Waving Goodbye: The Robyn Carter Series by Carol Wyer

Today I bring exciting news. Did you ever wonder what happened after that explosive ending to Carol Wyer’s The Chosen Ones, her final full length Robyn Carter novel? Well wonder no more. It’s the very thing that fans have been crying out for over what feels like forever – the ending. Will Robyn find out what really happened to Davies? Is there any hope of a happy ending? The very lovely Carol Wyer answers all of this and more in a brand new Robyn Carter short story – End Game.

The story will not be available for sale on its own, but will be available to all readers who purchase a copy of The Chosen Ones. If you already own a copy – do not despair. If it is ebook, then you will be able to update your version to include the short story. If you own the tree book, then you can still find out what happens as Carol is also reading a chapter a day, every day for the next eight days, exclusively on her YouTube channel.

Available as bonus story in The Chosen Ones

My Thoughts

I can’t deny it – I really did enjoy the Robyn Carter series and part of me was gutted when I found out there would be no more books and so, for me, the news of this short story caused much excitement. And what a story it is. It was so great to be back in the company of Robyn and Ross and the team and after Robyn was left reeling by events in The Chosen Ones, it really does play on her mind in this latest case. And yet … as much as this book does provide answers for Robyn, it is very much still a fully fledged case, one that is very personal for DI Tom Shearer. For me it was great seeing a more human side to the man and seeing Robyn working alongside him building on the clear chemistry they had, even it it does come with a slightly acidic aftertaste at times. For a short story it is packed with action, intrigue, tension and mystery and you can feel the emotion on each page. And if you want to know if Robyn gets her closure and a full explanation about what happened to Davies … well you’ll just have to read or watch, won’t you?

About the Author

Winner of The People’s Book Prize Award, Carol Wyer is an award-winning author and stand up comedian who writes feel-good comedies and gripping crime fiction.

A move to the ‘dark side’ in 2017, saw the introduction of popular DI Robyn Carter in LITTLE GIRL LOST, the #2 best-selling book on Amazon, #9 best-selling audiobook on Audible and Top 150 USA Today best-seller.

A second series featuring DI Natalie Ward quickly followed and to date her crime novels have sold over 600,000 copies and been translated for various overseas markets, including Norwegian, Italian, Turkish, Hungarian Slovak, Czech and Polish.

Carol has been interviewed on numerous radio shows discussing ”Irritable Male Syndrome’ and ‘Ageing Disgracefully’ and on BBC Breakfast television. She has had articles published in national magazines ‘Woman’s Weekly’ featured in ‘Take A Break’, ‘Choice’, ‘Yours’ and ‘Woman’s Own’ magazines and the Huffington Post.

She currently lives on a windy hill in rural Staffordshire with her husband Mr Grumpy… who is very, very grumpy.

Author Links: Website | Twitter | Blog