At Your Door by JP Carter

Today it is my great pleasure to join the blog tour for the latest DCI Anna Tate thriller from JP Carter, At Your Door. I have a great extract to share with you all in just a moment, and thank to Sabah Khan at Avon for inviting me to join the tour. First though, here’s what the book is all about.

About the Book

What happens when the past comes back to kill you?

When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood – but is there more to Holly’s death than at first meets the eye?

Meanwhile, the hunt is on for Anna’s missing daughter Chloe, who vanished ten years ago when her father kidnapped her. The case has been cold for what feels like forever – but a phone call brings a brand new lead…

Can Anna solve the murder case whilst dealing with her own personal demons? Or is someone from the past planning to get in her way?
An addictive new thriller from J. P. Carter, perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and M.J. Arlidge.

Available from Amazon | Kobo | Waterstones | Google Play | Apple Books

From the Book

Anna’s heart skipped a beat. ‘Of course I’m up for it. And the sooner it happens the better.’

‘I thought that would be your reaction,’ Groves said. ‘I’ll get back to him right away. Your superiors will need to sign off on it, but I don’t think that will be a problem. We’re working closely with several TV channels on a whole bunch of programmes at present.’

Anna was well aware of that. True crime documentaries were all the rage with broadcasters these days. Viewers were lapping them up, and that was good for the force because they often shed new light on unsolved cases going back years.

‘As a matter of interest have you had any other response to the article in the Standard?’ Groves asked.

‘Nobody has contacted me yet,’ Anna said. ‘I checked with the paper a few hours ago but they said they hadn’t received any calls or emails either.’

‘That’s a shame. I thought it was a really well-written piece, and the story itself is just extraordinary. Hopefully you’ll have better luck if we can get this doco off the ground.’

‘I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed,’ Anna said.

‘And I’ll keep you updated on where we are with it.’ After ending the call, Anna took a moment to reflect on this latest news. In the ten years she’d been searching for her daughter she had never felt so close to finding her. Now, for the first time, the full story of Chloe’s abduction, including the recent shocking developments, was going to be aired on a mainstream TV channel. With luck it would be seen by someone who had information that could end Anna’s long-running nightmare.

Oooh. Sounds intriguing doesn’t it? If you’d like to read more, you can find the buying links under the blurb above.

About the Author

J. P. Carter is the pseudonym of a bestselling author who has also written sixteen books under the names Jaime and James Raven. Before becoming a full-time writer he spent a career in journalism as a newspaper reporter and television producer. He was, for a number of years, director of a major UK news division and co-owned a TV production company. He now splits his time between homes in Hampshire and Spain with his wife.

Author Links: Twitter | Website

Follow the tour: