#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)

O. M. G. The day has finally arrived. Today is the day that Dead Souls, the sixth Kim Stone novel masterpiece is set free and I GET TO BE ONE OF THE TWO BLOGGERS TO OPEN THE BLOG TOUR!!! Whoop whoop.

You’d be forgiven for thinking I might be a bit happy about that. But you’d be totally wrong. I’m actually a lot happy. A massive Happy Publication day to Angie and Bookouture. I’m pretty certain you’ll be having a blast and you truly deserve every bit of happiness today. Because this book, ladies and gents, is epic!!!

I’ll share my review with you in a moment, but first up here are those all important bookie bits. Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)”

#BlogTour – Review: Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell (@Caroline_writes; @Bookouture)

It gives me absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Sleep Tight, the brand spanking new DS Ruby Preston novel from Caroline Mitchell.

CoverThe Official Book Blurb

Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up. 

A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into a sickening recreation of fairytale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down a disturbed individual who is using the women to realise their twisted fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.

Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.

Ruby is in too deep, knowing that the cruel individual is getting ever closer, looking for his next beautiful victim. But can she stop a killer hell-bent on fulfilling their horrific desires – before it’s too late? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.

Continue reading “#BlogTour – Review: Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell (@Caroline_writes; @Bookouture)”

Guest Review: Blood Lines by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie) @mgriffiths163

Yes folks, it’s time for my last #DeadSouls countdown post and this time I’m handing over the blog to my sister Mandie who is going to share her thoughts on Blood Lines, the fifth DI Kim Stone novel by Angela Marsons. Mandie has been pretty nervous about this as we are both big fans of the series and we both know that what ever we write won’t be enough. So… it’s nearly review time in just a moment but first of all, here is what it’s all about.

31820148The Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who leaves no trace?

A victim killed with a single, precise stab to the heart appears at first glance to be a robbery gone wrong. A caring, upstanding social worker lost to a senseless act of violence. But for Detective Kim Stone, something doesn’t add up.

When a local drug addict is found murdered with an identical wound, Kim knows instinctively that she is dealing with the same killer. But with nothing to link the two victims except the cold, calculated nature of their death, this could be her most difficult case yet.

Desperate to catch the twisted individual, Kim’s focus on the case is threatened when she receives a chilling letter from Dr Alex Thorne, the sociopath who Kim put behind bars. And this time, Alex is determined to hit where it hurts most, bringing Kim face-to-face with the woman responsible for the death of Kim’s little brother – her own mother.

As the body count increases, Kim and her team unravel a web of dark secrets, bringing them closer to the killer. But one of their own could be in mortal danger. Only this time, Kim might not be strong enough to save them…

Continue reading “Guest Review: Blood Lines by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie) @mgriffiths163”

Review: A Dark So Deadly by Stuart MacBride (@StuartMacBride)

Now if there is one thing guaranteed to get me to stop what I’m doing, or a least stop reading what I’m reading, then its a new Stuart MacBride book. One of my ‘drop everything for’ authors. There are only four of them. It’s quite an elite group. So when I heard (a year ago) that there was a new book on the way, I obviously pre-ordered.  And when I say a year ago I am being very literal as I’ve had this beauty on order since 17th April 2016. Here’s the proof…

SM3 Continue reading “Review: A Dark So Deadly by Stuart MacBride (@StuartMacBride)”

Reblog #Review: Play Dead by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie)

Today its stop four on my countdown to Dead Souls, the latest Kim Stone novel by Angela Marsons. Stop four can only mean one thing – I get to look back at Play Dead, the book review which became my first ever blog post. Before we take a trip down memory lane, here’s what the book is all about.

29543952The Official Book Blurb

The dead don’t tell secrets… unless you listen.

The girl’s smashed-in face stared unseeing up to the blue sky, soil spilling out of her mouth. A hundred flies hovered above the bloodied mess.

Westerley research facility is not for the faint-hearted. A ‘body farm’ investigating human decomposition, its inhabitants are corpses in various states of decay. But when Detective Kim Stone and her team discover the fresh body of a young woman, it seems a killer has discovered the perfect cover to bury their crime.

Then a second girl is attacked and left for dead, her body drugged and mouth filled with soil. It’s clear to Stone and the team that a serial killer is at work – but just how many bodies will they uncover? And who is next?

As local reporter, Tracy Frost, disappears, the stakes are raised. The past seems to hold the key to the killer’s secrets – but can Kim uncover the truth before a twisted, damaged mind claims another victim …?

Continue reading “Reblog #Review: Play Dead by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie)”