#BlogTour: Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell Snr. @AuthorightUKPR

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell. My thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have a guest post from the author to share in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

Doing Scary CoverThe Official Book Blurb

Two marriages haunted by betrayal. Four people whose pursuit of the American Dream has taken a nightmarish turn.

Roman and Sage Bryant-Cole have spent nine months trying to salvage what was left of their marriage after it was rocked by the revelation of Roman’s serial affairs. Sage is dealt a second blow when she discovers that her cherished cousin, Owen Bryant, has been cheated on by his ruthless, gold-digging wife, Leah.

Sage’s discovery hits the reset button on the progress she and Roman had been making on their marriage, as all the doubts and fears she has tried to suppress come flooding back. In order to reclaim Sage’s trust, and to save a love now left dangling by a thread, Roman must take his efforts to win back his wife to another level.

Leah and Owen Bryant are visited by a ghost from their past; Leah’s college sweetheart, Casey. Leah and Owen must confront a dark secret at the heart of their marriage, if they are to stand a chance of surviving as a couple.

One family’s legacy, two marriages, four lives, and millions of dollars are at stake.

Doing Scary is a coming of age story which explores the transition from adolescence to adulthood and the battles we face in our thirties to keep our spiritual, emotional and psychological progress in check, as the things we hold most dear are put to the test.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell Snr. @AuthorightUKPR”

#BlogTour: Dan Knew by Fiona Curlew @fjcurlew @mgriffiths163

Today I hand over the blog to Mandie who is taking part in the blog tour for Dan Knew by F J Curlew. Mandie will be sharing her review with us in just a moment, but first lets take a look at what the book is all about.

31qP2eF1aHLThe Official Book Blurb

A Ukrainian street dog is rescued from certain death by an expat family. As he travels to new countries with them a darkness grows and he finds himself narrating more than just his story. More than a dog story. Ultimately it’s a story of escape and survival but maybe not his.

The world through Wee Dan’s eyes is told in a voice that will stay with you long after you turn that last page.

The animals in this book are all real, as are their stories. The people’s names have been changed to protect their privacy. Fact or fiction? Well, dogs can’t talk, can they?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dan Knew by Fiona Curlew @fjcurlew @mgriffiths163”

#Blogtour: Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle @DDsDiary @EmmaMitchellFPR

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle. It’s released tomorrow, 6th September, and I have a great guest post to share with you, taking a look at a day in the life of the books main protagonist, Beth Haldane. First up, let’s see what this book is all about.

Cover9The Official Book Blurb

Thirty-something single mum, Beth Haldane, has her hands full – with a bouncy young son, a haughty cat, a fringe with a mind of its own, and bills to pay. She loves her little home in plush London suburb Dulwich, but life here doesn’t come cheap. 

She is thrilled to land the post of archivist at top local school, Wyatt’s, though she secretly fears she’s not up to the job. But even Beth couldn’t have imagined how badly things could go, until she discovers a hideous crime and finds herself prime suspect. 

Setting out to clear her name, Beth encounters a cast of characters who will follow her through the London Murder Mystery series, proving along the way that the nicest places can hide the nastiest secrets.

Continue reading “#Blogtour: Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle @DDsDiary @EmmaMitchellFPR”

#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Stephen Edger, Dead to Me, the first book in the Kate Matthews series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after I’ve shared with you all what the book is about.

Dead-To-Me-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague. 

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture”

#BlogTour Guest Post: Dying Art by Malcolm Hollingdrake @MHollingdrake @Bloodhoundbooks

It is my absolute pleasure to be one of the two blogs opening up the tour for Dying Art, the start of a new DCI Bennett series from Malcolm Hollingdrake, alongside Caroline over at Bits About Books. Thanks fo Sarah Hardy at Bloodhound Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have a fabulous guest post from Malcolm to share with you all in just a moment, including a short extract from the book, but first, here is what this book is all about.

DyingArt handThe Official Book Blurb

Following his recovery from a personal and professional trauma, Detective Chief Inspector Cyril Bennett has been declared medically fit to resume his police duties. He returns to discover a complex case involving the art world.

Soon Bennett unearths a dark side of the industry where greed, ambition and dubious practices thrive and, where there is money to be made, violence and murder are never far away.

Working their way through a maze of galleries, museums and the internet, Bennett’s team struggles to make sense of the evidence.

Can Bennett tell the difference between what is real and what is fake?

Continue reading “#BlogTour Guest Post: Dying Art by Malcolm Hollingdrake @MHollingdrake @Bloodhoundbooks”