#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

Get ready to meet Britain’s Worst Innkeeper – Christmas Competition with @MicheleGormanUK

Win 4 dozen homemade Christmas cookies from Sunday Times bestselling author Michele Gorman, aka Lilly Bartlett!

October 25th sees the release of the new romantic comedy from author Lilly Bartlett, Christmas at The Falling Down Guesthouse. I have been lucky enough to get to read this ahead of publication and I can tell you that it is fantastic. Here’s a little bit more about the book.

CATFDGHThe Official Book Blurb

Put your feet up and tuck into the mince pies, because you won’t have to lift a finger to enjoy this Christmas!

Too bad the same can’t be said for single mother and extremely undomestic goddess, Lottie. When her beloved Aunt Kate ends up in hospital just before Christmas, Lottie and her seven-year-old daughter rush to rural Wales to take over her B&B. A picky hotel reviewer and his mad family are coming to stay, and without the rating only he can give them, Aunt Kate will lose her livelihood. 

But Lottie can barely run her own life, let alone a hotel. How will she manage to turn the falling-down guesthouse into the luxurious wonderland the reviewer expects? And could the mysterious taxi driver, Danny, who agrees to help her, turn out to be the real gift this season?

As the snow sparkles on the trees and hot chocolate steams in your hand, snuggle into the delicious magic of Christmas at the Falling-Down Guesthouse.

Continue reading “Get ready to meet Britain’s Worst Innkeeper – Christmas Competition with @MicheleGormanUK”

#Blogblitz: Cold Blood by Robert Bryndza @RobertBryndza @Bookouture

Today I’m thrilled to be a part of the blog blitz for Robert Bryndza’s latest book in the Erika Foster series, Cold Blood which is released today. Happy publication day Mr Bryndza. A huge thanks to Noelle and Kim at Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be posting my thoughts in just a moment, after we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

CoverThe Official Book Blurb

The suitcase was badly rusted, and took Erika several attempts, but it yielded and sagged open as she unzipped it. Nothing could prepare her for what she would find inside…

When a battered suitcase containing the dismembered body of a young man washes up on the shore of the river Thames, Detective Erika Foster is shocked. She’s worked on some terrifying cases but never seen anything like this before. 

As Erika and her team set to work, she makes the link with another victim – the body of a young woman dumped in an identical suitcase two weeks ago. 

Erika quickly realises she’s on the trail of a serial killer who’s already made their next move. Yet just as Erika starts to make headway with the investigation, she is the victim of a brutal attack. 

But nothing will stop Erika. As the body count rises, the twin daughters of her colleague Commander Marsh are abducted, and the stakes are higher than ever before. Can Erika save the lives of two innocent children before it’s too late? She’s running out of time and about to make a disturbing discovery…there’s more than one killer

Brilliantly gripping, Cold Blood will have you hooked from the first page and holding your breath to the heart-stopping and shocking ending.

Continue reading “#Blogblitz: Cold Blood by Robert Bryndza @RobertBryndza @Bookouture”

Cover Reveal – @RobertBryndza & @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Oh my fluffy ducks. Now when Kim Nash contacts you and asks if you’d like to help out with a very special cover reveal it is always best, when at work, to try and not look too excited so that people don’t start looking at you like you are crazy. That was me last week – big cheesy grin time. Because it is that time … The new Erika Foster book is imminent folks! Love, love, love this series and extra excited as I got to meet the man himself in Harrogate this past weekend (may have mentioned that before…) Continue reading “Cover Reveal – @RobertBryndza & @Bookouture”