Her Last Secret by Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for the release of Barbara Copperthwaite’s new psychological thriller, Her Last Secret. Thanks to Barbara and Noelle Holten for inviting me to take part. I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

HLSThe Official Book Blurb

Some secrets you can never tell.

Everyone thinks the Thomases are the perfect family: grand London house, gorgeous kids.

They don’t know wife Dominique is a paranoid wreck.

They don’t know husband Ben is trapped in a web of deceit.

They don’t know daughter Ruby lives in fear of the next abusive text.

But someone knows all their secrets.

Can the lies that bind them destroy them all? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page.

Continue reading “Her Last Secret by Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture”

#CoverReveal – Kay Hunter 4 – Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett @EmmaMitchellFPR

Cov Rev

This is it folks. The cover reveal I have been waiting for. I make no bones about it. I am a big fan of Rachel Amphlett’s work. I loved the Dan Taylor series (although I’m still putting off listening to the final audio book as it’s too soon to say goodbye), and her latest series of books, the Kay Hunter series, has been an absolute delight to read. So when asked if I want to take part in the cover reveal for book four, I’m hardly going to say no now am I? Continue reading “#CoverReveal – Kay Hunter 4 – Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett @EmmaMitchellFPR”

#BlogTour: House of Spines by Michael J. Malone @michaelmalone1 @Orendabooks

It is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Michael J. Malone’s new gothic mystery, House of Spines. My thanks to Anne Cater and Orenda Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I will be sharing my thoughts on this book in a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

House of Spines frontThe Official Book Blurb

Ran McGhie’s world has been turned upside down. A young, lonely and frustrated writer, and suffering from mental-health problems, he discovers that his long-dead mother was related to one of Glasgow’s oldest merchant families. Not only that, but Ran has inherited Newton Hall, a vast mansion that belonged to his great-uncle, who appears to have been watching from afar as his estranged great-nephew has grown up.

Entering his new-found home, he finds that Great-Uncle Fitzpatrick has turned it into a temple to the written word – the perfect place for poet Ran. But everything is not as it seems. As he explores the Hall’s endless corridors, Ran’s grasp on reality appears to be loosening. And then he comes across an ancient lift; and in that lift a mirror. And in the mirror … the reflection of a woman …

A terrifying psychological thriller with more than a hint of the Gothic, House of Spines is a love letter to the power of books, and an exploration of how lust and betrayal can be deadly…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: House of Spines by Michael J. Malone @michaelmalone1 @Orendabooks”

Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Ladies and gents, it is my absolute pleasure this afternoon to be able to take part in the cover reveal for the new book from Barbara Copperthwaite,  Her Last Secret. Barbara has written some absolutely stonking thrillers, all of which can be found here, and I cannot wait to be able to read this one. Her second book published with Bookouture, here is what it is all about.

There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out. 

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.               

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary isRelea discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated. 

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture”

BlogTour: Hide and Seek by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture

It is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Hide and Seek by Richard Parker. I think I hid it quite well, but I was somewhat of a fan of his last offering, Follow You, and so I was delighted when asked by Noelle from Bookouture if I’d take part in the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment but first up, here is what it’s all about.

HAS The Official Book Blurb

The sun is out. Your little boy is smiling. The next time you look… he’s gone. 

When Lana and Todd win a trip to Blue Crest Adventure Park, their four-year-old Cooper is ecstatic, but when Lana goes to meet them, Todd is out cold, and Cooper is missing.

No one stopped the man carrying the sleeping boy. The cameras don’t show where he went. Then Lana receives an anonymous message, telling her to visit a local school with a horrifying history… 

This is no random attack. Whoever took Cooper is playing a twisted game, and if Lana wants to find him, she must participate. 

What is the link between the school and her missing son? Can Lana uncover the kidnapper’s identity and save Cooper before it’s too late?

Continue reading “BlogTour: Hide and Seek by Richard Parker @BookWalter @Bookouture”