#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for the latest release by KL Slater, The Visitor. My thanks to Kim Nash for iniviting me to join the tour and to Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on it just as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

TVAbout the Book

He’ll make sure she never wants to leave…

Holly never thought she’d move back to her home town, but then something terrible happened. She doesn’t know if she can recover. But she knows she can never tell another soul.

People say her neighbour, David, is “different”. He doesn’t go out much, and never after dark. But in David Holly finds just what she needs: a friend. Someone who’s always there.

No one knows Holly’s secret, or where she lives. She has left the past behind. She is sure of it. So why does she feel as though she’s in terrible danger?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller, from the bestselling author of Blink and The Mistake. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

Review: The Legacy by Yrsa Sigurdardottir @YrsaSig @HodderBooks

Today I’m delighted to be sharing my review of The Legacy by Yrsa Sigurdardottir, the first book in the Freyja and Huldar series. I loved the atmospheric feeling of this book and the dark nature of the story but before I expand upon that, here is what the book is all about.

TLThe Official Book Blurb

Detective Huldar is out of his depth. His first murder case is like nothing he’s seen before – a bizarre attack on a seemingly blameless woman.

The only evidence is a list of numbers found at the scene, and the testimony of the victim’s eleven-year-old daughter, who isn’t talking.

While his team attempt to crack the code, Huldar turns to child psychologist Freyja for her expertise with traumatised young people.

Because time is running out…and the one thing they know for certain is that the murderer will strike again.

Continue reading “Review: The Legacy by Yrsa Sigurdardottir @YrsaSig @HodderBooks”

#BlogTour: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant @RachelSargeant3 @KillerReads

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book, but also sharing a guest post from Rachel on the inspiration behind her characters. First up, let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

TPNThe Official Book Blurb

The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies…

A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape.

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret…

When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local International School. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare…

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbours are capable of almost anything…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant @RachelSargeant3 @KillerReads”

#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for Now You See Me, the debut thriller from Kierney Scott and Bookouture. My thanks to Noelle Holten at Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NYSMThe Official Book Blurb

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer is already dead, isn’t he?

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture”

#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163

Today it’s back over to Mandie who has another festive review, this time Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain. Let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

MMATCM.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Christmas has arrived in the town of Wynbridge and it promises mince pies, mistletoe and a whole host of seasonal joy.

Ruby has finished with university and is heading home for the holidays to save up for her trip around the world in January. Against her father’s wishes, she takes on a stall at the local market, and sets about making it the best Christmas market stall ever. There’ll be bunting and mistletoe and maybe even a bit of mulled wine.

But with a new retail park just opened on their doorstep, the market is under threat. So together with all the other stallholders, Ruby devises a plan to make sure that Wynbridge is the first port of call for everyone’s Christmas shopping needs.

The only thing standing in her way is Ruby’s ex, Steve. It’s pretty hard to concentrate on saving the world when he works on the stall opposite, especially when she realises that her feelings for him are still there…

This Christmas make time for some winter sparkle – and see who might be under the mistletoe this year… 

Continue reading “#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163”