Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson @debbiemjohnson @HarperImpulse @mgriffiths163

Today I hand over to Mandie who has a review of Debbie Johnson’s Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe. 

satcfcAbout the Book

The brand new book from bestselling author Debbie Johnson will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you raid the pantry in the middle of the night…

The Comfort Food Cafe is perched on a windswept clifftop at what feels like the edge of the world, serving up the most delicious cream teas; beautifully baked breads, and carefully crafted cupcakes. For tourists and locals alike, the ramshackle cafe overlooking the beach is a beacon of laughter, companionship, and security – a place like no other; a place that offers friendship as a daily special, and where a hearty welcome is always on the menu.

For widowed mum-of-two Laura Walker, the decision to uproot her teenaged children and make the trek from Manchester to Dorset for the summer isn’t one she takes lightly, and it’s certainly not winning her any awards from her kids, Nate and Lizzie. Even her own parents think she’s gone mad.

Her new job at the cafe, and the hilarious people she meets there, give Laura the chance she needs to make new friends; to learn to be herself again, and – just possibly – to learn to love again as well.

For her, the Comfort Food Cafe doesn’t just serve food – it serves a second chance to live her life to the full…

Continue reading “Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson @debbiemjohnson @HarperImpulse @mgriffiths163”

One Way Or Another by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth

I’m delighted to be joining the blog blitz for the latest novel from author Colleen Coleman, One Way Or Another. My thanks to Kim Nash of Bookouture for providing an advance copy of the book for review and for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts in a moment after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

owoaAbout the Book

Twenty-nine-year-old Katie Kelly is at an all-time low. The love of her life, gorgeous Ben Cole, took a job abroad and broke her heart, the restaurant she’d put her all into went bust, and now she works in a retirement home, cooking beige mush for the residents.

Not exactly the life Katie had dreamed of…

So when the opportunity comes up to work for one of the best chefs in the country – Katie’s idol – she is determined to get the job, no matter what. But then she discovers who she’s competing against: Ben.

As the competition heats up, Katie and Ben spend more and more time together, and it’s clear the old spark is still there… But only one person can win their perfect job, and Katie is going to make sure it’s her. She knows she can’t let Ben back in – or can she find a way to have it all?

A hilarious, heart-warming story about romance, good food, and following your dreams, for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Cate Woods.

Continue reading “One Way Or Another by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth”

#BlogTour: The Summer Theatre By The Sea by Tracy Corbett @tracyacorbett @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for the new release from Tracy Corbett, The Summer Theatre by the Sea. I have a brilliant extract to share with you, just as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

STBTSAbout the Book

A summer to remember…

Charlotte Saunders has always loved the buzz of city life. So, when she finds herself abruptly fired, dumped and forced to leave London to move in with her sister Lauren in Cornwall, she thinks the world is ending.

To keep herself busy in the quiet coastal town, Charlotte agrees to help the local drama club. Designing sets for their performance of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, just for the summer, while she figures out her next career move. But could days at the beach, new friends and a dashingly handsome doctor, change Charlotte’s mind? Suddenly Cornwall doesn’t look so boring after all…

The perfect summer romance for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachel Lucas.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Summer Theatre By The Sea by Tracy Corbett @tracyacorbett @AvonBooksUK”

#BlogTour: The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson @emmarobinsonUK @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson. Somewhat of a departure for me as a) I don’t kids and b) I don’t like kids. I do however like great books so was thrilled when Kim Nash of Bookouture invited me to take part in the tour. I’ll let you know my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

TUMAbout the Book

Jenny has too much on her plate: literally – she’s only expecting one child but she’s eating for at least three. Not to mention trying to juggle her nightmare boss, a know-it-all sister, and an infuriatingly laid-back husband. 

She used to be known for her ‘Single Girl About Town’ column. But when her boss gives her job to a younger colleague, Jenny panics and proposes she blogs instead about being a clueless new mum. Surely people will find her new friendship group fascinating? (Even if the only thing they seem to have in common is that they all had sex around the same time 9 months ago…)

And if her readers aren’t quite hooked yet, maybe Jenny will just have to be more liberal with the truth. After all, none of the other mums will read it… will they?

The Undercover Mother is a hilarious parenting page-turner that will make you laugh, cry and want to crack open the gin. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Bad Mother’s Diary.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Undercover Mother by Emma Robinson @emmarobinsonUK @Bookouture”

Review: The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare @TessaDare @mgriffiths163

Today I’m handing over to Mandie who has a review fo The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare. Before we take a look at the review, let’s see what it’s all about.

TDD.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Witty, Saucy Regency Romance

‘I am a Duke. I’m not asking you to marry me. I am offering to marry you. It’s a different thing entirely.’

When the Duke of Ashbury returns from war scarred, he realises he needs an heir – which means he needs a wife! When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress visits wearing a wedding dress, he decides on the spot that she’ll do.

His terms are simple:
– They will be husband and wife by night only.
– No lights, no kissing.
– No questions about his battle scars. 
– Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again.

But Emma is no pushover. She has secrets and some rules of her own:
– They will have dinner together every evening.
– With conversation.
– And teasing.
– Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…

When a girl meets a Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules…

Continue reading “Review: The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare @TessaDare @mgriffiths163”