#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for Guilt, the new thriller from author Amanda Robson. I’ll be sharing an extract with you shortly, as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

GAbout the Book

Your sister. Her secret. The betrayal.

There is no bond greater than blood . . .

When the body of a woman is found stabbed to death, the blame falls to her twin sister. But who killed who? And which one is now the woman behind bars?

Zara and Miranda have always supported each other. But then Zara meets Seb, and everything changes. Handsome, charismatic and dangerous, Seb threatens to tear the sisters’ lives apart – but is he really the one to blame? Or are deeper resentments simmering beneath the surface that the sisters must face up to?

As the sisters’ relationship is stretched to the brink, a traumatic incident in Seb’s past begins to rear its head and soon all three are locked in a psychological battle that will leave someone dead. The question is, who?

Claustrophobic and compelling, Amanda Robson is back in a knock-out thriller perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK”

Review: Got Ghosts by Fiona Glass @F_Glass_Author

Today I have a review of Got Ghosts, a spooky little novella from author Fiona Glass. My thanks to the author who provided a copy of the book fore review. Let’s take a quick look at what it’s all about.

GGAbout the Book

Haunted manor house Greystones Hall is filled to the brim with ghosts. It’s also falling to bits, and artist owner Emily doesn’t have the money to refurbish the place. When the makers of hit tv show ‘Got Ghosts?’ offer to pay for a weekend’s filming there she jumps at the chance, even though she and her ghostly grandfather Gramps have reservations. The reservations seem to be misplaced when the film crew swing into action, and producer Carl turns out to be dark, handsome and very available.

But Emily soon starts to have doubts about the methods they use, which Carl won’t discuss. Then the show’s resident medium Stella stirs up a new and malevolent spirit, revealing a dark secret at the heart of the house that has been hidden for centuries. And when Emily’s own safety is threatened, together with that of her ghosts and her beloved Gramps, will it be Carl who comes to the rescue, or someone much more unexpected?

Continue reading “Review: Got Ghosts by Fiona Glass @F_Glass_Author”

#Review: Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @mcgrathmj @HQstories @1stMondayCrime

December 4th sees the final First Monday Crime panel of 2017, something which promises to be an absolutely brilliant evening. In the run up to the big even, I’ve been taking a look at books by the featured authors, starting with Mel McGrath’s brilliant thriller Give Me The Child.

GMTCThe Official Book Blurb

‘Gripping and moving’ Erin Kelly

‘You won’t want to eat, sleep or blink’ Tammy Cohen

Imagine your doorbell rings in the middle of the night.

You open the door to the police.

With them is your husband’s eleven-year-old love child. A daughter you never knew he had.

Her mother has been found dead in their south London flat.

She has nowhere else to go.

WOULD YOU TAKE HER IN?

Compulsive, dark and devastating, Give Me the Child is a uniquely skilful thriller with an unforgettable twist.

Continue reading “#Review: Give Me The Child by Mel McGrath @mcgrathmj @HQstories @1stMondayCrime”

#BlogTour Review: Guilty by Laura Elliot. @Elliot_Laura @Bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Guilty, the latest novel by Laura Elliot. My thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my review with you in just a moment but first, here is what the book is all about.

GThe Official Book Blurb

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing.

A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and Sarah A. Denzil’s Silent Child

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Guilty by Laura Elliot. @Elliot_Laura @Bookouture”

Guest Review: Guide Star by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks

Back over to Mandie today with a review of Guide Star by Joy Ellis. Before we get to that, here are the booky bits:

GS.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Stella won’t give up, but she doesn’t know how to go on.

Stella North, a rising star in the police, has her life torn apart by a gunman’s bullets. She has often faced danger, but these injuries mean she must give up the job she loves. Her grandmother Beth is her rock. And Beth is no ordinary woman. At seventy, she runs marathons and has a past that Stella knows very little about.

Beth calls in her friend Michael to help with Stella’s recovery. But this man means a lot more to Beth than she reveals. And Stella’s ex-husband Edward and old police partner Robbie want to help, but Stella puts up emotional barriers, and they have problems of their own. Her old friends from her days of Urbex (exploring old abandoned buildings) offer a glimmer of hope for the future.

Will Stella find the strength to overcome the challenges of her new life, and will her grandmother at last resolve the deep emotional turmoil of her past?

Continue reading “Guest Review: Guide Star by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks”