A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles

Today I have the blog back to Mandie who has a #booksontour review of A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles. With thanks to Noelle Holten from Bookouture for inviting us to join the tour, here’s what the book is all about:

Source: Netgalley

About the Book

Fans of Milly Johnson and Phillipa Ashley, the Cosy Kettle café is waiting for you to find a comfy spot by the fire and snuggle up with a steaming mug of hot chocolate. Amidst the twinkling lights and falling snowflakes, Becca has a wish to make this Christmas…

Running from heartbreak, twenty-five-year-old Becca has moved to the cosy village of Honeyford. Living with her best friend Zac in a little stone cottage, and serving mince pies and steaming gingerbread lattes at the Cosy Kettle, is the perfect escape from her past.

But starting over isn’t always plain sailing, and Becca’s shyness is holding her back from making her mark on the café. To make matters worse, her crush on blond-haired, blue-eyed local heartthrob Logan gets stronger by the day – but he can barely remember her name. So as the snow starts to fall in Honeyford, Becca has one big Christmas wish: to completely reinvent herself. Becca dreams of bringing the Cosy Kettle success and finding romance with Logan under the mistletoe.

As she gets a makeover, cosies up to Logan over mulled wine and plans the most festive celebration the café has ever seen, Becca wonders why she waited so long to step out of her comfort zone… Zac, on the other hand, thought she was perfect before – always caring for others – and he misses the quirky girl with the bright blue hair.


When Logan turns out to not be all he seems, Becca is left wondering if he’s really the one for her. With her party plans also going awry, can Becca save her beloved Cosy Kettle in time for Christmas? Andhas the key to her happiness been in front of her all along?

Available from: Amazon | Kobo | Googleplay | Apple Books

Mandie’s Thoughts

A Christmas Wish is the third and final book in the Cosy Kettle series. Like the others this can be read as a standalone and I will admit that I have only previously read book 2, but they are such fun reads that I would recommend that you read them all so that you can get to know some of the colourful characters that frequent the café just that little bit better.

This time the story focuses on Becca, the very shy and anxiety ridden manager of the café. She constantly feels that she is not good enough compared to her very pretty twin sister Jasmine. After a particularly bad run in with a stroppy customer she decides that she has to change. Encouraged by her housemate Zac, she makes a Christmas wish and lays down several things that she needs to either do better or achieve including a date with local hunk Logan.

Although I do like Becca, there are times that I also got frustrated with her. She was constantly comparing herself to her sister primarily due to the fact they were twins. As the story developed and you learnt more about her family life, I can see why that was, but I still wanted to shake her. Even when she was trying to change by being more assertive and decisive, she still ended up doing what everyone else told her to do. The only person who didn’t was Zac. He was always there to humour her and be her sounding board. Ultimately what Becca learns is that sometimes you can be a better version of yourself without a full on reinvention. Sometimes just little tweaks produce the best results.

My favourite characters in the book still belong to those in the Cosy Kettle book club, especially Stanley. He is an absolute hoot. He is constantly trying to show that he is down with the kids and provides much of the humour. His attempt to “pimp out” Becca (his description) to Logan really made me chuckle. Once they found out about Becca’s plan, they went all out to help her with advice and makeovers. Even after she upsets them, they still rally round her to make the business a success.

I have loved reading about the Cosy Kettle Café and bookshop, and I may just have to hunt out the first in the series just to see what I have missed. The characters are fun and give you a real feeling of what it is like to live in a small, close community where everyone has your back. A Christmas Wish is a great quick read that will get you in the mood for Christmas, coffee and cake.

About the Author

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist. 

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result. 

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

Author Social Media Links: Facebook | Twitter |Instagram

Follow the tour:

One thought on “A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles

Comments are closed.