#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

It’s my absolute pleasure to be one of today’s blog tour stops for Liar the new twisted psychological thriller from K.L. Slater. Many thanks to Kim Nash over at Bookouture for inviting me to take part in the tour. I loved Blink, so stick with me and I’ll let you in on my thoughts on this new book in just a moment. First off, here is what the book is all about.

LThe Official Book Blurb

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isn’t so sure…

There’s just something about Amber that doesn’t add up. Ben can’t see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn’t want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.

The further Judi delves into Amber’s personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.

Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Liar by K.L. Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

#BlogTour Review: Wolves in the Dark by Gunnar Staalesen @OrendaBooks

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be one of the blog tour stops celebrating the release of Wolves in the Dark, the latest UK release in the Varg Veum series by Gunnar Staalesen. Although this is the seventh book to be translated into English, this is the first one I have read, and can I already see what a grave error I have made thus far. My hat is very much off to Don Bartlett who has done a seamless job of translating the novel.

Before I share my review with you, let’s see what this book is all about.

wolves in the dark coverThe Official Book Blurb

Reeling from the death of his great love, Karin, Varg Veum’s life has descended into a self-destructive spiral of alcohol, lust, grief and blackouts.

When traces of child pornography are found on his computer, he’s accused of being part of a paedophile ring and thrown into a prison cell. There, he struggles to sift through his past to work out who is responsible for planting the material … and who is seeking the ultimate revenge.

When a chance to escape presents itself, Varg finds himself on the run in his hometown of Bergen. With the clock ticking and the police on his tail, Varg takes on his hardest – and most personal – case yet.

Chilling, shocking and exceptionally gripping, Wolves in the Dark reaffirms Gunnar Staalesen as one of the world’s foremost thriller writers.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: Wolves in the Dark by Gunnar Staalesen @OrendaBooks”

#BlogTour Review: The Eyes of the Accused by Mark Tilbury @MTilburyAuthor @BloodhoundBook

It is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for The Eyes of the Accused by Mark Tilbury which has been republished by Bloodhound Books. I’ll be sharing my review with you in just a moment but first, here is what this book is all about.

EYES OF THE ACCUSED 2The Official Book Blurb

Fresh from the horrors of their last case, private investigators Ben and Maddie are plunged into a disturbing world of terror as they search for missing pregnant girl, Hannah Heath.

Drawn to Frank Crowley, a suspect in Hannah’s disappearance, Maddie is about to come face to face with true evil. As she gets close to Crowley, Maddie will learn all is not what it seems.

Crowley is just a small part of something much larger. Something so terrible and deranged, it defies reason.

When Maddie disappears, Ben is left in a desperate race against time to find her and uncover the truth. 

But can Ben and Maddie both survive this time?

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: The Eyes of the Accused by Mark Tilbury @MTilburyAuthor @BloodhoundBook”

#BlogTour: Review – The Last Cut by Danielle Ramsay @DanielleRamsay2

I am absolutely thrilled to be a part of the blog tour for The Last Cut by Danielle Ramsay, a new crime series featuring DS Harri Jacobs which is released today. Happy publication day to you and I hope you have a brilliant day of celebration.

I’ll be sharing my review with you in a moment but before I do, here is what this book is all about.

TLCThe Official Book Blurb

Obsessions can kill.
First, he selects them. Strips them of their identity.
Then he kills them. All for her…

DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran.

But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He’ll prove his devotion. With blood…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – The Last Cut by Danielle Ramsay @DanielleRamsay2”

#BlogTour Review: The Revelation Room by Mark Tilbury

It’s my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for The Revelation Room by Mark Tilbury. Before I share my review with you, here are the all important booky bits.

TheRevelationRoom1The Official Book Blurb

Ben Whittle’s father, a private investigator, has been taken captive by a cult whilst investigating the case of a missing girl. When Ben receives a desperate call from his father asking for help he is drawn into a dark underground world.

As Ben retraces the last known steps of the missing girl he discovers his only option left is to join the cult and rescue his father from the inside.

The leader of the cult, Edward Ebb, is a psychopathic egocentric who uses his position to control his small group of followers in The Sons and Daughters of Salvation. When he initiates Ben into the group it soon becomes apparent how sick and twisted Ebb is.

Ben must find his father and the missing girl, but the odds are stacked against him and time is running out.

Can Ben rescue his father and the girl and escape with his life?

And what is the gruesome secret concealed in the Revelation Room?

The Revelation Room is the first in a new series of psychological mystery thrillers.

Continue reading “#BlogTour Review: The Revelation Room by Mark Tilbury”