Songs of Innocence by Anne Coates @Anne_Coates1 @urbanebooks #GuestPost #BlogTour #LoveBooksGroupTours

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for Songs of Innocence, the latest Hannah Weybridge novel from Anne Coates. I have a wonderful guest post from Anne to share with you all just as soon as we’ve taken a look at the all important book stuff.

soiAbout the Book

A woman’s body is found in a lake. Is it a sad case of suicide or something more sinister? Hannah Weybridge, still reeling from her friend’s horrific murder and the attempts on her own life, doesn’t want to get involved, but reluctantly agrees to look into the matter for the family.

The past however still stalks her steps, and a hidden danger accompanies her every move.

The third in the bestselling Hannah Weybridge thriller series, Songs of Innocence provides Hannah with her toughest and deadliest assignment yet…

Continue reading “Songs of Innocence by Anne Coates @Anne_Coates1 @urbanebooks #GuestPost #BlogTour #LoveBooksGroupTours”

Seven Bridges by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author

A massive Happy Publication Day to author LJ Ross whose latest DCI Ryan novel, Seven Bridges, is released into the world today. I have loved reading this series and have to say thanks to Mandie for the recommendation. Hooked from the very first audio book. When I got offered the chance of a sneak preview of this one, well – I could hardly refuse could I?

Does it live up to the others? Let’s take a look at what it’s all about shall we?

sbAbout the Book

Ryan’s most explosive case yet…

It’s been five months since a killer walked free and DCI Ryan is preparing to leave Newcastle to hunt him down – this time, for good. 

But Ryan’s plans are scuppered when events take a dramatic turn and he is forced to stay and face his past one last time, or watch a friend suffer the consequences. 

Amid the chaos, another killer is preparing to strike. When the Tyne Bridge explodes, Ryan’s team are faced with a frantic race to uncover a deadly foe who won’t stop until every bridge is burned, along with everybody on it…

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape. 

Continue reading “Seven Bridges by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author”

The Chosen Ones by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @Bookouture

xThrilled to be a part of the blog tour for The Chosen Ones, the latest Robyn Carter thriller from Carol Wyer. Happy publication day Carol – hope you are celebrating well.

I’m a huge fan of this series and so always get a buzz from reading the latest book. But did this meet my expectations? Well, we’ll find out just as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

TCOAbout the Book

They had not been forgiven. And they would never be forgotten ….

Early one morning, a young father is found murdered in a cornfield, outside the quiet town of Croxley. Nailed to a post, arms spread wide; Detective Robyn Carter is reminded of the crucifixion, and when she finds in his pocket a note reading ‘Forgive me for I have sinned’, she knows she’s looking for a killer with a twisted sense of right and wrong.

The victim’s girlfriend is devastated, unable to fathom how she will tell her sick little boy. Still reeling from her own loss, Robyn vows she will find the killer – no matter what.

But then a local doctor – a popular woman with a young family of her own – is found dead outside her surgery. She too has a note quoting bible scripture, and Robyn must take another look at the picture-postcard town, where no one has any enemies.

Can Robyn untangle the hidden web of secrets, lies, and smouldering grudges, at the heart of this close-knit community, before another life is lost?

An absolutely unputdownable thriller that will keep you reading into the night. If you love Angela Marsons, James Patterson or Tess Gerritsen, The Chosen Ones will have you hooked.

Continue reading “The Chosen Ones by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @Bookouture”

It Was Her by Mark Hill @markhillwriter @LittleBrownUK

Today I am absolutely delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Mark Hill’s latest novel, It Was Her. My thanks to Millie Seaward of Little Brown for inviting me to join in  and to the publishers for providing the advance copy of the book for review, Made me a very happy bunny that did. Let’s take a look at what it’s all about shall we?

IWHAbout the Book

Do you want a thriller where nothing is as it seems?

Twenty years ago, Tatia was adopted into a well-off home where she seemed happy, settled. Then the youngest boy in the family dies in an accident, and she gets the blame.

Did she do it?

Tatia is cast out, away from her remaining adopted siblings Joel and Sarah. Now she yearns for a home to call her own. So when she see families going on holiday, leaving their beautiful homes empty, there seems no harm in living their lives while they are gone. But somehow, people keep ending up dead.

Did she kill them?

As bodies start to appear in supposedly safe neighbourhoods, DI Ray Drake and DS Flick Crowley race to find the thinnest of links between the victims. But Drake’s secret past is threatening to destroy everything.

Continue reading “It Was Her by Mark Hill @markhillwriter @LittleBrownUK”

Freefall by Adam Hamdy @adamhamdy @headlinepg #randomthingstour

Today it’s my great pleasure to bring you an extract from Freefall by Adam Hamdy as part of the blog tour. Thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for the invitation to take part. The book celebrated its paperback release on 17th May but before we see the brilliant opening chapter, let’s see what it is all about.

ffAbout the Book

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

This explosive, pulse-racing thriller is perfect for fans of JACK REACHER and ORPHAN X, with a story as unexpected as a sniper’s bullet. Adam Hamdy’s first PENDULUM novel was called ‘one of the best thrillers of the year’ by JAMES PATTERSON.

JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGET
Hiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.

THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUST
DI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. 
FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished case

HE MUST FIND THE TRUTH
The death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.

BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIM
Hunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

One of the best thriller writers I’ve read in recent years, Adam’s writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn’t let you come up for air.’ JENNY BLACKHURST, the #1 eBook

Continue reading “Freefall by Adam Hamdy @adamhamdy @headlinepg #randomthingstour”