#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for Now You See Me, the debut thriller from Kierney Scott and Bookouture. My thanks to Noelle Holten at Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NYSMThe Official Book Blurb

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer is already dead, isn’t he?

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture”

#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163

Today it’s back over to Mandie who has another festive review, this time Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain. Let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

MMATCM.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Christmas has arrived in the town of Wynbridge and it promises mince pies, mistletoe and a whole host of seasonal joy.

Ruby has finished with university and is heading home for the holidays to save up for her trip around the world in January. Against her father’s wishes, she takes on a stall at the local market, and sets about making it the best Christmas market stall ever. There’ll be bunting and mistletoe and maybe even a bit of mulled wine.

But with a new retail park just opened on their doorstep, the market is under threat. So together with all the other stallholders, Ruby devises a plan to make sure that Wynbridge is the first port of call for everyone’s Christmas shopping needs.

The only thing standing in her way is Ruby’s ex, Steve. It’s pretty hard to concentrate on saving the world when he works on the stall opposite, especially when she realises that her feelings for him are still there…

This Christmas make time for some winter sparkle – and see who might be under the mistletoe this year… 

Continue reading “#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163”

#FestiveReads: Christmas With the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles @PenguinUKBooks @mgriffiths163

Today it’s back over to Mandie who has reviewed another Christmas book, this time Christmas With the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles. We’ll see what Mandie thought just as soon we we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

CWTBG.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Christmas is approaching at the Phoenix Munitions Factory and it’s going to be a year to remember . . . with trouble ahead can their wishes still come true?

A factory floor might not be their first choice of a place to spend Christmas, but pulling together and making do is exactly what the Bomb Girls are best at.

Gladys, back from singing for the troops in Europe, quiet as she takes her place on the cordite line. Her old friends are determined to bring back her spark while they work hard to help their conuntry, as the threat of danger grows ever-closer.

What dark secret lies in Galdys’s heart? Will the grils see out another year in a country at war? And, if everyone does their bit, despite the worry, pain and toil, will the Bomb Girls be able to provide a wodnerful Christmas for all?

Fans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope, Dilly Court and Donna Douglas will love Daisy Styles’ mesmerising novels . . .

Continue reading “#FestiveReads: Christmas With the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles @PenguinUKBooks @mgriffiths163”

Festive Reads: Santa, Please Bring Me A Gnome by An Swerts @mgriffiths163

The second of Mandie’s reviews is a short childrens’ Christmas story, Santa, Please Bring Me A Gnome by An Swerts

SPBMAG.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Dear Santa? That’s how Tess starts her letter. You don’t have to bring me any toys this year. The only thing I want is a real gnome. Full of anticipation, Tess looks forward to the day her new friend arrives: a friend she can take everywhere, and with whom she can share everything. With Grandpa and Grandma’s help, she gets everything ready. Grandpa builds little pieces of furniture, Grandma sews a little blanket, and Tess prepares a welcome meal. And then it’s finally Christmas Eve ? Will Santa bring a real gnome?

A heartwarming picture book with wonderfully funny illustrations.

Continue reading “Festive Reads: Santa, Please Bring Me A Gnome by An Swerts @mgriffiths163”

#BlogTour: Fox Hunter by Zoe Sharp @authorzoesharp

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Fox Hunter, the twelfth book in the Charlie Hunter series from Zoe Sharp. My thanks go to Ayo Onatade for inviting me to be a part of the tour and to the Zoe Sharp for providing and advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

FHThe Official Book Blurb

FOX HUNTER is the latest in Zoë Sharp’s highly acclaimed Charlotte ‘Charlie’ Fox crime thriller series.

‘The dead man had not gone quietly … There was a time when I would have given everything I owned to be the one responsible for that.’

Charlie Fox will never forget the men who put a brutal end to her military career, but she vowed a long time ago she would not go looking for them.

Now she doesn’t have a choice.

Her boss and former lover, Sean Meyer, is missing in Iraq where one of those men was working as a private security contractor. When the man’s butchered body is discovered, Charlie fears that Sean may be pursuing a twisted vendetta on her behalf.

Sean’s partner in their exclusive New York close-protection agency needs this dealt with—fast and quiet—before everything they’ve worked for is in ruins. He sends Charlie to the Middle East with very specific instructions:

Find Sean Meyer and stop him. By whatever means necessary.

At one time Charlie thought she knew Sean better than she knew herself, but it seems he’s turned into a violent stranger. As the trail grows more bloody, Charlie realises that unless she can get to Sean first, the hunter may soon become the hunted.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Fox Hunter by Zoe Sharp @authorzoesharp”