#BlogBlitz: The Puppet Master by Abigail Osborne @Abigail_Author @Bloodhoundbooks

Today it’s my great pleasure to be joining the blog blitz for The Puppet Master by Abigail Osborne which is released today. Originally self published, the book is being re-released by Bloodhound Books. As I’ve had the book sat on my tbr for a while, this was the perfect excuse to move it on up the list. We’ll see my thoughts in just a moment, but first up, the all important bookish bits.

TPMThe Official Book Blurb

Billie is hiding from the world in fear of a man who nearly destroyed her. But a chance meeting with budding journalist, Adam, sparks a relationship that could free her from her life of isolation and fear.

Unbeknown to Billie, Adam knows exactly who Billie is and is determined to expose her and get justice for the lives he believes she has ruined. But first, he needs to convince her to open up to him. As an unwanted attraction blossoms between them, Adam comes to realise that all is not as it seems.

Who is really pulling the strings? And are Adam and Billie both being played?

One thing is for sure, The Master wants his puppets back – and he’ll do anything to keep them.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: The Puppet Master by Abigail Osborne @Abigail_Author @Bloodhoundbooks”

Review: Merry Christmas Little Hoo by Brenda Ponnay @XistPublishing @mgriffiths163

Way back in late August, Mandie and I had the daft idea of reading a bunch of Christmas books and reviewing them all throughout November. We would concentrate on stocking fillers for children, cosy christmas for the romantics in the room and, my personal favourite, the nightmare before Christmas, crime and thriller books with a Christmas theme. Seemed like a good idea back then but as neither of us actually likes Christmas, we probably should have known better… Still, here is the first of Mandie’s reviews, Merry Christmas Little Hoo by Brenda Ponnay.

MCLH.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

It’s Christmas Eve and Little Hoo should be sleeping. But there are so many interesting noises! Are there reindeer on the roof and elves in the kitchen? Join your favorite owl and find out in this Christmas story that will make December bedtime more fun for toddlers, preschoolers and even big kids who can’t help but believe in Christmas magic.

Continue reading “Review: Merry Christmas Little Hoo by Brenda Ponnay @XistPublishing @mgriffiths163”

#BlogTour: Dead Lands by Lloyd Otis @LloydOtisWriter @urbanebooks

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Dead Lands the debut thriller from Lloyd Otis and Urbane. My thanks to the author and to Abby Slater-Fairbrother for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first up, here is what it’s all about.

DLThe Official Book Blurb

The stunning debut from thriller writer Lloyd Otis. 

When a woman’s body is found a special team is called in to investigate and prime suspect Alex Troy is arrested for the murder. Desperate to remain a free man, Troy protests his innocence, but refuses to use his alibi. Trying to protect the woman he loves becomes a dangerous game – questions are asked and suspicions deepen. 

When the prime suspect completes a daring escape from custody, DI Breck and DS Kearns begin the hunt. Breck wants out of the force while Kearns has her own agenda and seeks revenge – and a right-wing march provides an explosive backdrop to their hunt for Troy. 

Lloyd Otis brings a startling account of the past back to life over a burgeoning ’70s landscape, and delivers a thrilling piece of crime fiction that will excite any fan of the genre.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead Lands by Lloyd Otis @LloydOtisWriter @urbanebooks”

#BlogTour: The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh @annepenketh @joffebooks #GuestReview @mgriffiths163

Today I am handing the blog over to my guest reviewer Mandie. Mandie has a review of The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh as part of the blog tour. Thanks to publishers Joffe Books for inviting her to be included in the tour and providing an advance copy of the book for review.

Before we see Mandie’s thoughts, lets take a look at what the book is about.

Burning woman

The Official Book Blurb

DI Sam Clayton is called to a murder scene in Holt, not expecting to find his estranged sister at the scene. Her husband, Henry Lambton, has been murdered. Clayton is taken off the case and DS Julie Everett continues the investigation.

Clayton focuses on a vicious arson attack in Norwich. The fire killed a Polish family in their home. It seems to be part of a series of racist attacks connected to an extremist group.

The two crimes stretch the team and both come dangerously close to home. And can Clayton forgive his sister for what happened over twenty years ago?

In a thrilling conclusion, they race against time to prevent more attacks and get justice for their loved and not so loved ones.

THE BAD SISTER is the second in a new series of page-turning crime thrillers set in an atmospheric part of Norfolk. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh @annepenketh @joffebooks #GuestReview @mgriffiths163”

#Booklove: Patricia M Osborne @PMOsborneWriter

Book Love (1)

Today it’s my great pleasure to be welcoming author Patricia M Osborne to the blog in order to spread a little more book love. We’ll be taking a look at all Patricia’s book love choices just as soon as we’ve found out a little more about the woman herself.

About Patricia

PMO.jpg

Patricia M Osborne was born in Liverpool and spent time in Bolton as a child.  She now lives in West Sussex. Apart from novel writing, Patricia writes poetry and short fiction. Her poetry and short stories have been published in various literary magazines and anthologies. She is studying for an MA in Creative Writing with University of Brighton.  House of Grace is her debut novel.

When Patricia isn’t writing she likes to try and play her piano. She’s also interested in photography and art and loves walking, particularly around her local Victorian Park and lake where she is Poet in Residence.

Website | Twitter |  Facebook

HOG.jpgHouse of Grace

It’s 1950 and all sixteen-year-old Grace Granville has ever wanted is to become a successful dress designer. She dreams of owning her own fashion house and spends her spare time sketching outfits. Her father, Lord Granville, sees this frivolous activity as nonsense and wants to groom her into a good wife for someone of his choosing… 

Grace is about to leave Greenemere, a boarding school in Brighton. She’s blissfully unaware of her father’s plans when she embarks on a new adventure. The quest includes a trip to Bolton’s Palais where she meets coal miner, Jack Gilmore. Grace’s life is never the same again. 

Travel with Grace through two decades as she struggles with family conflict, poverty and tragedy. Is Grace strong enough to defy Lord Granville’s wishes and find true love? Will she become a successful fashion designer? Where will she turn for help? 

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Continue reading “#Booklove: Patricia M Osborne @PMOsborneWriter”