#BlogBlitz: London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn @

London Noir Banner (1)

Today I’m delighted to be joining the #blogblitz for London Noir by Ann Girdharry, with a repost of my review, originally posted on 17th October.

LNThe Official Book Blurb

Memory loss, nightmares, the urge to kill – Sophie has it all. 

Is it really Post Traumatic Stress Disorder? Or something more sinister? Kal is about to find out… 

After a near-fatal road accident, Kal helps a young girl in trouble. 

The girl’s friends are being murdered one by one. Why? And who by? 

Kal must kick start herself out of her downward spiral to save the young stranger.

But Kal is in the grip of the London Cartel and is someone after the girl, or is the girl after someone… 

A stand-alone crime suspense thriller. The second Kal Medi book.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: London Noir by Ann Girdharry @GirdharryAnn @”

#BlogBlitz Review: Murder Game by Caroline Mitchell @Caroline_writes @bookouture

Today it’s my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for Murder Game, the third book in the Ruby Preston series by Caroline Mitchell. Big thanks to Noelle Holten for inviting me to be a part of the blitz. I’ve read and loved the first two book in the series to was thrilled to get an advance copy of the book. Before we take a look at my thoughts, let’s see what the book is all about.

Murder-Game-KindleThe Official Book Blurb

A serial killer is playing a terrifying game of life or death with his victims. After he captures them, a countdown begins. He marks the time by sending clues to the whereabouts of the women he has taken in three disturbing images: alive, tortured, dead. 

In a race against the clock, East London Detective Ruby Preston must play the twisted killer’s terrifying murder game and decipher the clues before more women die… 

But this isn’t the first time the police have seen such a sickening crime. The notorious Lonely Hearts Killer, Mason Gatley, was put behind bars ten years ago for murdering six women in exactly the same chilling way. Desperate for more information, Ruby persuades her boyfriend, Nathan Crosby, to use his criminal connections to set up a dangerous meeting. Because to catch this killer, she needs to think like one… 

But the closer Ruby grows to the dark and charming Mason Gatley, the more worried her team become. Is Mason really helping her catch the killer? Or is he lining Ruby up to be his next victim?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Peter James will be hooked by this dark and utterly disturbing thriller, packed with twists until the final page. 

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz Review: Murder Game by Caroline Mitchell @Caroline_writes @bookouture”