The Kindness of Strangers by Julie Newman @julesmnewman @urbanebooks @LoveBooksGroup

I’m delighted to join the blog tour for The Kindness of Strangers, the new book from Julie Newman. I have an extract to share with you all in a moment, but first let’s have a look at what the book is all about.

TKOSAbout the Book

Deception abounds in Julie Newman’s breath-taking new novel.

Widow Helen is desperate for a perfect family life, and will do everything she can to get what she wants.

A veteran of the Afghanistan conflict Martin is adrift and seemingly without hope – can he ever win back his estranged family?

Pregnant teenager Charley is striking out on her own to create a new life for her unborn child, but her mother Lizzie has other ideas.

When three seemingly disparate lives connect, the past and the present collide to reveal secrets, lies and how far people are willing to go to hide the truth.

Following the gripping and controversial Beware the Cuckoo, Julie Newman’s thrilling new novel lifts the lid on the dark past that haunts a seemingly happy household.

Continue reading “The Kindness of Strangers by Julie Newman @julesmnewman @urbanebooks @LoveBooksGroup”

#BlogTour: Games With The Dead by James Nally @JimNally @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Games With The Dead, the third Donal Lynch novel from James Nally. Thanks to Sabah Khan of Avon Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have an extract from the book, plus my thoughts to share with you in just a moment after we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

GWTDThe Official Book Blurb

Irish runaway. Insomniac. Functioning alcoholic.
Life is about to get complicated for DC Donal Lynch.

When a young woman is kidnapped, Donal is brought in to deliver the ransom money. But the tightly-planned drop off goes wrong, Julie Draper is discovered dead, and Donal finds his job on the line – a scapegoat for the officers in charge.

But when Donal is delivered a cryptic message in the night, he learns that Julie was killed long before the botched rescue mission. As he digs further into the murder in a bid to clear his own name, dark revelations make one thing certain: the police are chasing the wrong man, and the killer has far more blood on his hands than they could even imagine.

A gripping, brutal and addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Games With The Dead by James Nally @JimNally @AvonBooksUK”

Review: ‘Tattletale’ by Sarah J Naughton (@SarahJNaughton, @TrapezeBooks) #London

32455458The Official Book Blurb

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who believed in fairytales. Now she is out to get your happy ending.

One day changes Jody’s life forever.
She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.

One day changes Mags’ life forever.
After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiance Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind.

But the pieces don’t quite seem to fit…

Continue reading “Review: ‘Tattletale’ by Sarah J Naughton (@SarahJNaughton, @TrapezeBooks) #London”