The Devil’s Dice by Roz Watkins @RozWatkins @HQStories

Today I am delighted to share my review of The Devil’s Dice by Roz Watkins. This is another book I’ve had on my shelf for a while but took the opportunity to listen to the audio book while on my travels last week. We’ll take a look at what I thought just as soon as we’ve seen what it’s all about.

TDD}About the Book

A SHOCKING DEATH

A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.

A SINISTER MESSAGE

Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There’s just one catch – chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man’s initials, and it’s been there for over a century.

A DEADLY GAME

As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it’s clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg – and the dice are loaded…

A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley.

Continue reading “The Devil’s Dice by Roz Watkins @RozWatkins @HQStories”

This Is How It Ends by Eva Dolan @eva_dolan @BloomsburyRaven

I have had this review waiting a while having listened to the audio book some time ago. Very remiss of me not to share my thoughts earlier, but better late than never. It is categorically not a reflection of the book, more my poor housekeeping when it comes to review writing. For the uninitiated, here is what the book is all about.

TIHIEAbout the Book

This is how it begins.

With a near-empty building, the inhabitants forced out of their homes by property developers.

With two women: idealistic, impassioned blogger Ella and seasoned campaigner, Molly.

With a body hidden in a lift shaft.

But how will it end?

Continue reading “This Is How It Ends by Eva Dolan @eva_dolan @BloomsburyRaven”