#CoverReveal: @Lisalregan @bookouture

Cov Rev

I thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal from the new thriller from Lisa Regan, Vanishing Girls, her first release with publishers Bookouture. The first in a new series featuring Detective Josie Quinn, the description of this book sounds fantastic.

The Official Book Blurb

Vanishing Girls: A totally heart-stopping crime thriller (Detective Josie Quinn gripping crime fiction series – Book 1

 She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.

Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged beyond repair. All Detective Josie Quinn can get from her is a name: Ramona.

Currently suspended from the force for misconduct, Josie takes matters into her own hands as the name leads her to evidence linking the two girls. She knows the race is on to find Isabelle alive, and she fears there may be others…  

The trail leads Josie to another victim, a girl who escaped but whose case was labelled a hoax by authorities. To catch this monster, Josie must confront her own nightmares and follow her instinct to the darkest of places. But can she make it out alive?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Fields and Robert Dugoni will be utterly gripped and sleeping with the lights on once they discover the first in this unputdownable new crime thriller series.

Sounds great huh? It’s already on my TBR list and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

So I guess you want to see the cover, right? Well … here it is.

Vanishing Girls final 2

Don’t you just love it? Got to admit to having more than a little cover love over this one. The book will be released on 17th January 2018 and for those of you who can’t wait (i.e. me), here are the preorder links.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

About The Author

Lisa Regan - Author PhotoLisa Regan is an Amazon bestselling crime novelist.  She has a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Master of Education Degree from Bloomsburg University.  She is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter. Find out more at her website: www.lisaregan.com

You can follow Lisa on these Social Media links

Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it is my pleasure to be bringing you an extract of The Second Son by Andy Blackman as part of the blog tour. With thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to take part. Let’s start by taking a look at what this book is all about.

The Second Son CoverThe Official Book Blurb

As the second son of the Duke of Hampshire, Grenville St John Hampton isn’t likely to inherit his family’s title or estate, leaving him pondering an empty, aimless future. During the summer break from university, he impulsively decides to go backpacking with one of his oldest friends, Johnathan; their destination is Belize.

One sultry night on the Central American coastline, Grenville and Johnathan meet Tom. A game of darts takes a vicious turn. Realising he has nothing to look forward to back at home, Grenville decides to stay on in Belize with Tom, in pursuit of adventure. Together, the new friends establish an import business, and for the rst time in his life, Grenville has a sense of purpose.

But back in England all is not well. The sudden death of his brother leaves Grenville with an unexpected – and now unwanted – inheritance, with new consequences and responsibilities. He will return to claim the family’s seat with a dark secret in tow.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

Today I’m reviewing London Noir, book two in Ann’s Kal Medi series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

LNThe Official Book Blurb

Memory loss, nightmares, the urge to kill – Sophie has it all. 

Is it really Post Traumatic Stress Disorder? Or something more sinister? Kal is about to find out… 

After a near-fatal road accident, Kal helps a young girl in trouble. 

The girl’s friends are being murdered one by one. Why? And who by? 

Kal must kick start herself out of her downward spiral to save the young stranger.

But Kal is in the grip of the London Cartel and is someone after the girl, or is the girl after someone… 

A stand-alone crime suspense thriller. The second Kal Medi book.

Continue reading “London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

#BlogTour: Fox Hunter by Zoe Sharp @authorzoesharp

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Fox Hunter, the twelfth book in the Charlie Hunter series from Zoe Sharp. My thanks go to Ayo Onatade for inviting me to be a part of the tour and to the Zoe Sharp for providing and advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you all in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

FHThe Official Book Blurb

FOX HUNTER is the latest in Zoë Sharp’s highly acclaimed Charlotte ‘Charlie’ Fox crime thriller series.

‘The dead man had not gone quietly … There was a time when I would have given everything I owned to be the one responsible for that.’

Charlie Fox will never forget the men who put a brutal end to her military career, but she vowed a long time ago she would not go looking for them.

Now she doesn’t have a choice.

Her boss and former lover, Sean Meyer, is missing in Iraq where one of those men was working as a private security contractor. When the man’s butchered body is discovered, Charlie fears that Sean may be pursuing a twisted vendetta on her behalf.

Sean’s partner in their exclusive New York close-protection agency needs this dealt with—fast and quiet—before everything they’ve worked for is in ruins. He sends Charlie to the Middle East with very specific instructions:

Find Sean Meyer and stop him. By whatever means necessary.

At one time Charlie thought she knew Sean better than she knew herself, but it seems he’s turned into a violent stranger. As the trail grows more bloody, Charlie realises that unless she can get to Sean first, the hunter may soon become the hunted.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Fox Hunter by Zoe Sharp @authorzoesharp”

#Extract: The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @Bookouture

I am absolutely delighted to be able to share an extract from the upcoming release from Shalini Boland and Bookouture, The Secret Mother, which is out on the 9th November. Before we take a look at that extract, let’s take a look at what it is all about.

The-Secret-Mother-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

Tessa Markham comes home to find a child in her kitchen calling her ‘mummy’. But Tessa doesn’t have any children.

Not anymore.

She doesn’t know who the little boy is or how he got there.

After contacting the police, Tessa comes under suspicion for snatching the child. She must fight to prove her innocence. But how can she convince everyone she’s not guilty when even those closest to her are questioning the truth? And when Tessa doesn’t even trust herself…

A chilling, unputdownable thriller with a dark twist that will take your breath away and make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

Continue reading “#Extract: The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @Bookouture”