#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)

O. M. G. The day has finally arrived. Today is the day that Dead Souls, the sixth Kim Stone novel masterpiece is set free and I GET TO BE ONE OF THE TWO BLOGGERS TO OPEN THE BLOG TOUR!!! Whoop whoop.

You’d be forgiven for thinking I might be a bit happy about that. But you’d be totally wrong. I’m actually a lot happy. A massive Happy Publication day to Angie and Bookouture. I’m pretty certain you’ll be having a blast and you truly deserve every bit of happiness today. Because this book, ladies and gents, is epic!!!

I’ll share my review with you in a moment, but first up here are those all important bookie bits. Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead Souls by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie; @Bookouture)”

#BlogTour: Guest Post – Alice by KL Loveley (@K_L_Loveley; @EmmaMitchellFPR) #Giveaway

Today I am delighted to join the blog tour for Alice by K.L. Loveley. I have a guest post from author K.L. Loveley to share with you on her road to publication in just a moment, but first of all, here is what the book is about.

Alice -by K.L Loveley - front coverThe Official Book Blurb

Alice is near breaking point. Floods have left her beautiful dream home a damaged mess, her step children’s lack of respect is giving her migraines and, worst of all, her husband is giving her no support to lean on. Her life is slowly spiralling out of control.

When Alice’s daughter, Anne Marie, repeatedly falls victim to aggressive vandals, Alice finally can take no more. She decides to take control of the mess that has become her life, and finally frees herself from the chaos that has been bringing her down.

Freedom, however, isn’t as sweet as Alice first thought it might be. She finds herself yearning for something she can’t quite put her finger on. In her quest to find it, Alice finds herself turning to drink…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Guest Post – Alice by KL Loveley (@K_L_Loveley; @EmmaMitchellFPR) #Giveaway”

#BlogTour – Review: Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell (@Caroline_writes; @Bookouture)

It gives me absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Sleep Tight, the brand spanking new DS Ruby Preston novel from Caroline Mitchell.

CoverThe Official Book Blurb

Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up. 

A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into a sickening recreation of fairytale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down a disturbed individual who is using the women to realise their twisted fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.

Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.

Ruby is in too deep, knowing that the cruel individual is getting ever closer, looking for his next beautiful victim. But can she stop a killer hell-bent on fulfilling their horrific desires – before it’s too late? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.

Continue reading “#BlogTour – Review: Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell (@Caroline_writes; @Bookouture)”

Guest Review: Blood Lines by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie) @mgriffiths163

Yes folks, it’s time for my last #DeadSouls countdown post and this time I’m handing over the blog to my sister Mandie who is going to share her thoughts on Blood Lines, the fifth DI Kim Stone novel by Angela Marsons. Mandie has been pretty nervous about this as we are both big fans of the series and we both know that what ever we write won’t be enough. So… it’s nearly review time in just a moment but first of all, here is what it’s all about.

31820148The Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who leaves no trace?

A victim killed with a single, precise stab to the heart appears at first glance to be a robbery gone wrong. A caring, upstanding social worker lost to a senseless act of violence. But for Detective Kim Stone, something doesn’t add up.

When a local drug addict is found murdered with an identical wound, Kim knows instinctively that she is dealing with the same killer. But with nothing to link the two victims except the cold, calculated nature of their death, this could be her most difficult case yet.

Desperate to catch the twisted individual, Kim’s focus on the case is threatened when she receives a chilling letter from Dr Alex Thorne, the sociopath who Kim put behind bars. And this time, Alex is determined to hit where it hurts most, bringing Kim face-to-face with the woman responsible for the death of Kim’s little brother – her own mother.

As the body count increases, Kim and her team unravel a web of dark secrets, bringing them closer to the killer. But one of their own could be in mortal danger. Only this time, Kim might not be strong enough to save them…

Continue reading “Guest Review: Blood Lines by Angela Marsons (@WriteAngie) @mgriffiths163”

Review: A Dark So Deadly by Stuart MacBride (@StuartMacBride)

Now if there is one thing guaranteed to get me to stop what I’m doing, or a least stop reading what I’m reading, then its a new Stuart MacBride book. One of my ‘drop everything for’ authors. There are only four of them. It’s quite an elite group. So when I heard (a year ago) that there was a new book on the way, I obviously pre-ordered.  And when I say a year ago I am being very literal as I’ve had this beauty on order since 17th April 2016. Here’s the proof…

SM3 Continue reading “Review: A Dark So Deadly by Stuart MacBride (@StuartMacBride)”