Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author

A massive happy publication day to author LJ Ross whose seventh … yes seventh!!! … DCI Ryan book is set free today.

DSThe Official Book Blurb

Beware what lies beneath…

One fateful, starry night, three friends embark on a secret camping trip but only two return home. Thirty years later, the body of a teenage boy rises from the depths of England’s biggest reservoir and threatens to expose a killer who has lain dormant…until now. 

Detective Chief Inspector Ryan returns from honeymoon to face danger from all sides. In the depths of Kielder Forest, a murderer has escaped justice before and will do anything to protect the secrets of the past. Meanwhile, back at Northumbria CID, an old foe has taken the helm as Superintendent and is determined to destroy Ryan at any cost. 

Who will prevail in Ryan’s most dangerous case yet?

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape.

Continue reading “Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author”

#CoverReveal: @Lisalregan @bookouture

Cov Rev

I thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal from the new thriller from Lisa Regan, Vanishing Girls, her first release with publishers Bookouture. The first in a new series featuring Detective Josie Quinn, the description of this book sounds fantastic.

The Official Book Blurb

Vanishing Girls: A totally heart-stopping crime thriller (Detective Josie Quinn gripping crime fiction series – Book 1

 She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.

Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged beyond repair. All Detective Josie Quinn can get from her is a name: Ramona.

Currently suspended from the force for misconduct, Josie takes matters into her own hands as the name leads her to evidence linking the two girls. She knows the race is on to find Isabelle alive, and she fears there may be others…  

The trail leads Josie to another victim, a girl who escaped but whose case was labelled a hoax by authorities. To catch this monster, Josie must confront her own nightmares and follow her instinct to the darkest of places. But can she make it out alive?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Fields and Robert Dugoni will be utterly gripped and sleeping with the lights on once they discover the first in this unputdownable new crime thriller series.

Sounds great huh? It’s already on my TBR list and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

So I guess you want to see the cover, right? Well … here it is.

Vanishing Girls final 2

Don’t you just love it? Got to admit to having more than a little cover love over this one. The book will be released on 17th January 2018 and for those of you who can’t wait (i.e. me), here are the preorder links.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

About The Author

Lisa Regan - Author PhotoLisa Regan is an Amazon bestselling crime novelist.  She has a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Master of Education Degree from Bloomsburg University.  She is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter. Find out more at her website: www.lisaregan.com

You can follow Lisa on these Social Media links

Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

#BlogTour #Extract: Kisses From Nimbus by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley @AuthorightUKPR

Today I’m taking part in the blog tour for Kisses From Nimbus: From SAS to MI6 – An Autobigraphy by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley. Many thanks to Rachel from Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have an extract to share with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

PF 3.2.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Shot at, bombed, imprisoned and arrested for murder. His is the story the establishment doesn’t want you to read.

Captain P. J. “Red” Riley is an ex-SAS soldier who served for eighteen years as an MI6 agent.

Riley escaped internment in Chile during the Falklands war during an audacious top-secret attempt to attack the Argentinian mainland.

He was imprisoned in the darkness of the Sierra Leonean jungle, and withstood heavy fire in war-torn Beirut and Syria.

In 2015, he was arrested for murder but all charges were later dropped.

In this searing memoir, Riley reveals the brutal realities of his service, and the truth behind the newspaper headlines featuring some of the most significant events in recent British history. His account provides startling new evidence on the Iraq war, what Tony Blair really knew about Saddam Hussain’s weapons of mass destruction before the allied invasion, and questions the British government’s alleged involvement in the death of Princess Diana.

Chaotic, darkly humorous and at times heart-wrenchingly sad, Kisses From Nimbus charts the harrowing real-life experiences of a soldier and spy in the name of Queen and country.

Continue reading “#BlogTour #Extract: Kisses From Nimbus by P.J. ‘Red’ Riley @AuthorightUKPR”

#GuestPost: Amy Rogers – Author of The Han Agent

Today it’s my great pleasure to hand over the blog to Amy Rogers who has a fabulous guest post on the origins of her new novel, The Han Agent, which is released tomorrow, 5th September. Over to you Amy.

Thanks for the welcome, Jen! When I taught microbiology, I was surrounded by story ideas, and I was inspired to start writing science-themed thriller novels in the style of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook. My third release The Han Agent is about a Japanese pharmaceutical company with a history of war crimes that hires a Japanese-American scientist after she is expelled from a university for manipulating the DNA of a flu virus.

Continue reading “#GuestPost: Amy Rogers – Author of The Han Agent”

#BlogBlitz: The Good Sister by Jess Ryder @jessryderauthor @Bookouture

Today it is my pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for The Good Sister, the new thriller from Jess Ryder. Thanks to Kim Nash of Bookouture for inviting me to take part. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in a moment, just as soon as I’ve told you what it’s all about.

TGSThe Official Book Blurb

Two sisters. One secret… A lie that could destroy them both.

When her father dies, Josie is devastated to uncover he led a secret life: another house, another family and a half-sister called Valentina.

Both with red hair and icy blue eyes, Josie and Valentina could be mistaken for twins. But the similarities end there…

Josie – Sweet, reserved, jealous, thief. 
Valentina – Care-free, confident, dangerous, liar. 

There is a perfect life here for the taking. But which one of them wants it the most?

Two sisters. One survivor.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: The Good Sister by Jess Ryder @jessryderauthor @Bookouture”