#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Stephen Edger, Dead to Me, the first book in the Kate Matthews series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after I’ve shared with you all what the book is about.

Dead-To-Me-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague. 

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture”

#BlogTour Guest Post: Dying Art by Malcolm Hollingdrake @MHollingdrake @Bloodhoundbooks

It is my absolute pleasure to be one of the two blogs opening up the tour for Dying Art, the start of a new DCI Bennett series from Malcolm Hollingdrake, alongside Caroline over at Bits About Books. Thanks fo Sarah Hardy at Bloodhound Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have a fabulous guest post from Malcolm to share with you all in just a moment, including a short extract from the book, but first, here is what this book is all about.

DyingArt handThe Official Book Blurb

Following his recovery from a personal and professional trauma, Detective Chief Inspector Cyril Bennett has been declared medically fit to resume his police duties. He returns to discover a complex case involving the art world.

Soon Bennett unearths a dark side of the industry where greed, ambition and dubious practices thrive and, where there is money to be made, violence and murder are never far away.

Working their way through a maze of galleries, museums and the internet, Bennett’s team struggles to make sense of the evidence.

Can Bennett tell the difference between what is real and what is fake?

Continue reading “#BlogTour Guest Post: Dying Art by Malcolm Hollingdrake @MHollingdrake @Bloodhoundbooks”

#BlogTour Review: Dying To Live by Michael Stanley @detectivekubu @OrendaBooks

It is my pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for the latest Detective Kubu novel, Dying to Live by Michael Stanley. I’m embarrassed to say this is the first Kubu novel I have read but I am now determined to get onto fixing that and will be tackling some of the prior books really soon. A massive thanks to Anne Cater and Karen Sullivan for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this tour. Without further ado, here’s what it’s all about.

DTLThe Official Book Blurb

When the body of a Bushman is discovered near the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, the death is written off as an accident. But all is not as it seems. An autopsy reveals that, although he’s clearly very old, his internal organs are puzzlingly young. What’s more, an old bullet is lodged in one of his muscles … but where is the entry wound? When the body is stolen from the morgue and a local witch doctor is reported missing, Detective ‘Kubu’ Bengu gets involved. But did the witch doctor take the body to use as part of a ritual? Or was it the American anthropologist who’d befriended the old Bushman? 

As Kubu and his brilliant young colleague, Detective Samantha Khama, follow the twisting trail through a confusion of rhino-horn smugglers, foreign gangsters and drugs manufacturers, the wider and more dangerous the case seems to grow. A fresh, new slice of ‘Sunshine Noir’, Dying to Live is a classic tale of greed, corruption and ruthless thuggery, set in one of the world’s most beautiful landscapes, and featuring one of crime fiction’s most endearing and humane heroes.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Dying To Live by Michael Stanley @detectivekubu @OrendaBooks”

Review: Die Last by Tony Parsons @TonyParsonsUK

DLThe Official Book Blurb

12 DEAD GIRLS

As dawn breaks on a snowy February morning, a refrigerated lorry is found parked in the heart of London’s Chinatown. Inside, twelve women, apparently illegal immigrants, are dead from hypothermia.

13 PASSPORTS

But in the cab of the abandoned death truck, DC Max Wolfe of West End Central finds thirteen passports.

WHERE IS SHE?

The hunt for the missing woman will take Max Wolfe into the dark heart of the world of human smuggling, mass migration and 21st-century slave markets, as he is forced to ask the question that haunts our time.

What would you do for a home?

Continue reading “Review: Die Last by Tony Parsons @TonyParsonsUK”

#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)

O. M. G. The day has finally arrived. Today is the day that Dead Souls, the sixth Kim Stone novel masterpiece is set free and I GET TO BE ONE OF THE TWO BLOGGERS TO OPEN THE BLOG TOUR!!! Whoop whoop.

You’d be forgiven for thinking I might be a bit happy about that. But you’d be totally wrong. I’m actually a lot happy. A massive Happy Publication day to Angie and Bookouture. I’m pretty certain you’ll be having a blast and you truly deserve every bit of happiness today. Because this book, ladies and gents, is epic!!!

I’ll share my review with you in a moment, but first up here are those all important bookie bits. Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)”