#BlogBlitz: No Safe Place by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be joining the blog blitz for the fourth Detective Lottie Parker thriller from Patricia Gibney, No Safe Place. I’ve loved getting to know Lottie over the past couple of years and it’s always great being back in her company so having the chance of an early read courtesy of publisher Bookouture is always nice. Thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to join the blitz. I’ll let you know my thoughts on this latest book in just a moment after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NSPAbout the Book

There’s nothing more dangerous than a familiar face…

As funeral mourners stand in silence at Ragmullin cemetery, a deafening cry cuts through the air. Lying crumpled at the bottom of an open grave is the bloodied body of a young woman, and Detective Lottie Parker is called in to investigate. 

Knowing the body can’t have been there long, Lottie wonders if it could be Elizabeth Bryne, a young woman who vanished without trace just days earlier. And with a new boss who seems to have it in for her, Lottie is under pressure to solve both cases quickly.

As two more women go missing from Ragmullin, Lottie and her team fear there is a serial killer on the loose. And the disappearances are strikingly similar to a cold case from ten years earlier. Could history be repeating itself? 

As journalists begin to interfere with Lottie’s investigation, she fears the killer is about to strike again. Lottie is in a race against time to find the missing women, but the killer is closer than she thinks. Could Lottie be his next target?

If you love Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Rachel Abbott, you’ll love the latest pulse-pounding thriller from Patricia Gibney. No Safe Place will keep you guessing until the very last page. 

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: No Safe Place by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Hold My Hand by M.J. Ford @MJFordBooks @AvonBooksUK

Today it’s my great pleasure to bring you an extract from MJ Ford’s Hold My Hand. Thanks to Sabah Khan at Avon for inviting me to join the tour. First, let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

HMHAbout the Book

How long do you hunt for the missing?

A horrible vanishing act…

When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a carnival, she tries to alert the crowds. But it’s too late. Dylan has disappeared…

Thirty years later, Josie is working as a police officer in Bath. The remains of the body of a child have been found – complete with tatters of a torn red football shirt. Is it the boy she saw vanish in the clutches of the clown? Or is it someone else altogether?

And then another child disappears…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Hold My Hand by M.J. Ford @MJFordBooks @AvonBooksUK”

#BlogTour: End Game by Matt Johnson @Matt_Johnson_UK @OrendaBooks

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for End Game by Matt Johnson, the third and final 😦 thriller in the Robert Finlay series. My thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to join the tour and to publisher, Orenda Books for providing an advance copy of the book for review. It is a bitter sweet post as I love this series and am sad to see it end, but I’ll share my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

EGAbout the Book

Robert Finlay seems to have finally left his SAS past behind him and is settled into his new career as a detective. But when the girlfriend of his former SAS colleague and close friend Kevin Jones is murdered, it’s clear that Finlay’s troubles are far from over. Jones is arrested for the killing, but soon escapes from jail, and Finlay is held responsible for the breakout.

Suspended from duty and sure he’s being framed too, our hero teams up with MI5 agent Toni Fellowes to find out who’s behind the conspiracy. Their quest soon reveals a plot that goes to the very heart of the UK’s security services. 

End Game, the final part in the critically acclaimed Robert Finlay trilogy, sees our hero in an intricately plotted and terrifyingly fast-paced race to uncover the truth and escape those who’d sooner have him dead than be exposed.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: End Game by Matt Johnson @Matt_Johnson_UK @OrendaBooks”

Review: Come and Find Me by Sarah Hilary @sarah_hilary @headlinepg

Today I’m delighted to share my review of Come and Find Me, the latest Marnie Rome thriller from Sarah Hilary. I’m a big fan of this series and alway looking forward to the next book. We’ll take a look at my thoughts on the book in just a moment, after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAFMAbout the Book

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She’s finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn’t able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day.

As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him – and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Continue reading “Review: Come and Find Me by Sarah Hilary @sarah_hilary @headlinepg”

#BlogTour: The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson @emmarobinsonUK @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson. Somewhat of a departure for me as a) I don’t kids and b) I don’t like kids. I do however like great books so was thrilled when Kim Nash of Bookouture invited me to take part in the tour. I’ll let you know my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

TUMAbout the Book

Jenny has too much on her plate: literally – she’s only expecting one child but she’s eating for at least three. Not to mention trying to juggle her nightmare boss, a know-it-all sister, and an infuriatingly laid-back husband. 

She used to be known for her ‘Single Girl About Town’ column. But when her boss gives her job to a younger colleague, Jenny panics and proposes she blogs instead about being a clueless new mum. Surely people will find her new friendship group fascinating? (Even if the only thing they seem to have in common is that they all had sex around the same time 9 months ago…)

And if her readers aren’t quite hooked yet, maybe Jenny will just have to be more liberal with the truth. After all, none of the other mums will read it… will they?

The Undercover Mother is a hilarious parenting page-turner that will make you laugh, cry and want to crack open the gin. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Bad Mother’s Diary.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson @emmarobinsonUK @Bookouture”