Guest Post & Review: Call To Arms by Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett

Today it is my absolute pleasure to bring you a guest post from author Rachel Amphlett. Rachel writes two of my favourite series, the Dan Taylor action thrillers and the Kay Hunter crime thrillers so any time I hear there is a new book on the horizon I am filled with joy. I’ll be sharing Rachel’s post with you, and my thoughts on her new release, Call To Arms which is out today, just as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

Call to Arms Cover LARGE EBOOKAbout the Book

Loyalty has a price.

Kay Hunter has survived a vicious attack at the hands of one of the country’s most evil serial killers.

Returning to work after an enforced absence to recover, she discovers she wasn’t the only victim of that investigation. DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil.

Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser.

But as she gets closer to the truth, she realises her enquiries could do more harm than good.

Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay’s enquiries will reach far beyond her new role…

Call to Arms is a gripping police procedural, and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:


Continue reading “Guest Post & Review: Call To Arms by Rachel Amphlett @RachelAmphlett”

#BlogTour: Spring on the Little Cornish Isles by Phillipa Ashley – #Extract @PhillipaAshley @Avon

Today I am delighted to bring to you all an extract from Spring On The Little Cornish Isles by Phillipa Ashley, and thanks to Sabah Khan at Avon for inviting me to join the tour. Let’s see what the book is all about.

SOTLCFAbout the Book

Fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews will love this gorgeous new book from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

Jess has lived at the idyllic flower farm on the Isles of Scilly her whole life, but when her boyfriend Adam leaves without explanation, Jess discovers that even her little slice of Cornish heaven can be lonely.

For the first time in Will’s life, he’s met someone he can’t stop thinking about. But nothing is simple when the woman of your dreams is working for you.

Gaby is running away from painful memories, and where could be more perfect than a remote island off the Cornish coast? But to put the past behind her, she must keep moving … however much she might want to stay.

Nothing is simple, even on paradise. Will love bloom for the residents of the little Cornish Isles?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Spring on the Little Cornish Isles by Phillipa Ashley – #Extract @PhillipaAshley @Avon”

#BlogTour: Come a Little Closer by Rachel Abbott @RachelAbbott @MauraRedPR


Today I am delighted (and a little scared) to be taking part in the blog tour for Rachel’s Abbott’s latest novel, Come A Little Closer. I am not scared about being part of the tour. Reading and reviewing is the easy bit, but because I am a little mad, I’ve agreed to take part in the writing challenge.

The premise – given a prompt of a paragraph and several key items, I need to continue the story. You have no idea how hard that actually is until you try. Ask me to write 800 words as a review and I fly – try stopping me. 800 words of interesting, engaging and potentially thrilling story … well. We’ll see just how bad it is in a moment or two. First – let’s see what the book is all about …

CALCAbout the Book

They will be coming soon. They come every night. 

Snow is falling softly as a young woman takes her last breath. 

Fifteen miles away, two women sit silently in a dark kitchen. They don’t speak, because there is nothing left to be said. 

Another woman boards a plane to escape the man who is trying to steal her life. But she will have to return, sooner or later. 

These strangers have one thing in common. They each made one bad choice – and now they have no choices left. Soon they won’t be strangers, they’ll be family…

When DCI Tom Douglas is called to the cold, lonely scene of a suspicious death, he is baffled. Who is she? Where did she come from? How did she get there? How many more must die? 

Who is controlling them, and how can they be stopped? 

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Come a Little Closer by Rachel Abbott @RachelAbbott @MauraRedPR”

Cover Reveal: Rachel Amphlett – Kay Hunter is back … soon @RachelAmphlett

Cov Rev

This morning I am delighted to be taking part in the cover reveal for the latest Kay Hunter book from Rachel Amphlett. Book 5. Five!!! Can you believe it? Doesn’t seem like five minutes since I was doing my daily walk down to Asda and reading about the Richards’ frantic search for their missing daughter. What a journey we have been on since then. Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Rachel Amphlett – Kay Hunter is back … soon @RachelAmphlett”

#BlogTour: We Own The Sky by Luke Allnutt @lukeallnutt @TrapezeBooks

It is my great pleasure today to be taking part in the blog tour for the highly emotional We Own The Sky by Luke Allnutt. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment but first let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

WOTSThe Official Book Blurb

A story about love, loss and finding hope-against all odds.

Rob Coates can’t believe his luck. There is Anna, his incredible wife, and most precious of all, Jack, their son, who makes every day an extraordinary adventure. Rob feels like he’s won the lottery of life. Or rather-he did. Until the day it all changes when Anna becomes convinced there is something wrong with Jack.

Now Rob sleepwalks through his days, unable to bridge the gulf that separates him from his wife, his son and the business of living. But he’s determined to come to terms with what’s happened-and find a way back to life, and forgiveness.

We Own the Sky will resonate with anyone who has ever suffered loss or experienced great love. Luke Allnutt shows that the journey from hope to despair and back is never as simple as we think, and that even the most thoroughly broken heart can learn to beat again.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: We Own The Sky by Luke Allnutt @lukeallnutt @TrapezeBooks”