#BlogTour: The Fear by CL Taylor @callytaylor @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to bring you an extract from C.L. Taylor’s new thriller, The Fear as part of the blog tour. Thanks to Sabah Khan of Avon for inviting me to join the tour. Let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

TFAbout the Book

Sometimes your first love won’t let you go…

When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn’t what he seemed and he left her life in pieces.

Now 32, Lou discovers that he is involved with teenager Chloe Meadows. Determined to make sure history doesn’t repeat itself, she returns home to confront him for the damage he’s caused.

But Mike is a predator of the worst kind, and as Lou tries to bring him to justice, it’s clear that she could once again become his prey…

The million copy Sunday Times bestseller returns with a gripping psychological thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Fear by CL Taylor @callytaylor @AvonBooksUK”

Cover Reveal: KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Today I’m thrilled to be joining the cover reveal for the latest thriller from KL Slater and Bookouture – The Secret. I have loved all of KL Slater’s previous books, especially Blink, and if you haven’t read any of her books yet, that is an awesome place to start. I can’t wait to set stuck into this latest offering. Before we take a look at the cover, let’s see what it’s all about. Continue reading “Cover Reveal: KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK

Today I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for Guilt, the new thriller from author Amanda Robson. I’ll be sharing an extract with you shortly, as soon as we’ve seen what the book is all about.

GAbout the Book

Your sister. Her secret. The betrayal.

There is no bond greater than blood . . .

When the body of a woman is found stabbed to death, the blame falls to her twin sister. But who killed who? And which one is now the woman behind bars?

Zara and Miranda have always supported each other. But then Zara meets Seb, and everything changes. Handsome, charismatic and dangerous, Seb threatens to tear the sisters’ lives apart – but is he really the one to blame? Or are deeper resentments simmering beneath the surface that the sisters must face up to?

As the sisters’ relationship is stretched to the brink, a traumatic incident in Seb’s past begins to rear its head and soon all three are locked in a psychological battle that will leave someone dead. The question is, who?

Claustrophobic and compelling, Amanda Robson is back in a knock-out thriller perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Guilt by Amanda Robson #extract @AmandaRauthor @AvonBooksUK”

Cross Your Heart by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture #blogblitz

Today it is my great pleasure to join the blog blitz for Cross Your Heart, the latest Jess Bishop novel from Kierney Scott. My thanks to Noelle of Bookouture for inviting me to join the tour and for providing an advance copy of the book for review. Before we see what I think, let’s see what it’s all about.

cyhAbout the Book

Blinking her eyes open, she looks around the room, taking in the bed and the wardrobe full of clothes she’s never seen before. This isn’t her bedroom. Those aren’t her clothes. She begins to cry as she wonders if she’ll ever see her own home again.

Three young girls are missing. All of them cold cases. All of them forgotten. But when Detective Jess Bishop identifies a disturbing link between them, she’s determined to find out what happened, and fights to re-open their cases. 

At the scene of each abduction the kidnapper left a clue – a small bag of candy – in place of the missing child.

And then a fourth child is taken. Eight-year-old Ava is snatched from her hospital bed and when a bag of candy is found in her room, Jessica knows it’s the same kidnapper.

As the pressure to solve the case pushes Jess and her team to breaking point, Jess takes a personal risk she fears she’ll live to regret. But she has no choice.

Out of hospital, Ava can only get sicker: Jess is running out of time. Can she find Ava before it’s too late?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Cross Your Heart is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

Continue reading “Cross Your Heart by Kierney Scott @Kierney_S @Bookouture #blogblitz”

The Girl Who Got Revenge by Marnie Riches @Marnie_Riches @AvonBooksUK

I am absolutely delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for the latest George McKenzie novel from Marnie Riches, The Girl Who Got Revenge. I love this series and am thrilled to be able to share an extract from the book with you all today. We’ll take a look at that in just a moment but first of all, let’s take a look at what George is up to this time.

TGWGRAbout the Book

Revenge is a dish best served deadly…

A twelve-year-old girl is found dead at the Amsterdam port. An old man dies mysteriously in a doctors’ waiting room. Two seemingly unconnected cases, but Inspector Van den Bergen doesn’t think so…

Criminologist George McKenzie is called in to help crack the case before it’s too late. But the truth is far more deadly than anyone can imagine… Can George get justice for the dead before she ends up six-feet under too?

A heart-racing thriller packed with secrets, lies and the ultimate revenge, perfect for fans of Steig Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

The fifth gripping thriller in the Georgina McKenzie series.

Continue reading “The Girl Who Got Revenge by Marnie Riches @Marnie_Riches @AvonBooksUK”