#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the magical Christmas release from author Lily Graham, Christmas at Hope Cottage. With thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

CAHCThe Official Book Blurb

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: Christmas At Hope Cottage by Lily Graham @lilygrahambooks @bookouture”

#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it is my pleasure to be bringing you an extract of The Second Son by Andy Blackman as part of the blog tour. With thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to take part. Let’s start by taking a look at what this book is all about.

The Second Son CoverThe Official Book Blurb

As the second son of the Duke of Hampshire, Grenville St John Hampton isn’t likely to inherit his family’s title or estate, leaving him pondering an empty, aimless future. During the summer break from university, he impulsively decides to go backpacking with one of his oldest friends, Johnathan; their destination is Belize.

One sultry night on the Central American coastline, Grenville and Johnathan meet Tom. A game of darts takes a vicious turn. Realising he has nothing to look forward to back at home, Grenville decides to stay on in Belize with Tom, in pursuit of adventure. Together, the new friends establish an import business, and for the rst time in his life, Grenville has a sense of purpose.

But back in England all is not well. The sudden death of his brother leaves Grenville with an unexpected – and now unwanted – inheritance, with new consequences and responsibilities. He will return to claim the family’s seat with a dark secret in tow.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: #Extract The Second Son by Andy Blackman @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson

Book Love (1)

I am delighted to welcome Joanne Robertson from My Chestnut Reading Tree to Jen Med’s today to help me share a little more #booklove. Jo runs one of my favourite blogs, celebrating a wonderful mix of books. Before we find out which is these have made her top book choices, let’s find out a little more about Jo.

About Joanne

JRHi my name is Jo and I love reading which is why I set up My Chestnut Reading Tree in February 2016 so I could share my thoughts about the books I read with the world! I read mainly crime and psychological thrillers but I also love women’s fiction.. basically I just love a good story and will review most books apart from sci-fi or horror. I am a working mum and nana and I spend the little free time I have curled up with copious amounts of tea, chocolate and a (hopefully!) good book. I always leave reviews on Amazon (where I am now a Top 500 reviewer) and on Goodreads. I am happy to review both ebooks and real books in my preferred genres.

You can follow Jo on her blog My Chestnut Reading Tree, Twitter and Facebook

Continue reading “#BookLove: Joanne Robertson @jocatrobertson”

London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn

Today I’m reviewing London Noir, book two in Ann’s Kal Medi series. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

LNThe Official Book Blurb

Memory loss, nightmares, the urge to kill – Sophie has it all. 

Is it really Post Traumatic Stress Disorder? Or something more sinister? Kal is about to find out… 

After a near-fatal road accident, Kal helps a young girl in trouble. 

The girl’s friends are being murdered one by one. Why? And who by? 

Kal must kick start herself out of her downward spiral to save the young stranger.

But Kal is in the grip of the London Cartel and is someone after the girl, or is the girl after someone… 

A stand-alone crime suspense thriller. The second Kal Medi book.

Continue reading “London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn”

Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 15/10/17

So. Funny old week. Started off in a rather unspectacular fashion. Went to work. Did work type stuff. Got bored. Rinse and repeat on Tuesday. Well, Health and Safety meeting on Tuesday so I was mainly depressed by lunchtime, but still relatively uneventful. Flying visit to Dublin on Wednesday (literal as it’s a long walk from my house) in which I managed to set the Irish budget (mostly). Go me. On the plus side I got a lot of reading in at the airports and on the plane so it wasn’t all bad.

irish-flag-981641_1280 (1).png Continue reading “Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 15/10/17”