Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 01/10/17

Choc1

In a week where I almost retired from blogging (well I thought about it fractionally at least) I have to say that I have been at possibly my most stressed in a very long time. It is actually nothing to do with the blog, although I have been ‘complaining’ all week about lack of love i.e. lack of ‘book post’. It is a plight of many a blogger, some of whom can be quite perplexed and upset about it, especially when they see the book they covet in the hands of another blogger or reader. I, to be fair, don’t really care much, but the obligatory ‘book post shelfie’ can lead to many a green-eyed monster in the blogging world, and if we’re honest, it seems we’ve enough of those going around already. You only need to ask some of my fellow bloggers about life in Twitter and Facebook jail.

Least said soonest mended on that front… Continue reading “Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 01/10/17”

#BlogTour: The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh @annepenketh @joffebooks #GuestReview @mgriffiths163

Today I am handing the blog over to my guest reviewer Mandie. Mandie has a review of The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh as part of the blog tour. Thanks to publishers Joffe Books for inviting her to be included in the tour and providing an advance copy of the book for review.

Before we see Mandie’s thoughts, lets take a look at what the book is about.

Burning woman

The Official Book Blurb

DI Sam Clayton is called to a murder scene in Holt, not expecting to find his estranged sister at the scene. Her husband, Henry Lambton, has been murdered. Clayton is taken off the case and DS Julie Everett continues the investigation.

Clayton focuses on a vicious arson attack in Norwich. The fire killed a Polish family in their home. It seems to be part of a series of racist attacks connected to an extremist group.

The two crimes stretch the team and both come dangerously close to home. And can Clayton forgive his sister for what happened over twenty years ago?

In a thrilling conclusion, they race against time to prevent more attacks and get justice for their loved and not so loved ones.

THE BAD SISTER is the second in a new series of page-turning crime thrillers set in an atmospheric part of Norfolk. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh @annepenketh @joffebooks #GuestReview @mgriffiths163”