling of beachside magic, Seth is determined to make Fliss see that he’s never stopped loving her…

Continue reading “Guest Review: Holiday in the Hamptons by Sarah Morgan @SarahMorgan_ @HQstories (@mgriffiths163)”