#BlogTour: The Lost Girl by Carol Drinkwater @Carol4OliveFarm @PenguinUKBooks

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Lost Girl the new novel from author Carol Drinkwater. My thanks to Sam Deacon for inviting me to join the tour and to Penguin for providing an advance copy of the book for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

TLGAbout the Book

Since her teenage daughter went missing four years ago, Kurtiz Ross has blamed and isolated herself. Until, out of the blue, Lizzie is sighted in Paris.

But within hours of her arrival, Kurtiz sees the City of Light plunged into terror.

Amid the fear and chaos, a hand reaches out. A sympathetic stranger offers to help a terrified mother find her daughter.

The other woman’s kindness – and her stories of her own love and loss in post-war Provence – shine unexpected light into the shadows.

The night may hold the answers to a mystery – but dare Kurtiz believe it could also bring a miracle?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Lost Girl by Carol Drinkwater @Carol4OliveFarm @PenguinUKBooks”

Review: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer @KelRimmerWrites @headlinepg

Today I am delighted to be sharing my review of Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer. I’m a big fan of Kelly’s earlier novels, her last book A Mother’s Confession even reducing me to tears on a plane. In view of everyone. I’m certain the flight attendant thought I was on something. When given the opportunity to read this one early, I jumped at it and I wasn’t disappointed.

bilygAbout The Book

A mother. A baby. And an impossible choice…

A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leatherbound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears…

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict – a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie’s newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

Continue reading “Review: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer @KelRimmerWrites @headlinepg”

BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Start of Something Wonderful the new book from Jane Lambert and HQ Digital. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what it’s all about.

TSOSWThe Official Book Blurb

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…

Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars?

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!

Continue reading “BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK”

Review: Christmas At Carol’s by Julia Roberts @JuliaRobertsTV

Today I am delighted to be sharing with you my review of Julia Roberts’ lovely festive novella, Christmas at Carol’s. The book is released on 18th December, just in time for Christmas, and I’d like to thank the author for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll share my thoughts with you in just a moment, after we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

XmasAtCarolsCoverThe Official Book Blurb

An uplifting tale of people’s desire to help each other in the season of goodwill – a romantic comedy with a twist in the tale.

Carol fell in love with Wisteria Cottage the moment she laid eyes on it and moved in two weeks before Christmas hoping it would be start of a new more positive period in her life. 

On her first night in her new home she discovers an old Christmas card to someone called Annie with a heart-breaking message inside from Jake. 

Although she doesn’t know them, and despite being on a self-imposed dating break herself, Carol begins planning how she can bring them together, while her new neighbour, Sally, is attempting a bit of matchmaking of her own. 

Continue reading “Review: Christmas At Carol’s by Julia Roberts @JuliaRobertsTV”

Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel

Today it’s my great pleasure to be reviewing the new release from author H.A. Leuschel, My Sweet Friend. Here is what this novella is all about.

41ltoxtRIQLThe Official Book Blurb

A stand-alone novella from the author of Manipulated Lives

A perfect friend … or a perfect impostor?

Alexa is an energetic and charismatic professional and the new member of a Parisian PR company where she quickly befriends her colleagues Rosie and Jack. She brings a much-needed breath of fresh air into the office and ambitiously throws herself into her new job and friendships. 

But is Alexa all she claims to be? 

As her life intertwines with Rosie and Jack’s, they must all decide what separates truth from fiction. Will the stories that unfold unite or divide them? Can first impressions ever be trusted?

In this original novella, H.A. Leuschel evokes the powerful hold of appearances and what a person is prepared to do to keep up the facade. If you like thought-provoking and compelling reads with intriguing characters, My Sweet Friend is for you.

Continue reading “Review: My Sweet Friend by H.A. Leuschel @HALeuschel”