#BlogTour: Anything for Her by G.J. Minett @GJMinett @BonnierZaffre

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for Anything for Her, the latest release from author G.J. Minett. I have an extract from the book to share with you all, as well as my thoughts on the book, but first off, let’s take a look at what it is all about.

AFHThe Official Book Blurb

You’d do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn’t you?

When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life. He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy’s never forgotten her. He’d do anything for her then, and he’d do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago? 

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing – reasons that might be more dangerous than she’s led him to believe . . .

Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Anything for Her by G.J. Minett @GJMinett @BonnierZaffre”

#FirstMonday: Q&A with Chris Whitaker @WhittyAuthor @BonnierZaffre @1stMondayCrime

I’m not going to lie. I am very much looking forward to December’s First Monday Crime panel. It looks set to be a brilliantly fun evening, and if you don’t know why then go and check out the First Monday website. Not only is there a brilliant panel, but some post panel high-jinx are also guaranteed. I am delighted to be one of the bloggers for the events and even more delighted because this month I get to do a Q&A with the author of my favourite book of 2016, Tall Oaks, Mr Chris Whitaker.

IMG_4360

Before we find out what Chris thinks of Jaffa Cakes, let’s take a look at what his books are all about.

TOTall Oaks

ISN’T IT ABOUT TIME THAT YOU MADE A DATE TO VISIT TALL OAKS? 

Tall Oaks is an idyllic small town, until the disappearance of a young child throws the tight-knit community into crisis.

Jess Monroe, the boy’s distraught mother, is simultaneously leading the search and battling her own grief and self-destructive behaviour. Her neighbours watch on, their sympathy masking a string of dark secrets.

This is a small town where nothing is as it seems, and everyone has something to hide. And as the investigation draws towards a climax, prepare for a devastating final twist . . .

Dark, full of suspense and packed with twists, this brilliant new thriller is like nothing you’ve read before. 

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Kobo | Waterstones

ATWGAll The Wicked Girls

For fans of Lisa Jewell, Holly Seddon and Local Girl Missing, All the Wicked Girls is a gripping thriller with a huge heart from an exceptional talent.

Everyone loves Summer Ryan. A model student and musical prodigy, she’s a ray of light in the struggling small town of Grace – especially compared to her troubled sister, Raine. Then Summer vanishes.

Raine throws herself into the investigation, aided by a most unlikely ally, but the closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous her search becomes.

And perhaps there was always more to Summer than met the eye . . .

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Kobo | Waterstones

Continue reading “#FirstMonday: Q&A with Chris Whitaker @WhittyAuthor @BonnierZaffre @1stMondayCrime”

#FestiveReads: A Christmas Wish by Erin Green @ErinGreenAuthor @Aria_Fiction

Today, as part of the Festive Reads feature, I have a review of A Christmas Wish by Erin Green, a feel good story of self discovery.

ACWThe Official Book Blurb

Flora Phillips has an excuse for every disaster in her life; she was abandoned as a new-born on a doorstep one cold autumn night, wrapped in nothing but a towel. Her philosophy is simple: if your mother doesn’t want you – who will?

Now a thirty-year-old, without a boyfriend, a career or home she figures she might as well tackle the biggest question of them all – who is she? So, whilst everyone else enjoys their Christmas Eve traditions, Flora escapes the masses and drives to the village of Pooley to seek a specific doorstep. Her doorstep.

But in Pooley she finds more than her life story. She finds friends, laughter, and perhaps even a love to last a lifetime. Because once you know where you come from, it’s so much easier to know where you’re going.

A story of redemption and love, romance and Christmas dreams-come-true, the perfect novel to snuggle up with this festive season.

Continue reading “#FestiveReads: A Christmas Wish by Erin Green @ErinGreenAuthor @Aria_Fiction”

Festive Reads: A Christmas Flower by Bryan Mooney @RealBryanMooney @mgriffiths163

Today it’s back over to Mandie who has reviewed another festive read, this time Bryan Mooney’s A Christmas Flower.

ACF.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

When a New England Christmas reunites two lifelong friends, romance blooms. From the author of Christmas in Vermont.

Miracles are like snowflakes–no two are alike, but each one is precious and beautiful. This Christmas, Dr. Beth Harding could use a few miracles. The hospital she runs in River Dale, New Hampshire, is being shut down, unless she can convince the Scrooge-like board to save it. At least her closest friend, firefighter Logan Mitchell, is home for the holidays to offer a broad shoulder to lean on.

In California, Logan is a smoke jumper, but jumping into a romance with his best friend scares him more than any forest fire. After losing his parents at sixteen, Logan was taken in by Beth’s family. As kids, they were like brother and sister. Now they’re grown up, and sparks keep flying between them. If only Beth wasn’t already engaged. Maybe with a Christmas miracle or two, Beth can keep those hospital doors open–and two dear friends can finally allow their one true love to blossom.

Continue reading “Festive Reads: A Christmas Flower by Bryan Mooney @RealBryanMooney @mgriffiths163”

#BlogBlitz: A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant. Happy publication day Tilly. My thanks to Kim Nash from Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the blitz. I’ll be letting you all know my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first let’s see what the book is all about.

ACCCThe Official Book Blurb

All singleton Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but a surprise trip to the Alps means there’s a chance for romance in every snowflake that falls…

It’s the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she’s willing to make amends with the father who abandoned her. 

She has absolutely no intention of forgiving him, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville? 

There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings. 

Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla’s resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart?

A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture”