Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture

Cov Rev

Ladies and gents, it is my absolute pleasure this afternoon to be able to take part in the cover reveal for the new book from Barbara Copperthwaite,  Her Last Secret. Barbara has written some absolutely stonking thrillers, all of which can be found here, and I cannot wait to be able to read this one. Her second book published with Bookouture, here is what it is all about.

There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out. 

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.               

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary isRelea discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated. 

Doesn’t that sound amazing? I loved  a good psychological thriller and this one sounds right up my street. Released on 13th October, you can preorder a copy from the following links: Amazon UK | Amazon US.

So… Are you ready yet? ‘Cause, ready or not, here it comes…

HLS

Isn’t it stunning? Only one month to publication guys, so not long to wait. And just in case you missed them the first time, here are the buying links again.

Amazon UK | Amazon US.

About The Author

BC

The people behind the crime, from the perpetrator to the victim and beyond, are what intrigue Barbara Copperthwaite.

She was raised by the sea and in the countryside, where she became a lover of both nature and the written word – the latter leading to a successful career as a journalist. For over twenty years people have kindly and bravely shared with her their real experiences of being victims of crime. Now, through fiction, Barbara continues to explore the emotional repercussions.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Barbara Copperthwaite and Bookouture @BCopperthwait @Bookouture

  1. Pingback: Thank you & goodbye #bloggers #BookConnectors #HerLastSecret – Barbara Copperthwaite

  2. Pingback: Rewind, recap: Weekly update w/e 17/09/17 – Jen Med's Book Reviews

Comments are closed.