The Closer I Get by Paul Burston @PaulBurston @OrendaBooks #review #notastalker

The Closer I Get by Paul Burston @PaulBurston @OrendaBooks #review #notastalker

Now I'm never normally this organised, but seeing as how I was going to Newcastle Noir, and seeing as how I had an advance copy of Paul Burston's The Closer I Get, and Mr B was going to be in attendance and all that, I thought it only polite that I read the book in [...]

Their Little Secret by Mark Billingham @MarkBillingham @LittleBrownUK #review @1stMondayCrime

Their Little Secret by Mark Billingham @MarkBillingham @LittleBrownUK #review @1stMondayCrime

I do love a good crime thriller, and when it comes to brilliant characters and thought provoking and topical plot lines, Mark Billingham's Tom Thorne series is one of the best out there. When I got the chance of an early read of the latest book, Their Little Secret, I jumped at it and I [...]

Call Me Star Girl by Louise Beech @LouiseWriter @OrendaBooks #randomthingstours #review

Call Me Star Girl by Louise Beech @LouiseWriter @OrendaBooks #randomthingstours #review

Today it is my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Call Me Star Girl by Louise Beech. I'm a huge fan of Louise's work and was so excited to get my hands on an early copy of her brand new thriller. A huge thank you to publisher Orenda Books for [...]

The Truth About Love and Dogs by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK #review

The Truth About Love and Dogs by Lilly Bartlett @MicheleGormanUK #review

Today it is my great pleasure to be sharing my thoughts on The Truth About Love and Dogs by Lilly Bartlett. My thanks go to the author for providing an advance copy of the book for review. Here is what it's all about. The Bookish Bits Four little words, uttered by her husband…‘Oh my god,’ [...]

If You’re Not the One by Laura Briggs @PaperDollWrites ‏@Bookouture #review #blogtour @mgriffiths163

If You’re Not the One by Laura Briggs @PaperDollWrites ‏@Bookouture #review #blogtour @mgriffiths163

Today it's back to Mandie who has a blog tour review of If You're Not The One by Laura Briggs. Happy publication day Laura! Thanks to Bookouture for the advance copy for review. Here is what the book is about: The Bookish Bits A heartwarming, escapist romantic novel for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Nora Roberts and Nancy Thayer.Natalie isn’t a romantic. [...]