Freefall by Adam Hamdy @adamhamdy @headlinepg #randomthingstour

Today it’s my great pleasure to bring you an extract from Freefall by Adam Hamdy as part of the blog tour. Thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for the invitation to take part. The book celebrated its paperback release on 17th May but before we see the brilliant opening chapter, let’s see what it is all about.

ffAbout the Book

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

This explosive, pulse-racing thriller is perfect for fans of JACK REACHER and ORPHAN X, with a story as unexpected as a sniper’s bullet. Adam Hamdy’s first PENDULUM novel was called ‘one of the best thrillers of the year’ by JAMES PATTERSON.

JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGET
Hiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.

THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUST
DI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. 
FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished case

HE MUST FIND THE TRUTH
The death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.

BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIM
Hunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

One of the best thriller writers I’ve read in recent years, Adam’s writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn’t let you come up for air.’ JENNY BLACKHURST, the #1 eBook

Continue reading “Freefall by Adam Hamdy @adamhamdy @headlinepg #randomthingstour”

Body and Soul by John Harvey @John_BHarvey @WmHeinemann #RandomThingsTours

Today I’m thrilled to be joining the blog tour for Body and Soul the final Frank Elder novel from author John Harvey. My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for inviting me to join the tour and to the publisher for providing an advance copy of the book for review. Before I tell you my thoughts on the book, let’s see what it’s all about.

basAbout the Book

From the master of British Crime Writing comes Frank Elder’s last case.

‘The heavy manacles around the girl’s wrists, perhaps not surprisingly, looked very much like the ones that had been found on the studio floor. For a moment, she had a vision of the chain to which they were attached being swung through the air, taking on force and speed before striking home.Then swung again.’

When his estranged daughter Katherine appears on his doorstep, ex-Detective Frank Elder knows that something is wrong.

Katherine has long been troubled, and Elder has always felt powerless to help her. 

But now Katherine has begun to self-destruct.

The breakdown of her affair with a controversial artist has sent her into a tailspin which culminates in murder.

And as Elder struggles to protect his daughter and prove her innocence, the terrors of the past threaten them both once more …

Continue reading “Body and Soul by John Harvey @John_BHarvey @WmHeinemann #RandomThingsTours”

#BlogTour: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton @KJHAuthor @Bookish_Becky @headlingpg @annecater

Today I’m delighted to be joining in the blog tour for The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton. My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for inviting me to join in and to publishers Headline for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts in just a moment after we’ve seen what the book is all about.

TPGAbout the Book

Juliette loves Nate. The fact that he’s broken up with her doesn’t change that.

She has a plan to win him back, starting with training as a ight attendant for the airline where he works as a pilot, so she can keep a closer eye on him. Twisting the self-help books she’s read, she takes the mantra ‘in charge of you own destiny’ to new extremes.

She is the perfect girlfriend. And she’ll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants – the perfect boyfriend, the perfect life, the perfect ending.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton @KJHAuthor @Bookish_Becky @headlingpg @annecater”

Review: Come and Find Me by Sarah Hilary @sarah_hilary @headlinepg

Today I’m delighted to share my review of Come and Find Me, the latest Marnie Rome thriller from Sarah Hilary. I’m a big fan of this series and alway looking forward to the next book. We’ll take a look at my thoughts on the book in just a moment, after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAFMAbout the Book

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She’s finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn’t able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day.

As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him – and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Continue reading “Review: Come and Find Me by Sarah Hilary @sarah_hilary @headlinepg”

#BlogTour: Bring Me Flowers by DK Hood @DKHood_Author @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be joining, and indeed rounding off, the blog tour for DK Hood’s latest Kane and Alton thriller, Bring Me Flowers. My thanks to publisher Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review and to Noelle Holten for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

BMFAbout the Book

She didn’t know he was watching. Until it was too late.

She’d walked this path hundreds of times before, she knew every twist and turn. But today was different. She didn’t know someone was waiting for her, hidden away from view. She didn’t know this was the last time she’d walk this path.

Hidden deep in the forest, schoolgirl Felicity Parker is found carefully laid out on a rock with nothing but a freshly picked bunch of flowers next to her lifeless form. Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate the gruesome discovery.

With the body found just off a popular hiking route, Jenna believes the killer is a visitor to the town… until a second local girl is discovered.

Within days, Kate Bright, a school friend of Felicity’s, is found brutally murdered at the local swimming pool and once again, the killer has displayed his victim in a terrifying manner and left flowers at the scene. 

The town is gripped with fear and Jenna and her deputy, David Kane, now know that the killer is living amongst them, and that he’s picking off school girls one by one. But they don’t know who is next on the list.

As the trail goes cold, Kane and Alton are forced to sit and wait for the killer to make his next move. But now he has a new victim in his sights, and he’s looking much closer to home …

If you love Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott you’ll love this nail-biting thriller from D.K. Hood.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Bring Me Flowers by DK Hood @DKHood_Author @Bookouture”