#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture

Today it is my great pleasure to be joining the blog tour for the latest release by KL Slater, The Visitor. My thanks to Kim Nash for iniviting me to join the tour and to Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on it just as soon as I’ve shown you what the book is all about.

TVAbout the Book

He’ll make sure she never wants to leave…

Holly never thought she’d move back to her home town, but then something terrible happened. She doesn’t know if she can recover. But she knows she can never tell another soul.

People say her neighbour, David, is “different”. He doesn’t go out much, and never after dark. But in David Holly finds just what she needs: a friend. Someone who’s always there.

No one knows Holly’s secret, or where she lives. She has left the past behind. She is sure of it. So why does she feel as though she’s in terrible danger?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller, from the bestselling author of Blink and The Mistake. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Visitor by KL Slater @KimLSlater @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Bring Me Flowers by DK Hood @DKHood_Author @Bookouture

Today I am delighted to be joining, and indeed rounding off, the blog tour for DK Hood’s latest Kane and Alton thriller, Bring Me Flowers. My thanks to publisher Bookouture for providing an advance copy for review and to Noelle Holten for inviting me to join the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a moment, but first let’s take a look at what it’s all about.

BMFAbout the Book

She didn’t know he was watching. Until it was too late.

She’d walked this path hundreds of times before, she knew every twist and turn. But today was different. She didn’t know someone was waiting for her, hidden away from view. She didn’t know this was the last time she’d walk this path.

Hidden deep in the forest, schoolgirl Felicity Parker is found carefully laid out on a rock with nothing but a freshly picked bunch of flowers next to her lifeless form. Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate the gruesome discovery.

With the body found just off a popular hiking route, Jenna believes the killer is a visitor to the town… until a second local girl is discovered.

Within days, Kate Bright, a school friend of Felicity’s, is found brutally murdered at the local swimming pool and once again, the killer has displayed his victim in a terrifying manner and left flowers at the scene. 

The town is gripped with fear and Jenna and her deputy, David Kane, now know that the killer is living amongst them, and that he’s picking off school girls one by one. But they don’t know who is next on the list.

As the trail goes cold, Kane and Alton are forced to sit and wait for the killer to make his next move. But now he has a new victim in his sights, and he’s looking much closer to home …

If you love Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott you’ll love this nail-biting thriller from D.K. Hood.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Bring Me Flowers by DK Hood @DKHood_Author @Bookouture”