#BlogTour: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant @RachelSargeant3 @KillerReads

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book, but also sharing a guest post from Rachel on the inspiration behind her characters. First up, let’s take a look at what the book is all about.

TPNThe Official Book Blurb

The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies…

A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape.

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret…

When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local International School. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare…

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbours are capable of almost anything…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant @RachelSargeant3 @KillerReads”

Review: Christmas At Carol’s by Julia Roberts @JuliaRobertsTV

Today I am delighted to be sharing with you my review of Julia Roberts’ lovely festive novella, Christmas at Carol’s. The book is released on 18th December, just in time for Christmas, and I’d like to thank the author for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll share my thoughts with you in just a moment, after we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

XmasAtCarolsCoverThe Official Book Blurb

An uplifting tale of people’s desire to help each other in the season of goodwill – a romantic comedy with a twist in the tale.

Carol fell in love with Wisteria Cottage the moment she laid eyes on it and moved in two weeks before Christmas hoping it would be start of a new more positive period in her life. 

On her first night in her new home she discovers an old Christmas card to someone called Annie with a heart-breaking message inside from Jake. 

Although she doesn’t know them, and despite being on a self-imposed dating break herself, Carol begins planning how she can bring them together, while her new neighbour, Sally, is attempting a bit of matchmaking of her own. 

Continue reading “Review: Christmas At Carol’s by Julia Roberts @JuliaRobertsTV”

Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author

A massive happy publication day to author LJ Ross whose seventh … yes seventh!!! … DCI Ryan book is set free today.

DSThe Official Book Blurb

Beware what lies beneath…

One fateful, starry night, three friends embark on a secret camping trip but only two return home. Thirty years later, the body of a teenage boy rises from the depths of England’s biggest reservoir and threatens to expose a killer who has lain dormant…until now. 

Detective Chief Inspector Ryan returns from honeymoon to face danger from all sides. In the depths of Kielder Forest, a murderer has escaped justice before and will do anything to protect the secrets of the past. Meanwhile, back at Northumbria CID, an old foe has taken the helm as Superintendent and is determined to destroy Ryan at any cost. 

Who will prevail in Ryan’s most dangerous case yet?

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape.

Continue reading “Review: Dark Skies by LJ Ross @LJRoss_author”

#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining in the blog blitz for Now You See Me, the debut thriller from Kierney Scott and Bookouture. My thanks to Noelle Holten at Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

NYSMThe Official Book Blurb

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer is already dead, isn’t he?

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture”

#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163

Today it’s back over to Mandie who has another festive review, this time Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain. Let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

MMATCM.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

Christmas has arrived in the town of Wynbridge and it promises mince pies, mistletoe and a whole host of seasonal joy.

Ruby has finished with university and is heading home for the holidays to save up for her trip around the world in January. Against her father’s wishes, she takes on a stall at the local market, and sets about making it the best Christmas market stall ever. There’ll be bunting and mistletoe and maybe even a bit of mulled wine.

But with a new retail park just opened on their doorstep, the market is under threat. So together with all the other stallholders, Ruby devises a plan to make sure that Wynbridge is the first port of call for everyone’s Christmas shopping needs.

The only thing standing in her way is Ruby’s ex, Steve. It’s pretty hard to concentrate on saving the world when he works on the stall opposite, especially when she realises that her feelings for him are still there…

This Christmas make time for some winter sparkle – and see who might be under the mistletoe this year… 

Continue reading “#FestiveReads: Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain ‏@simonschusterUK @mgriffiths163”