Seven Bridges by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author

A massive Happy Publication Day to author LJ Ross whose latest DCI Ryan novel, Seven Bridges, is released into the world today. I have loved reading this series and have to say thanks to Mandie for the recommendation. Hooked from the very first audio book. When I got offered the chance of a sneak preview of this one, well – I could hardly refuse could I?

Does it live up to the others? Let’s take a look at what it’s all about shall we?

sbAbout the Book

Ryan’s most explosive case yet…

It’s been five months since a killer walked free and DCI Ryan is preparing to leave Newcastle to hunt him down – this time, for good. 

But Ryan’s plans are scuppered when events take a dramatic turn and he is forced to stay and face his past one last time, or watch a friend suffer the consequences. 

Amid the chaos, another killer is preparing to strike. When the Tyne Bridge explodes, Ryan’s team are faced with a frantic race to uncover a deadly foe who won’t stop until every bridge is burned, along with everybody on it…

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape. 

Continue reading “Seven Bridges by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author”

#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for Guilt, the new thriller from author Amanda Robson. I’ll be sharing an extract with you shortly, as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

GAbout the Book

Your sister. Her secret. The betrayal.

There is no bond greater than blood . . .

When the body of a woman is found stabbed to death, the blame falls to her twin sister. But who killed who? And which one is now the woman behind bars?

Zara and Miranda have always supported each other. But then Zara meets Seb, and everything changes. Handsome, charismatic and dangerous, Seb threatens to tear the sisters’ lives apart – but is he really the one to blame? Or are deeper resentments simmering beneath the surface that the sisters must face up to?

As the sisters’ relationship is stretched to the brink, a traumatic incident in Seb’s past begins to rear its head and soon all three are locked in a psychological battle that will leave someone dead. The question is, who?

Claustrophobic and compelling, Amanda Robson is back in a knock-out thriller perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK”

The Girl Who Got Revenge by Marnie Riches @Marnie_Riches @AvonBooksUK

I am absolutely delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for the latest George McKenzie novel from Marnie Riches, The Girl Who Got Revenge. I love this series and am thrilled to be able to share an extract from the book with you all today. We’ll take a look at that in just a moment but first of all, let’s take a look at what George is up to this time.

TGWGRAbout the Book

Revenge is a dish best served deadly…

A twelve-year-old girl is found dead at the Amsterdam port. An old man dies mysteriously in a doctors’ waiting room. Two seemingly unconnected cases, but Inspector Van den Bergen doesn’t think so…

Criminologist George McKenzie is called in to help crack the case before it’s too late. But the truth is far more deadly than anyone can imagine… Can George get justice for the dead before she ends up six-feet under too?

A heart-racing thriller packed with secrets, lies and the ultimate revenge, perfect for fans of Steig Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

The fifth gripping thriller in the Georgina McKenzie series.

Continue reading “The Girl Who Got Revenge by Marnie Riches @Marnie_Riches @AvonBooksUK”

Review: Class Murder by Leigh Russell @LeighRussell @noexitpress @1stMondayCrime

Okay. Yes. I admit it – this is my first Geraldine Steel novel!!! But I can guarantee it won’t be my last. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it is all about. Review spoiler alert … it’s bloody fabulous. (The book – not my review).

cmAbout the Book

With so many potential victims to choose from, there would be many deaths. He was spoiled for choice, really, but he was determined to take his time and select his targets carefully. Only by controlling his feelings could he maintain his success. He smiled to himself. If he was clever, he would never have to stop. And he was clever. He was very clever. Far too clever to be caught.

Geraldine Steel is back for her tenth case. Reunited in York with her former sergeant, Ian Peterson, she discovers that her tendency to bend the rules has consequences. The tables have turned, and now he’s the boss.

When two people are murdered, their only connection lies buried in the past. As police search for the elusive killer, another body is discovered. Pursuing her first investigation in York, Geraldine Steel struggles to solve the confusing case. How can she expose the killer, and rescue her shattered reputation, when all the witnesses are being murdered?

 

Continue reading “Review: Class Murder by Leigh Russell @LeighRussell @noexitpress @1stMondayCrime”

#BlogTour: The Stranger by Kate Riordan @KateRiordanUK @MichaelJBooks @MGriffiths163

Today I’m handing over to Mandie who has a review of Kate Riordan’s The Stranger as part of the blog tour. Thanks to Jenny Platt at publisher Penguin Michael Joseph for inviting us to join the tour and for providing an advance copy for review. Let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

the Stranger HB jacketAbout the Book

Cornwall, 1940.

In the hushed hours of the night a woman is taken by the sea.

Was it a tragic accident? Or should the residents of Penhallow have been more careful about whom they invited in?

In the midst of war three women arrive seeking safety at Penhallow Hall.

Each is looking to escape her past.

But one of them is not there by choice.

As the threat of invasion mounts and the nightly blackouts feel longer and longer, tensions between the close-knit residents rise until dark secrets start to surface.

And no one can predict what their neighbour is capable of . . .

In a house full of strangers, who do you trust?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Stranger by Kate Riordan @KateRiordanUK @MichaelJBooks @MGriffiths163”