Review: Assassins Hunted by Rachel Amphlett (@RachelAmphlett)

Today I’m delighted to have a short review of the first book in the English Spy Mysteries series by Rachel Amphlett, a new collection of novellas being released over the next three weeks. The opening novella, Assassins Hunted, was released on Sunday 7th January and introduces our protagonist, Eva Delacourt in a pretty dramatic fashion. Before I tell you more of my thoughts, let’s take a quick look at what the book, and the series, is all about.

AHThe Official Book Blurb

Mother. Widow. Spy.

Eva Delacourt has been in hiding for three years after her fiancée was assassinated in cold blood outside the British embassy in Prague.

She thought she was safe.

But someone in the mysterious Section has betrayed her, and now she’s on the run for her life, sworn to protect the six-year-old boy she adores.

Her enemies are closing in, and the odds are not in Eva’s favour. For Eva, the nightmare is just beginning…

Assassins Hunted is the first part in an ongoing story involving Eva Delacourt. The story will be continued in book 2 of the English Spy Mysteries, Assassins Vengeance.

The English Spy Mysteries is a new concept by acclaimed crime fiction author, Rachel Amphlett. Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, series one is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson.

The English Spy Mysteries – series 1:

Episode 1: Assassins Hunted (7 January 2018)
Episode 2: Assassins Vengeance (14 January 2018)
Episode 3: Assassins Retribution (21 January 2018)

Continue reading “Review: Assassins Hunted by Rachel Amphlett (@RachelAmphlett)”