Review: Santa’s Countdown to Christmas by Kim Thompson @mgriffiths163

Handing back to Mandie for book two in our Festive Reads Feature, Santa’s Countdown to Christmas.

SCTCThe Official Book Blurb

Help little ones be patient until Christmas with this storytelling twist on the timeless Advent tradition. Each day, starting December 1st and counting down to Christmas Eve, children can read a story that recounts how Santa and Ms. Claus, the elves and the reindeer get ready for the big night ahead, from Santa’s initial fitness test (will he make it through the chimney this year?) to a behind-the-scenes look at Santa’s toy factory. A book that captures all the excitement and the magic of the holiday season.

Continue reading “Review: Santa’s Countdown to Christmas by Kim Thompson @mgriffiths163”

#BlogBlitz: A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant. Happy publication day Tilly. My thanks to Kim Nash from Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the blitz. I’ll be letting you all know my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first let’s see what the book is all about.

ACCCThe Official Book Blurb

All singleton Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but a surprise trip to the Alps means there’s a chance for romance in every snowflake that falls…

It’s the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she’s willing to make amends with the father who abandoned her. 

She has absolutely no intention of forgiving him, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville? 

There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings. 

Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla’s resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart?

A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant @TillyTenWriter @bookouture”

The Fallen Agent by Oliver Tidy @olivertidy @CarolineBookBit

It’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the latest thriller from author Oliver Tidy, The Fallen Agent, the first book in the new Jess Albion series. Big thanks to Oliver and Caroline Vincent for inviting me to take part. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

TFAThe Official Book Blurb

Jess Albion has recently started a new life on the other side of the world with a new identity. She used to be MI5. Then a job went bad, someone died and she was made an example of in the British courts. But MI5 look after their own. Or they did until rumours of a planned Al Qaeda biological terror attack on London started circulating. Now someone in the British security services is giving agents up in return for information. No price, it seems, is too high to save London from the ultimate threat.

When Jess’s fresh start is compromised she has a choice to make: run and hide and spend the rest of her life looking over her shoulder or go looking for the threat and snuff it out. On her own, she’d run, but she has Nick on her side.

The Fallen Agent is a story of love and hate, of loyalty and betrayal, of revenge and callous disregard for human life in the pursuit of satisfaction.

Continue reading “The Fallen Agent by Oliver Tidy @olivertidy @CarolineBookBit”

#BlogTour: Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker. Thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing Jason’s top tips for making chores fun for kids, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

Operation Clean Up Day CoverThe Official Book Blurb

This is the story of two very imaginative little boys and their resistance to cleaning up their toys…

Two little boys are about to go out for the day to the swimming pool as a treat. But before they can go, they must tidy up all their toys – which are all over the house – as requested by their Mummy. The boys consider this a mission! The boys attempt to clean up their toys in various parts of the house while making all sorts of excuses to Mummy to leave the toys where they are. The boys are easily side-tracked when attempting to clean up each room, as they find themselves playing with their toys again, their imaginations taking over. They find themselves driving trains, defending castles from ogres, climbing high mountains, flying spaceships, catching sea serpents and meeting prehistoric dinosaurs. All while trying to clean up their toys!

Written by Jason Tucker and stunningly illustrated by Nick Roberts, Operation Clean Up Day is a fantastic journey through the imagination of two children, who can turn a simple set of toys into an entire fantasy world, whilst teaching children the valuable lesson of tidying up their toys after playtime!

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

#BlogTour: Nothing Stays Buried by P.J.Tracy #pjtracy @MichaelJBooks

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the latest Monkeewrench thriller from PJ Tracy, Nothing Stays Buried. I’m thrilled to be able to share with you all not only my thoughts on the book, but also a look at the opening chapter of the novel. First up though, let’s see what the book is all about.

NSBThe Official Book Blurb

Nothing Stays Buried is the eighth book in P.J. Tracy’s addictive and internationally bestselling Monkeewrench series

There’s a search for a missing girl, and another for a serial killer: death holds all the cards . . .

When Marla Gustafson vanishes on her way to her father’s farm, her car left empty on the side of an isolated country road, even Grace MacBride and her eccentric team of analysts are baffled.

Meanwhile in Minneapolis, homicide detectives Gino and Magozzi have a serial killer on their hands – two women murdered in cruelly similar fashion, with playing cards left on the bodies. But one card is an ace, the other is a four – it seems the killer is already two murders ahead.With both teams stumped, it slowly becomes clear the evidence is inexplicably entangled. And they have little time to unravel the threads: a twisted killer is intent on playing out the deck…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Nothing Stays Buried by P.J.Tracy #pjtracy @MichaelJBooks”