#BlogTour Review: Guilty by Laura Elliot. @Elliot_Laura @Bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Guilty, the latest novel by Laura Elliot. My thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my review with you in just a moment but first, here is what the book is all about.

GThe Official Book Blurb

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing.

A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and Sarah A. Denzil’s Silent Child

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Guilty by Laura Elliot. @Elliot_Laura @Bookouture”

Review: The Lucky Ones by Mark Edwards @mredwards #Shropshire #Telford

TLOThe Official Book Blurb

It was the happiest day of her life. Little did she know it was also the last.

When a woman’s body is found in the grounds of a ruined priory, Detective Imogen Evans realises she is dealing with a serial killer—a killer whose victims appear to die in a state of bliss, eyes open, smiles forever frozen on their faces.

A few miles away, single dad Ben Hofland believes his fortunes are changing at last. Forced to move back to the sleepy village where he grew up following the breakdown of his marriage, Ben finally finds work. What’s more, the bullies who have been terrorising his son, Ollie, disappear. For the first time in months, Ben feels lucky.

But he is unaware that someone is watching him and Ollie. Someone who wants nothing but happiness for Ben.

Happiness…and death

Continue reading “Review: The Lucky Ones by Mark Edwards @mredwards #Shropshire #Telford”

Guest Review: Guide Star by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks

Back over to Mandie today with a review of Guide Star by Joy Ellis. Before we get to that, here are the booky bits:

GS.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Stella won’t give up, but she doesn’t know how to go on.

Stella North, a rising star in the police, has her life torn apart by a gunman’s bullets. She has often faced danger, but these injuries mean she must give up the job she loves. Her grandmother Beth is her rock. And Beth is no ordinary woman. At seventy, she runs marathons and has a past that Stella knows very little about.

Beth calls in her friend Michael to help with Stella’s recovery. But this man means a lot more to Beth than she reveals. And Stella’s ex-husband Edward and old police partner Robbie want to help, but Stella puts up emotional barriers, and they have problems of their own. Her old friends from her days of Urbex (exploring old abandoned buildings) offer a glimmer of hope for the future.

Will Stella find the strength to overcome the challenges of her new life, and will her grandmother at last resolve the deep emotional turmoil of her past?

Continue reading “Guest Review: Guide Star by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks”

#BlogTour: Kill Or Die by Ann Evans (@annevansauthor; @Bloodhoundbook)

It is my absolute pleasure to be one of today’s blog tour stops for Kill or Die, the new psychological thriller from Ann Evans.

Kill or Die 1.2.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

A vicious burglary goes horribly wrong when an elderly victim is killed and one of the burglars is injured.

In the detached house next door, Julia is preparing to leave her husband. He has let her down for the last time and her bags are packed. Taking their eight-year-old daughter, Lucy, from her bed they set off in the fog.

But on this cold, dark night, fate steps in and these strangers collide.

When Vincent and Nash abduct the mother and daughter, and take them to a derelict house, the situation takes a grave turn.

Meanwhile, Julia’s husband, Ian, is distraught that his wife and daughter have left, and when the murder and burglary are discovered, suspicion falls on him.

For Ian, Julia and Lucy, life is about to become a nightmare.

Can Julia and Lucy escape from the twisted criminals?

What will Julia decide when the choice is – kill or die?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Kill Or Die by Ann Evans (@annevansauthor; @Bloodhoundbook)”

Guest Review: Their Lost Daughters by Joy Ellis (@joffebooks) @mgriffiths163

Today I hand over the reins to Mandie who has a review of Their Lost Daughters by Joy Ellis. First things first – here are the all important booky bits.

TLDThe Official Book Blurb

TWO GIRLS GO TO A PARTY, ONLY ONE RETURNS ALIVE

Toni, the surviving teenager, is found deliriously wandering the muddy fields of the fens. She has been drugged and it’s uncertain whether she’ll survive. She says she saw her friend Emily being dragged away from the party. But no one knows who Emily is or even if she’s still alive . . .

Meanwhile the drowned body of another girl has been found on an isolated beach.

And how does this all relate to the shocking disappearance of a little girl nearly a decade ago, a crime which was never solved? The girl’s mother is putting immense pressure on the police to re-open the high-profile case.

FOUR GIRLS. FOUR DAUGHTERS. FOUR FAMILIES WHO NEED JUSTICE AND CLOSURE.

DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland police are stretched to the limit as they try to bring the perpetrators of these shocking crimes to justice.

There is evidence of an illegal drinking club run by a shadowy group of men who are grooming teenagers. And the team come across a sinister former hospital called Windrush which seems to house many dark secrets. A sinister man works on the property alone, but the owner appears to be the perfect gentleman.

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

Continue reading “Guest Review: Their Lost Daughters by Joy Ellis (@joffebooks) @mgriffiths163”