#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

Today I’m reviewing London Noir, book two in Ann’s Kal Medi series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

LNThe Official Book Blurb

Memory loss, nightmares, the urge to kill – Sophie has it all. 

Is it really Post Traumatic Stress Disorder? Or something more sinister? Kal is about to find out… 

After a near-fatal road accident, Kal helps a young girl in trouble. 

The girl’s friends are being murdered one by one. Why? And who by? 

Kal must kick start herself out of her downward spiral to save the young stranger.

But Kal is in the grip of the London Cartel and is someone after the girl, or is the girl after someone… 

A stand-alone crime suspense thriller. The second Kal Medi book.

Continue reading “London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

#BlogTour: I Know A Secret by Tess Gerritsen @tessgerritsen @TransworldBooks

It is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Tess Gerritsen’s latest Rizzoli & Isles novel, I Know a Secret. My thanks to Anne Cater and Transworld Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all in just a moment after I have given you a little look at what the book is all about.

IKASThe Official Book Blurb

I have a secret. 
And someone wants to make sure I never tell . . . 

In a house decorated with horror movie posters, a young woman’s body is found. She lies on her bed, two bloodied objects clutched in her palm. Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles are called to the murder scene, but even faced with this gruesome sight they are unable to identify the immediate cause of death. 

Their investigation leads them to a high-profile murder case that was seemingly solved years before. But when another body is found in horrific circumstances, the link between the two victims is clear. Was the wrong person sent to prison? Is the real killer out there right now, picking off new targets? 

One woman knows the killer is coming for her next. She’s the only one who can help Rizzoli and Isles catch him.

But she has a secret that she has to keep . . .

Continue reading “#BlogTour: I Know A Secret by Tess Gerritsen @tessgerritsen @TransworldBooks”

#Blogtour review: The Stolen Girls by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be one of the two blogs rounding off the tour for The Stolen Girls by Patricia Gibney. The book is number two in the Lottie Parker series and a dark and twisted tale to boot. I’m loving this series but you can find out just how much in just a moment. First up, here’s the all important book bits.

TSGThe Official Book Blurb

The young woman standing on Lottie’s step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. ‘Help me,’ she said to Lottie. ‘Please help me.’ 

One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. 

Could this be the same girl? 

When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.

Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? 

The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni.

Continue reading “#Blogtour review: The Stolen Girls by Patricia Gibney @trisha460 @Bookouture”