Cover Reveal: KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Today I’m thrilled to be joining the cover reveal for the latest thriller from KL Slater and Bookouture – The Secret. I have loved all of KL Slater’s previous books, especially Blink, and if you haven’t read any of her books yet, that is an awesome place to start. I can’t wait to set stuck into this latest offering. Before we take a look at the cover, let’s see what it’s all about. Continue reading “Cover Reveal: KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

Cross Your Heart by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture #blogblitz

Today it is my great pleasure to join the blog blitz for Cross Your Heart, the latest Jess Bishop novel from Kierney Scott. My thanks to Noelle of Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour and for providing an advance copy of the book for review. Before we see what I think, let’s see what it’s all about.

cyhAbout the Book

Blinking her eyes open, she looks around the room, taking in the bed and the wardrobe full of clothes she’s never seen before. This isn’t her bedroom. Those aren’t her clothes. She begins to cry as she wonders if she’ll ever see her own home again.

Three young girls are missing. All of them cold cases. All of them forgotten. But when Detective Jess Bishop identifies a disturbing link between them, she’s determined to find out what happened, and fights to re-open their cases. 

At the scene of each abduction the kidnapper left a clue – a small bag of candy – in place of the missing child.

And then a fourth child is taken. Eight-year-old Ava is snatched from her hospital bed and when a bag of candy is found in her room, Jessica knows it’s the same kidnapper.

As the pressure to solve the case pushes Jess and her team to breaking point, Jess takes a personal risk she fears she’ll live to regret. But she has no choice.

Out of hospital, Ava can only get sicker: Jess is running out of time. Can she find Ava before it’s too late?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Cross Your Heart is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “Cross Your Heart by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture #blogblitz”

Blue: A Memoir by John Sutherland @policecommander @mgriffiths163

Today I am delighted to hand over the blog to Mandie who has a review of Blue: A Memoir by John Sutherland. I was very fortunate to hear John Sutherland in conversation with Matt Johnson last year and I found his story to be fascinating and the discussion very relevant and moving so I am a little jealous Mandie has read this before me. Before we hear her thoughts, let’s see what the book is all about.

BlueAbout the Book

A Sunday Times top-five bestseller

‘This is a remarkable book . . . profound and deeply moving . . . It has as much to tell us about mental illness as it does about policing’ Alastair Stewart

John Sutherland joined the Met in 1992, having dreamed of being a police officer since his teens. Rising quickly through the ranks, he experienced all that is extraordinary about a life in blue: saving lives, finding the lost, comforting the broken and helping to take dangerous people off the streets. But for every case with a happy ending, there were others that ended in desperate sadness, and in 2013 John suffered a major breakdown.

Blue is his memoir of crime and calamity, of adventure and achievement, of friendship and failure, of serious illness and slow recovery. With searing honesty, it offers an immensely moving and personal insight into what it is to be a police officer in Britain today.

Continue reading “Blue: A Memoir by John Sutherland @policecommander @mgriffiths163”

#BlogTour: No Comment by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @caffeinenights @rararesources

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the final day of the blog blitz for Graham Smith’s new Harry Evans novella, No Comment. My first Harry Evans book (I know – shoot me now), I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NCAbout the Book

When a single mother, Julie Simon, is found in her kitchen with a stab wound to her stomach, Cumbria’s Major Crimes Team are handed the case. Under the supervision of DI Campbell and witîh advice from his former DI, Harry Evans, DC Amir Bhaki fights to discover who assaulted an innocent woman and left her with life-threatening injuries.

Nothing is as it first appears and when the team looks into Julie’s life they uncover a hidden sex-life that may just hold the key to the identity of her attacker.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: No Comment by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @caffeinenights @rararesources”

#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for the latest release by KL Slater, The Visitor. My thanks to Kim Nash for iniviting me to join the tour and to Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on it just as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

TVAbout the Book

He’ll make sure she never wants to leave…

Holly never thought she’d move back to her home town, but then something terrible happened. She doesn’t know if she can recover. But she knows she can never tell another soul.

People say her neighbour, David, is “different”. He doesn’t go out much, and never after dark. But in David Holly finds just what she needs: a friend. Someone who’s always there.

No one knows Holly’s secret, or where she lives. She has left the past behind. She is sure of it. So why does she feel as though she’s in terrible danger?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller, from the bestselling author of Blink and The Mistake. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”