#BlogTour: The Pact by SE Lynes @SELynesAuthor @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Pact by SE Lynes alongside fellow bloggers The Writing Garnet and damppebbles. My thanks to Kim Nash of Bookouture for inviting me to take part in the tour and to Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review. Let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

TPAbout the Book

You made a promise to your sister. It could destroy your daughter.

The Daughter 
15-year-old Rosie lies in hospital fighting for her life. She’s trying to tell her mother what happened to her, and how she got there, but she can’t speak the words out loud. 

The Mother
Rosie’s mother Toni has a secret. She had a traumatic childhood, and she and her sister Bridget made each other a promise thirty years ago: that they could never speak the truth about what they went through as children, and that they would protect each other without asking for help from others, no matter what…

Rosie was Toni’s second chance to get things right: a happy, talented girl with her whole life ahead of her. Having lost her husband in a tragic accident, Toni has dedicated her life to keeping Rosie safe from harm. 

But Rosie has plans that her mother doesn’t know about. She has dreams and ambitions – of love, of a career, of a life beyond the sheltered existence that her mother has created for her. But the secrets Rosie has been keeping have now put her life in danger. 

The Pact
In order to save Rosie, Toni may have to break her lifelong promise to her sister… and open doors to her past she hoped would remain closed forever. 

The Pact is a chilling psychological thriller about the lies we will tell to save our children. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Apple Tree Yard and The Sister.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Pact by SE Lynes @SELynesAuthor @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd @AmyLloydWrites @PenguinUKBooks

Today I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd. I have a guest post from Amy to share with you all in just a moment on writing her first novel. First up, lets take a look at what the book is all about.

TIW.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Twenty years ago, Dennis Danson was arrested and imprisoned for the brutal murder of a young girl in Florida’s Red River County. Now he’s the subject of a true-crime documentary that’s whipping up a frenzy online to uncover the truth and free a man who has been wrongly convicted.

A thousand miles away in England, Samantha is obsessed with Dennis’s case. She exchanges letters with him, and is quickly won over by his apparent charm and kindness to her. Soon she has left her old life behind to marry him and campaign for his release.

But when the campaign is successful and Dennis is freed, Sam begins to discover new details that suggest he may not be quite so innocent after all …

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Innocent Wife by Amy Lloyd @AmyLloydWrites @PenguinUKBooks”

BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Start of Something Wonderful the new book from Jane Lambert and HQ Digital. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what it’s all about.

TSOSWThe Official Book Blurb

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…

Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars?

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!

Continue reading “BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK”

Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel

Today it’s my great pleasure to be reviewing the new release from author H.A. Leuschel, My Sweet Friend. Here is what this novella is all about.

41ltoxtRIQLThe Official Book Blurb

A stand-alone novella from the author of Manipulated Lives

A perfect friend … or a perfect impostor?

Alexa is an energetic and charismatic professional and the new member of a Parisian PR company where she quickly befriends her colleagues Rosie and Jack. She brings a much-needed breath of fresh air into the office and ambitiously throws herself into her new job and friendships. 

But is Alexa all she claims to be? 

As her life intertwines with Rosie and Jack’s, they must all decide what separates truth from fiction. Will the stories that unfold unite or divide them? Can first impressions ever be trusted?

In this original novella, H.A. Leuschel evokes the powerful hold of appearances and what a person is prepared to do to keep up the facade. If you like thought-provoking and compelling reads with intriguing characters, My Sweet Friend is for you.

Continue reading “Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel”