Blog Tour: The Cathy Connolly Series by Sam Blake @samblakebooks @BonnierZaffre

Today it is my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour celebrating the release of the third in the Cathy Connolly series of books by Sam Blake, No Turning Back. My thanks to Imogen Sebba from publishers Bonnier Zaffre for inviting me to join the tour. I read the first in the series, the brilliant Little Bones and so I’m delighted to be able to share with you an extract from the book, as well as my thoughts, First though, here is what it’s all about.

lbAbout the Book

For fans of Alex Barclay and Niamh O’Connor, Little Bones introduces Cathy Connolly, a bright young heroine set to take the world of crime fiction by storm.

Attending what seems to be a routine break-in, troubled Detective Garda Cathy Connolly makes a grisly discovery: an old wedding dress – and, concealed in its hem, a baby’s bones.

And then the dress’s original owner, Lavinia Grant, is found dead in a Dublin suburb.

Searching for answers, Cathy is drawn deep into a complex web of secrets and lies spun by three generations of women.

Meanwhile, a fugitive killer has already left two dead in execution style killings across the Atlantic – and now he’s in Dublin with old scores to settle. Will the team track him down before he kills again?

Struggling with her own secrets, Cathy doesn’t know dangerous – and personal – this case is about to become…

Continue reading “Blog Tour: The Cathy Connolly Series by Sam Blake @samblakebooks @BonnierZaffre”

Dead Blind by Rebecca Bradley @RebeccaJBradley

I was thrilled to be invited to do an advance read of Dead Blind, the brand new standalone thriller from author Rebecca Bradley which is released into the wild today. Happy publication day Rebecca. Before we hear my thoughts on the story, let’s take a look at what it’s about.

dbAbout the Book

How do you identify a ruthless killer when you can’t even recognise your own face in a mirror? 

Returning to work following an accident, Detective Inspector Ray Patrick refuses to disclose he now lives with face blindness – an inability to recognise faces.

As Ray deceives his team he is pulled into a police operation that targets an international trade in human organs. And when he attempts to bring the organisation down, Ray is witness to a savage murder. 

But it’s a killer he will never remember.

The pressure mounts as Ray attempts to keep his secret and solve the case alone. With only his ex-wife as a confidant he feels progressively isolated.

Can he escape with his career and his life intact?

Continue reading “Dead Blind by Rebecca Bradley @RebeccaJBradley”

The Craftsman by Sharon Bolton @AuthorSJBolton @TrapezeBooks #BlogTour #BackABlogger #HeWillComeForYou

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for The Craftsman, the latest eerily dark novel from author Sharon Bolton. My thanks to publishers Trapeze for providing an advance copy of the book and to Tracy Fenton for inviting me to join the tour. Let’s take a look at what its all about.

tcAbout the Book

Devoted father or merciless killer?

His secrets are buried with him.

Florence Lovelady’s career was made when she convicted coffin-maker Larry Glassbrook of a series of child murders 30 years ago. Like something from our worst nightmares the victims were buried…ALIVE.

Larry confessed to the crimes; it was an open and shut case. But now he’s dead, and events from the past start to repeat themselves.

Did she get it wrong all those years ago? 
Or is there something much darker at play?

Continue reading “The Craftsman by Sharon Bolton @AuthorSJBolton @TrapezeBooks #BlogTour #BackABlogger #HeWillComeForYou”

A Fractured Winter by Alison Baillie @alisonbailliex @WillandWhiting #BlogTour

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for A Fractured Winter, the latest psychological thriller from author Alison Baillie. Set in a small Swiss community this is quite a tense and atmospheric read, but before we hear my full thoughts on the book, lets take a look at what it’s all about.

afwAbout the Book

A missing girl.

Threatening notes.

Sinister strangers.

Olivia’s idyllic family life in a Swiss mountain village is falling apart. She thought she’d managed to escape the past, but it’s coming back to haunt her. 

Has somebody discovered her secret – why she had to leave Scotland more than ten years ago?

What is her connection to Marie, a lonely schoolgirl in a Yorkshire seaside town, and Lucy, a student at a Scottish university?

A story of the shadows of the past, the uncertainties of the present and how you can never really know anybody.

Continue reading “A Fractured Winter by Alison Baillie @alisonbailliex @WillandWhiting #BlogTour”

One Way Or Another by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth

I’m delighted to be joining the blog blitz for the latest novel from author Colleen Coleman, One Way Or Another. My thanks to Kim Nash of Bookouture for providing an advance copy of the book for review and for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts in a moment after we’ve seen what it’s all about.

owoaAbout the Book

Twenty-nine-year-old Katie Kelly is at an all-time low. The love of her life, gorgeous Ben Cole, took a job abroad and broke her heart, the restaurant she’d put her all into went bust, and now she works in a retirement home, cooking beige mush for the residents.

Not exactly the life Katie had dreamed of…

So when the opportunity comes up to work for one of the best chefs in the country – Katie’s idol – she is determined to get the job, no matter what. But then she discovers who she’s competing against: Ben.

As the competition heats up, Katie and Ben spend more and more time together, and it’s clear the old spark is still there… But only one person can win their perfect job, and Katie is going to make sure it’s her. She knows she can’t let Ben back in – or can she find a way to have it all?

A hilarious, heart-warming story about romance, good food, and following your dreams, for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Cate Woods.

Continue reading “One Way Or Another by Colleen Coleman @CollColemanAuth”