Her Last Secret by Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for the release of Barbara Copperthwaite’s new psychological thriller, Her Last Secret. Thanks to Barbara and Noelle Holten for inviting me to take part. I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

HLSThe Official Book Blurb

Some secrets you can never tell.

Everyone thinks the Thomases are the perfect family: grand London house, gorgeous kids.

They don’t know wife Dominique is a paranoid wreck.

They don’t know husband Ben is trapped in a web of deceit.

They don’t know daughter Ruby lives in fear of the next abusive text.

But someone knows all their secrets.

Can the lies that bind them destroy them all? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page.

Continue reading “Her Last Secret by Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture”

#BlogTour: Character Spotlight – Sometimes the Darkness by Will Campbell @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Sometimes the Darkness by Will Campbell. Many thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have a fab character spotlight to share with you, just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is about.

Sometimes The DarknessThe Official Book Blurb

American Hanley Martin is troubled by his success. A wealthy aerospace industrialist, he was taught he should help others as a means of balancing the scales for his good fortune. He searches for ways to give back that will comfort his soul. 

A trip to the Paris Air Show in 1999 changes the course of Martin’s life when the head of a Catholic mission in southern Sudan tells him of the need for pilots to fly medical supplies and visiting doctors to and from their remote clinic and school in Mapuordit, which sits on the refugee trail from Darfur to Kenya. 

Sister Marie Claire, a French nun working at the Mapuordit mission, helps the Sudanese people fleeing the war in Darfur. She’s crafted a network of volunteers to save the children sold into slavery and forced to work in the country’s more prosperous cities. She needs only one additional piece to complete her plan. 

As Hanley Martin and his plane arrive at Mapuordit, she asks herself if the American may be the answer to her prayers. 

Sometimes the Darkness is the first novel by the author Will Campbell. It tells the story of two people brought together by fate and the price they pay helping a horrific war’s most vulnerable victims.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Character Spotlight – Sometimes the Darkness by Will Campbell @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

#Guest Review: Forgotten by Neven Carr @nevencarr @mgriffiths163

Today I’m passing the baton over to Mandie who has a review of Forgotten by Neven Carr. Thanks for Neven for providing the copy of the book for review. Let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

F.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Every family holds a secret.
How far would yours go to keep it?

Twenty-eight year old schoolteacher, Claudia Cabriati, has no memory of her life before the age of eight. This is not something she thought unusual, until a strangely familiar woman possessing knowledge of that life, is shot and killed in the grounds of Claudia’s home.

Another brutal murder follows, along with the heartbreaking revelation of an unimaginable family conspiracy. Claudia crumbles into a world driven by fear and the irrational need to run and hide.
Why were people suddenly dying around her? Were any of her family, particularly her much-beloved Papa, involved in their deaths? More importantly, would her life be next?

With her trust challenged by those she loves, Claudia turns to the mysterious and enigmatic Saul Reardon. Together they embark on a dangerous journey in search of answers. 

But is the past sometimes better left buried? 

Set amongst the natural beauty of Australia’s eastern coastline and its richly forested hinterland, Forgotten is a fast-paced mystery thriller that explores the controversial nature of family love and protection, loyalty and self-preservation.

Continue reading “#Guest Review: Forgotten by Neven Carr @nevencarr @mgriffiths163”

#BlogTour: Reach For The Stars by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth @Bookouture

I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Reach For The Stars, the new release from Colleen Coleman. Thanks to Kim Nash from Bookouture for inviting me to be a part of the tour and for providing the advance copy for review. I’ll be letting you in on my thoughts in a short while, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

RFTSThe Official Book Blurb

When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart, James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up. And all because of a test-your-relationship board game.

This was not in her five-year plan.

Then a chance encounter with gorgeous musician Danny leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s – and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny…

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose. The safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny? Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or reach for the stars and take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Reach For The Stars by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth @Bookouture”

Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Ladies and gents, it is my absolute pleasure this afternoon to be able to take part in the cover reveal for the new book from Barbara Copperthwaite,  Her Last Secret. Barbara has written some absolutely stonking thrillers, all of which can be found here, and I cannot wait to be able to read this one. Her second book published with Bookouture, here is what it is all about.

There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out. 

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.               

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary isRelea discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated. 

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture”