#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Stephen Edger, Dead to Me, the first book in the Kate Matthews series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment after I’ve shared with you all what the book is about.

Dead-To-Me-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague. 

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Dead to Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @Bookouture”

Review: Burned by Thomas Enger @EngerThomas

Now it has been a few weeks since I listened to the audio book of Burned by Thomas Enger, the first book in the Henning Juul series. I promised myself earlier in the year after reading Cursed that I was going to catch up on all I had missed so it was fabulous to be able to find out where it all began. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment, but first, here is what it’s all about.

BurnedThe Official Book Blurb

A BRUTALISED VICTIM IN THE WILDS
A solitary tent is found to contain the body of a half-buried woman. She’s been stoned to death. There are lash marks across her back. One of her hands has been cut off.

A LONE VOICE 
Two years earlier internet reporter Henning Juul lost his son, Jonas, in a domestic fire. As he returns to work, physically and emotionally scarred, Henning struggles to escape this past and to be taken seriously again as a reporter – by his colleagues, his ex-wife and the police.

A MYSTERY IGNITED
Told to cover the story of the woman in the tent, he finds an increasingly dangerous trail and, despite an early arrest, he is convinced that the story is more complex than the police think…

Continue reading “Review: Burned by Thomas Enger @EngerThomas”

Guest Review: Stalker On The Fens by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks

Today I pass the reins over to Mandie who has a review of Stalker on the Fens by Joy Ellis.

SOTFThe Official Book Blurb

DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA’S FRIEND THINKS SHE HAS A DEADLY STALKER, BUT WILL ANYONE BELIEVE HER BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE?

DI Nikki Galena’s close friend Helen Brook is involved in a serious accident where she is trapped in a collapsed cellar. After her hard-won recovery, Helen is still getting flashbacks to a man she says was down there with her and who confessed to a murder. But no trace of this man can be found.

Then Helen tells Nikki that someone is watching her. But is all this in her friend’s imagination and part of her post-traumatic stress?

And why is Stephen Cox back in town? He’s the villain who tore Nikki’s life apart and he seems to have returned to wreak more chaos. Before long the whole town is on the verge of hysteria and her friend’s fear will lead Nikki and Joseph on a very dangerous trail.

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the heart-stopping conclusion.

Continue reading “Guest Review: Stalker On The Fens by Joy Ellis @mgriffiths163 @JoffeBooks”

#BlogTour: Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey @svjdempz @Bloodhoundbook

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey. Thanks to Sarah Hardy from Bloodhound Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be giving my thoughts on the book in just a moment or two but first, here is that it’s all about.

LBThe Official Book Blurb

An unmissable serial killer thriller

Forensic psychologist, Declan Wells, is dealing with the aftermath of a car bomb during the Troubles in Belfast, which has left him in a wheelchair. But that is only the start of his problems.

Welsh Detective, Anna Cole is running away from a dead-end relationship and the guilt of her mother’s death. She hopes secondment to the Police Service of Northern Ireland will provide a distraction.  

There is a killer on the streets targeting young women and leaving behind macabre mementoes to taunt the police.

Can Declan and Anna work together to catch the deranged killer before he strikes again?

And is it ever possible to leave the past behind you?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Little Bird by Sharon Dempsey @svjdempz @Bloodhoundbook”

#BlogTour: Review – Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler @MarkFowlerAuthor @Bloodhoundbook

Today it is my great pleasure to be helping to close out the blog tour for Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler. My thanks go to Sarah Hardy at Bloodhound for inviting me to be a part of the tour. More than a simple tale of childhood bullying this book brings us an interesting new Detective pairing, DCI Jim Tyler and DS Danny Mills. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first here are all the booky bits.

RITC The Official Book Blurb

A GRIPPING NEW POLICE THRILLER

Bullying. Corruption. Murder.

It is the summer of 2002. The corpse of a 15 year old boy, who has been missing for thirty years, is discovered in Stoke-on-Trent. The city is on the cusp of change and Chief Superintendent Berkins wants the case solved quickly. 

DCI Jim Tyler has arrived from London under a cloud, moving to Staffordshire to escape his past. He is teamed up with DS Danny Mills to investigate the case, but there is tension between the detectives.

When the dead boy’s sister comes forward, describing a bright, solitary child, she points a finger at the school bullies, which puts important careers at stake.

Then one of the bullies is found brutally murdered and when Tyler and Mills dig deeper they start to suspect a cover-up.

What is the connection between the death of a schoolboy in 1972 and this latest killing? 

With the pressure building, and the past catching up with DCI Tyler, will he and DS Mills be able to put aside their differences in order to catch a cold-blooded killer?

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Review – Red is the Colour by Mark L. Fowler @MarkFowlerAuthor @Bloodhoundbook”