#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

Get ready to meet Britain’s Worst Innkeeper – Christmas Competition with @MicheleGormanUK

Win 4 dozen homemade Christmas cookies from Sunday Times bestselling author Michele Gorman, aka Lilly Bartlett!

October 25th sees the release of the new romantic comedy from author Lilly Bartlett, Christmas at The Falling Down Guesthouse. I have been lucky enough to get to read this ahead of publication and I can tell you that it is fantastic. Here’s a little bit more about the book.

CATFDGHThe Official Book Blurb

Put your feet up and tuck into the mince pies, because you won’t have to lift a finger to enjoy this Christmas!

Too bad the same can’t be said for single mother and extremely undomestic goddess, Lottie. When her beloved Aunt Kate ends up in hospital just before Christmas, Lottie and her seven-year-old daughter rush to rural Wales to take over her B&B. A picky hotel reviewer and his mad family are coming to stay, and without the rating only he can give them, Aunt Kate will lose her livelihood. 

But Lottie can barely run her own life, let alone a hotel. How will she manage to turn the falling-down guesthouse into the luxurious wonderland the reviewer expects? And could the mysterious taxi driver, Danny, who agrees to help her, turn out to be the real gift this season?

As the snow sparkles on the trees and hot chocolate steams in your hand, snuggle into the delicious magic of Christmas at the Falling-Down Guesthouse.

Continue reading “Get ready to meet Britain’s Worst Innkeeper – Christmas Competition with @MicheleGormanUK”

Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances by Sue Watson @suewatsonwriter @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for Sue Watson’s Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances, the delightfully funny and heartwarming story of Chloe and Gianni. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it is all about.

SFICASCThe Official Book Blurb

Escape to the cosy little village of Appledore for hot chocolate with extra marshmallows and a second chance at love. Will this Christmas prove that miracles really can happen?

A year after she separated from her husband, Gianni, on Christmas day, Chloe’s heart is finally on the mend as she unpacks the decorations for her first ever festive holiday alone. That is, until the phone rings…

It’s the manager of Gianni’s new seaside restaurant in Appledore, begging for Chloe’s help. Equally famous for his gold-leaf Christmas puddings and his explosive temper, Gianni has been really stirring up a sensation with the locals – and not in a good way! It’s the last thing she wants to do, but Chloe knows she is the only one that can help.

As pans fly and the temperature in the kitchen rises, Chloe’s calming influence and magic touch might just get critics back on side in time to save the restaurant from sinking like a sad soufflé. But as Chloe’s eyes meet Gianni’s as they tussle over a plate of turkey tartlets, could there also be a chance for new romance on the menu? 

A laugh-out-loud festive treat that will give you the tingle of freshly hung tinsel. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson.

Continue reading “Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances by Sue Watson @suewatsonwriter @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell Snr. @AuthorightUKPR

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell. My thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I have a guest post from the author to share in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

Doing Scary CoverThe Official Book Blurb

Two marriages haunted by betrayal. Four people whose pursuit of the American Dream has taken a nightmarish turn.

Roman and Sage Bryant-Cole have spent nine months trying to salvage what was left of their marriage after it was rocked by the revelation of Roman’s serial affairs. Sage is dealt a second blow when she discovers that her cherished cousin, Owen Bryant, has been cheated on by his ruthless, gold-digging wife, Leah.

Sage’s discovery hits the reset button on the progress she and Roman had been making on their marriage, as all the doubts and fears she has tried to suppress come flooding back. In order to reclaim Sage’s trust, and to save a love now left dangling by a thread, Roman must take his efforts to win back his wife to another level.

Leah and Owen Bryant are visited by a ghost from their past; Leah’s college sweetheart, Casey. Leah and Owen must confront a dark secret at the heart of their marriage, if they are to stand a chance of surviving as a couple.

One family’s legacy, two marriages, four lives, and millions of dollars are at stake.

Doing Scary is a coming of age story which explores the transition from adolescence to adulthood and the battles we face in our thirties to keep our spiritual, emotional and psychological progress in check, as the things we hold most dear are put to the test.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Doing Scary by Donald M. Bell Snr. @AuthorightUKPR”

#Booklove: Isabella May @IsabellaMayBks

Book Love (1)

I am delighted to welcome author Isabella May to Jen Med’s today to help me spread a little book love. Isabella’s debut novel, oh! What a Pavlova, is released today. Happy publication day Isabella. Before we take a look at all of her favourite reads, let’s learn a little more about Isabella and her book.

About Isabella

IM.jpgIsabella May lives in (mostly) sunny Andalucia, Spain with her husband, daughter and son, creatively inspired by the sea and the mountains. When she isn’t having her cake and eating it, sampling a new cocktail on the beach, or ferrying her children to and from after school activities, she can usually be found writing.

As a Co-founder and a former contributing writer for the popular online women’s magazine, The Glass House Girls – http://www.theglasshousegirls.com – she has also been lucky enough to subject the digital world to her other favourite pastimes, travel, the Law of Attraction, and Prince (The Purple One).

She has recently become a Book Fairy, and is having lots of fun with her imaginative ‘drops’!

Oh! What a Pavlova is her debut novel… and her second novel has already been submitted to her publishers: watch this space…

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Pavlova Book CoverOh! What a Pavlova

Kate Clothier is leading a double life: a successful jet-setting businesswoman to the outside world, but behind closed doors, life with Daniel and his volcanic temper is anything but rosy.

Some days – heck, make that EVERY day – cake is her only salvation. 

Slowly but surely, the cities she visits – and the men she meets – help her to realise there IS a better future.

And the ley lines of Glastonbury are certainly doing their best to impart their mystical wisdom…

But will she escape before it’s too late?

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Continue reading “#Booklove: Isabella May @IsabellaMayBks”