#Blogtour: Follow The Snowflakes by Angelina Kerner @KernerAngelina @shanannigans81

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for the new novella author Angelina Kerner, Follow The Snowflakes. Before I share my thoughts on the book, let’s take a look at what it’s about.

FTSThe Official Book Blurb

At 28, it’s bad to be single. After four years of relationship struggles, Cat is ready to try anything.

That’s when her friend tells her about her class’ Dear Santa letters. One little boy asked for a new mommy, and she suggests Cat meets the kid’s dad, just to see where things go. Cat figures it can’t hurt…until she meets a stranger in the midst of a car accident. The man is handsome with a sad look in his eyes. He still wears a wedding band and she’s not sure his heart’s available, even if he makes her heart race. But, maybe he’s a widower?

Cat wonders if she should resign herself to being an old maid, or whether she could possibly be the answer to a little boy’s Christmas wish, unless there’s a third option – a future with the stranger. 

Book Trailer

Continue reading “#Blogtour: Follow The Snowflakes by Angelina Kerner @KernerAngelina @shanannigans81”

#Blogtour: Foul Trade by BK Duncan @BKDuncanwriter @Bloodhoundbooks

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Foul Trade, the new May Keaps novel from author BK Duncan and I’d like to wish the author a very happy publication day. My thanks go to Sarah Hardy for including me in the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after we’ve taken a look at what it is all about.

FTThe Official Book Blurb

It is March 1920. May Keaps, the Poplar Coroner’s Officer, has never failed to provide a jury with sufficient evidence to arrive at a just verdict.

The poverty, drunken fights between visiting sailors, drug trafficking, and criminal gangs, haunting the shadows of the busiest docks in the world, mean that the Coroner sees more than its fair share of sudden and unnatural deaths.

May relishes the responsibility placed upon her but there are many who believe it’s an unsuitable job for a woman. Even May begins to wonder if that is the case when the discovery of a young man’s body, in a Limehouse alley, plunges her into an underworld of opium dens, gambling, turf wars, protection rackets and murder.

As her investigations draw her into danger, it becomes increasingly clear that whoever is responsible intends to avoid the hangman’s noose by arranging to have May laid out on one of her own mortuary slabs. 

Continue reading “#Blogtour: Foul Trade by BK Duncan @BKDuncanwriter @Bloodhoundbooks”

#BlogTour: The Silent Children by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @Bookouture

I am absolutely delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Carol Wyer’s latest Robyn Carter thriller, The Silent Children. I have very much fallen in love with this series, especially the local setting, and couldn’t wait to read this latest offering. So, just what did I think? Well I’ll tell you in moment, after we’ve seen what the book is all about.

TSCAbout this Book

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this…

Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can’t keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed.

Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don’t offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint. 

Then a nurse is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her friend’s statement makes Robyn wonder: are the two bodies connected, and has the killer only just begun?

When another body confirms Robyn’s worst fears, she realises she’s in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she’s closing in, one of her own team goes missing.

Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost?

An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Silent Children by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @Bookouture”

Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author

A massive happy publication day to author LJ Ross whose seventh … yes seventh!!! … DCI Ryan book is set free today.

DSThe Official Book Blurb

Beware what lies beneath…

One fateful, starry night, three friends embark on a secret camping trip but only two return home. Thirty years later, the body of a teenage boy rises from the depths of England’s biggest reservoir and threatens to expose a killer who has lain dormant…until now. 

Detective Chief Inspector Ryan returns from honeymoon to face danger from all sides. In the depths of Kielder Forest, a murderer has escaped justice before and will do anything to protect the secrets of the past. Meanwhile, back at Northumbria CID, an old foe has taken the helm as Superintendent and is determined to destroy Ryan at any cost. 

Who will prevail in Ryan’s most dangerous case yet?

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape.

Continue reading “Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author”

Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel

Today it’s my great pleasure to be reviewing the new release from author H.A. Leuschel, My Sweet Friend. Here is what this novella is all about.

41ltoxtRIQLThe Official Book Blurb

A stand-alone novella from the author of Manipulated Lives

A perfect friend … or a perfect impostor?

Alexa is an energetic and charismatic professional and the new member of a Parisian PR company where she quickly befriends her colleagues Rosie and Jack. She brings a much-needed breath of fresh air into the office and ambitiously throws herself into her new job and friendships. 

But is Alexa all she claims to be? 

As her life intertwines with Rosie and Jack’s, they must all decide what separates truth from fiction. Will the stories that unfold unite or divide them? Can first impressions ever be trusted?

In this original novella, H.A. Leuschel evokes the powerful hold of appearances and what a person is prepared to do to keep up the facade. If you like thought-provoking and compelling reads with intriguing characters, My Sweet Friend is for you.

Continue reading “Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel”