#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

Today I’m reviewing London Noir, book two in Ann’s Kal Medi series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

LNThe Official Book Blurb

Memory loss, nightmares, the urge to kill – Sophie has it all. 

Is it really Post Traumatic Stress Disorder? Or something more sinister? Kal is about to find out… 

After a near-fatal road accident, Kal helps a young girl in trouble. 

The girl’s friends are being murdered one by one. Why? And who by? 

Kal must kick start herself out of her downward spiral to save the young stranger.

But Kal is in the grip of the London Cartel and is someone after the girl, or is the girl after someone… 

A stand-alone crime suspense thriller. The second Kal Medi book.

Continue reading “London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR

Cov Rev

It’s my great pleasure to be able to join in the cover reveal for Conrad Jones’ 19th!!! novel, Nearly Dead. The book is released on 20th October and is the next in the Detective Alec Ramsay series of books. Before we take a look at the cover, how about we see what this book is all about?

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Conrad Jones @ConradJones @EmmaMitchellFPR”

#BlogBlitz: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Bookouture

It is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale. I loved reading The Summer House earlier this year so was thrilled when Kim Nash from Bookouture invited me to take part here. And Christmas with cookies – what’s not to love right? I’ll share my thoughts with you in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what this book is about.

WAHCmansion with The Official Book Blurb

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year…

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family’s cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing…

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson – the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We’ll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery and Sue Moorcroft.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Bookouture”