#FirstMonday: Q&A with Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @LittleBrownUK @Bookouture @1stMondayCrime

This is my fourth and final post in the run up to next weeks First Monday Crime panel event at City University in London. It is the final event for 2017 but promises to be a brilliant evening with not only the usual collection of top authors in discussion, but also a post panel ‘Pitch the Audience’ event which promises to be a lot of fun. With free wine and a ‘Secret Santa’ book swap, what more could you ask for? I am totally looking forward to the evening and it’s been my pleasure to be involved in the pre-event publicity as part of the blogging team.

Another bonus of being involved is the opportunity to interview some absolutely cracking authors. Today’s guest is no exception and it’s my great pleasure to welcome author Louise Jensen to Jen Med’s to answer a few of my questions. Louise has released three books with Bookouture, the first two of which, The Sister and The Gift have recently been released in paperback by Sphere.  Continue reading “#FirstMonday: Q&A with Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @LittleBrownUK @Bookouture @1stMondayCrime”

#BlogTour: The Perfect Victim by Corrie Jackson @CorrieJacko @BonnierZaffre

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog tour for The Perfect Victim by Corrie Jackson. My thanks to Emily Burns at publisher Bonnier Zaffre for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing an extract from the book with you all, just as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

The Perfect VictimThe Official Book Blurb

For fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, Corrie Jackson’s explosive new thriller will leave you questioning how far you would go for friendship. 

Charlie and Emily Swift are the Instagram-perfect couple: gorgeous, successful and in love. But then Charlie is named as the prime suspect in a gruesome murder and Emily’s world falls apart.

Desperate for answers, she turns to Charlie’s troubled best friend, London Herald journalist, Sophie Kent. Sophie knows police have the wrong man – she trusts Charlie with her life.

Then Charlie flees.

Sophie puts her reputation on the line to clear his name. But as she’s drawn deeper into Charlie and Emily’s unravelling marriage, she realises that there is nothing perfect about the Swifts.

As she begins to question Charlie’s innocence, something happens that blows the investigation – and their friendship – apart.

Now Sophie isn’t just fighting for justice, she’s fighting for her life.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Perfect Victim by Corrie Jackson @CorrieJacko @BonnierZaffre”

#BlogTour: Whiteout by Ragnar Jonasson @RagnarJo @Orendabooks

It is a bitter sweet moment today as I have great pleasure in joining the blog tour for Whiteout by Ragnar Jónasson, but great sadness in knowing this is the last in the Ari Thór and Dark Iceland series of books. My thanks go to Anne Cater for inviting me to be a part of the and to the publisher, Orenda Books, for providing an advance copy for review.

WOThe Official Book Blurb

Two days before Christmas, a young woman is found dead beneath the cliffs of the deserted village of Kálfshamarvík. Did she jump, or did something more sinister take place beneath the lighthouse and the abandoned old house on the remote rocky outcrop?

With winter closing in and the snow falling relentlessly, Ari Thór Arason discovers that the victim’s mother and young sister also lost their lives in this same spot, twenty-five years earlier. As the dark history and its secrets of the village are unveiled, and the death toll begins to rise, the Siglufjordur detectives must race against the clock to find the killer, before another tragedy takes place.

Dark, chilling and complex, Whiteout is a haunting, atmospheric and stunningly plotted thriller from one of Iceland’s bestselling crime writers.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Whiteout by Ragnar Jonasson @RagnarJo @Orendabooks”

Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR

Cov Rev

It’s my great pleasure to be able to join in the cover reveal for Conrad Jones’ 19th!!! novel, Nearly Dead. The book is released on 20th October and is the next in the Detective Alec Ramsay series of books. Before we take a look at the cover, how about we see what this book is all about?

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR”

#BlogTour: The Surrogate by Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @Bookouture

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Louise Jensen, The Surrogate. I’ve been a fan of Louise’s work since book one so was delighted when Kim Nash invited me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

CoverThe Official Book Blurb

‘You know that feeling? When you want something so badly, you almost feel you’d kill for it?’ 

Be careful what you wish for…

Kat and her husband Nick have tried everything to become parents, and are on the point of giving up. Then a chance encounter with Kat’s childhood friend Lisa gives Kat and Nick one last chance to achieve their dream. 

But Kat and Lisa’s history hides dark secrets. 

And there is more to Lisa than meets the eye. 

As dangerous cracks start to appear in Kat’s perfect picture of happily-ever-after, she realises that she must face her fear of the past to save her family… 

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Sister and The Gift, this is an unputdownable psychological thriller which asks how far we will go to create our perfect family.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Surrogate by Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @Bookouture”