#CoverReveal: @Lisalregan @bookouture

Cov Rev

I thrilled to be taking part in the cover reveal from the new thriller from Lisa Regan, Vanishing Girls, her first release with publishers Bookouture. The first in a new series featuring Detective Josie Quinn, the description of this book sounds fantastic.

The Official Book Blurb

Vanishing Girls: A totally heart-stopping crime thriller (Detective Josie Quinn gripping crime fiction series – Book 1

 She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.

Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged beyond repair. All Detective Josie Quinn can get from her is a name: Ramona.

Currently suspended from the force for misconduct, Josie takes matters into her own hands as the name leads her to evidence linking the two girls. She knows the race is on to find Isabelle alive, and she fears there may be others…  

The trail leads Josie to another victim, a girl who escaped but whose case was labelled a hoax by authorities. To catch this monster, Josie must confront her own nightmares and follow her instinct to the darkest of places. But can she make it out alive?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Fields and Robert Dugoni will be utterly gripped and sleeping with the lights on once they discover the first in this unputdownable new crime thriller series.

Sounds great huh? It’s already on my TBR list and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

So I guess you want to see the cover, right? Well … here it is.

Vanishing Girls final 2

Don’t you just love it? Got to admit to having more than a little cover love over this one. The book will be released on 17th January 2018 and for those of you who can’t wait (i.e. me), here are the preorder links.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

About The Author

Lisa Regan - Author PhotoLisa Regan is an Amazon bestselling crime novelist.  She has a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Master of Education Degree from Bloomsburg University.  She is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter. Find out more at her website: www.lisaregan.com

You can follow Lisa on these Social Media links

Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

#BlogBlitz: The Girl From the Sugar Plantation by Sharon Maas @sharon_maas @bookouture @mgriffiths163

Today I hand the blog over to Mandie who is taking part in the blog blitz for the new release from Sharon Maas, The Girl From The Sugar Plantation. Thanks to Noelle Holten for including us on the tour and to Bookouture for providing a copy of the book for review. We’ll be sharing Mandie’s thoughts on the book, just as soon as we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

The-Girl-from-the-Sugar-Plantation-Kindle.jpgThe Official Book Blurb

An unputdownable story of a woman in search of the truth, the man she falls in love with, and the devastation of the Second World War.

1934, Guyana. All her life, Mary Grace has wanted to know the truth about who her parents really are. As the mixed-race daughter of two white plantation owners, her childhood has been clouded by whispered rumours, and the circumstances of her birth have been kept a closely guarded secret… 

Aunt Winnie is the only person Mary Grace can confide in. Feeling lost and lonely, her place in society uncertain, Mary Grace decides to forge her own path in the world. And she finds herself unexpectedly falling for charming and affluent Jock Campbell, a planter with revolutionary ideas.

But, with the onset of the Second World War, their lives will be changed forever. And Mary Grace and Jock will be faced with the hardest decision of all – to fight for freedom or to follow their hearts…

An utterly compelling and evocative story about the heart-breaking choices men and women had to make during a time of unimaginable change. Perfect for fans of The Secret Wife and Island of Secrets.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: The Girl From the Sugar Plantation by Sharon Maas @sharon_maas @bookouture @mgriffiths163”

#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it is my pleasure to be bringing you an extract of The Second Son by Andy Blackman as part of the blog tour. With thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to take part. Let’s start by taking a look at what this book is all about.

The Second Son CoverThe Official Book Blurb

As the second son of the Duke of Hampshire, Grenville St John Hampton isn’t likely to inherit his family’s title or estate, leaving him pondering an empty, aimless future. During the summer break from university, he impulsively decides to go backpacking with one of his oldest friends, Johnathan; their destination is Belize.

One sultry night on the Central American coastline, Grenville and Johnathan meet Tom. A game of darts takes a vicious turn. Realising he has nothing to look forward to back at home, Grenville decides to stay on in Belize with Tom, in pursuit of adventure. Together, the new friends establish an import business, and for the rst time in his life, Grenville has a sense of purpose.

But back in England all is not well. The sudden death of his brother leaves Grenville with an unexpected – and now unwanted – inheritance, with new consequences and responsibilities. He will return to claim the family’s seat with a dark secret in tow.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson

Book Love (1)

I am delighted to welcome Joanne Robertson from My Chestnut Reading Tree to Jen Med’s today to help me share a little more #booklove. Jo runs one of my favourite blogs, celebrating a wonderful mix of books. Before we find out which is these have made her top book choices, let’s find out a little more about Jo.

About Joanne

JRHi my name is Jo and I love reading which is why I set up My Chestnut Reading Tree in February 2016 so I could share my thoughts about the books I read with the world! I read mainly crime and psychological thrillers but I also love women’s fiction.. basically I just love a good story and will review most books apart from sci-fi or horror. I am a working mum and nana and I spend the little free time I have curled up with copious amounts of tea, chocolate and a (hopefully!) good book. I always leave reviews on Amazon (where I am now a Top 500 reviewer) and on Goodreads. I am happy to review both ebooks and real books in my preferred genres.

You can follow Jo on her blog My Chestnut Reading Tree, Twitter and Facebook

Continue reading “#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson”