Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize Winner Announced – Denise Mina

DENISE MINA REVEALED AS THE WINNER OF THE McILVANNEY PRIZE 2017 FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR  THE LONG DROP It was revealed tonight at a champagne reception at Stirling Castle that the winner of The McIlvanney Prize 2017 is Denise Mina for The Long Drop, published by Harvill Secker. It’s the first time a woman has [...]

Bloody Scotland – Virago New Crime Writer Award

Women dominate Bloody Scotland International Crime Festival Today at Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival, Sarah Savitt, Publisher at Virago, and Sam Baker, Co-Founder and CEO of The Pool, announced that the winner of the Virago/The Pool New Crime Writer Award is Lara Thompson for her debut novel One Night, New York. Val McDermid gave [...]

#BlogTour: Bloody Scotland: Guest post by Gordon Brown @GoJaBrown @BloodyScotland @Brownlee_Donald

#BlogTour: Bloody Scotland: Guest post by Gordon Brown @GoJaBrown @BloodyScotland @Brownlee_Donald

A little over twelve months ago, I caught sight of Bloody Scotland being mentioned over on Twitter. Although I hadn't been reading again for very long, and I was pretty much a blogging newbie (let's be honest - I still am), having attended and loved CrimeFest it sounded right up my street. I am lucky [...]